Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Breathtaking Views! The very TOP of Gatlinburg Falls Resort! 5 Min. to town

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 307 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 5 Bath, game room, hot tub, level lot with plenty of parking.

We purchased this cabin in January 2017 and listed on VRBO/HomeAway. We have been providing excellent service to our guests since 2015 - please see our reviews from our 3 bedroom property in a neighboring resort: www.vrbo.com/781933

SUMMARY:

Why we LOVE this cabin (and why you love it too) …

This amazing cabin is at the very top of the Gatlinburg Falls Parkview Resort. This is a great cabin in Gatlinburg Falls on a large level lot with unobstructed views of Mt. LeConte. You will get AMAZING views of the mountains. The listing pictures cannot do justice to the breathtaking views from this cabin. Please note: this cabin is in a resort with other cabins nearby. The other cabins do not obstruct the view of the mountains in any way, however.

~~UPDATED in 2017: New Bedding on all beds. Brand new rocking chairs on all the decks. New leather couches in main living room. New bunk bed mattresses in game room. Newly stocked kitchen with all the amenities and comforts of home. New private party ownership (no rental company to deal with!). Two new kitchen tables and chairs for everyone to enjoy a nice family meal in the dining room. We recently place a new futon in the 3rd floor hallway, with a side table. This makes for a nice sitting area, or a place to sleep for an extra guest.

DETAILS AND LOCATION:

Built in 2009, this cabin is 3,313 +/- square feet. Beautiful, Large, 5 Bedroom, 5 Bath Log Cabin, sleeps up to 18. Located 2.3 miles from the center of Downtown Gatlinburg OR 7.7 miles/15 minute drive to Pigeon Forge, or 9.7 miles/21 minute drive to Dollywood. The cabin is located right off of Dudley Creek Road, which is a nice "short cut" around a congested part of town. We are roughly 1 mile to the nearest Trolley stop on route 321.

This cabin is located in Gatlinburg Falls Resort, which is one of the nicest, well-kept resorts in the Gatlinburg area. The resort offers an outdoor POOL and also allows for access to a Fitness Center, both located within walking distance of the cabin (about half a mile walk with decline/incline). You can exit the neighborhood and go down the mountain to the Pigeon Forge side of Gatlinburg or go directly to the center of Gatlinburg and quickly get to the Smoky Mountain National park.

Relax on any of the three decks that have an un-obstructed view of Mt. LeConte and the full mountain range! There is a private 6 person hot tub located on the lower deck.

Each bedroom is a Master Suite and has its own bathroom and an HD flat screen TV. The cabin sleeps up to 18 (assumes 2 per King bed, 2 each on the two pull out couches, 2 on the bunk bed in the game room, one on the futon upstairs, and one on a pull out twin sleeper sofa in the theater room). The cabin comes equipped with High Speed WiFi (unlimited available for streaming video/music, email etc.)

HOUSE LAYOUT:

Main Floor/Entry Floor:

Living room with 40” LED HDTV, leather pull out sofa, fireplace, and walks out to a nice deck with amazing views of the mountains and plenty of rocking chairs.

Fully Stocked Kitchen with everything you should need, dishwasher, large fridge/freezer. The nice breakfast bar allows for plenty of “cooks” to be in the kitchen while the your family is cooking dinner. Dining area is right off the kitchen and has a table that allows seating for up to 12 people.

Master King Bedroom suite includes an HD flatscreen and is right off the kitchen area. This bedroom walks right out on to the main floor deck.

Total beds on the main floor: 1 King in the master, 1 queen sleeper sofa (purchased in 2017) in the living room.

Bottom Floor:

There is one King master bedroom with a private bathroom. This bedroom walks directly out onto the lower deck.

Huge game room with 40 inch HDTV, card table, pool table, air hockey table, Golden Tee Arcade game, multicade arcade game, Spider-Man pinball. Deck includes breathtaking views of the Smokies with nice rocking chairs. Nice Twin bunk beds make for the perfect kids room.

Theater room with 70 Inch projection screen and stadium seating makes for great movie nights! We have recently added cable to the theater room so enjoy the game or your favorite show in there as well! There is a convenient smart remote that allows you to easily toggle through inputs for DVD/Blu ray and cable.

Deck on the lower level is equipped with a private 6 person hot tub.

Total beds on the bottom level: 1 King in the master, 1 queen sleeper sofa in the game room, 1 set of twin bunk beds in the game room, 1 twin sleeper sofa in the theater room.

Top Floor:

3 Master bedroom suites with private bathroom with shower. Two out of three bedrooms on the top floor walk right out on to the top floor deck.

There is a nice sitting area in the hall with a futon (new- purchased late 217)

Total beds on the top level: 3 Kings in the master bedrooms, and one futon in the hallway.

Other area attractions:

5 Minutes to the center of downtown Gatlinburg

18 Minutes to the entrance of Dollywood

1 hour and 45 minutes to the Biltmore Estate

1 hour to Cherokee and the South entrance of the Blue Ridge Parkway

54 minutes to Clingman's Dome

50 minutes to Douglas Lake Marina

15 minutes to the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park

23 minute drive to Ober Gatlinburg

25 minute drive to the best picnic area (Chimney's Picnic Area in the National Park)

More Details

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Gatlinburg

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 307 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Breathtaking Views! The very TOP of Gatlinburg Falls Resort! 5 Min. to town
average rating of 4.714286 based on 28 reviews
5

5 STARS, HANDS DOWN!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 9 and honestly did not know what to expect but we were blown away when we opened the door.

PROS: The pictures do not do this cabin justice! It was very cozy and offered amazing views. There was plenty of room for everyone to congregate in the living room/dining area. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots/pans and dishes. The beds were pretty comfy, too. There are 5 bedrooms to choose from and a couple of sofa beds and bunk beds. There are TVs everywhere, including the theater room, which was an added bonus. The cabin is centrally located as well so there is plenty to do.

CONS: NONE (seriously). The only concern was the wifi but the owners rectified the issue very quickly.

Overall, our stay was wonderful and much needed. We will definitely go back next year!

  • Submitted: 4-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay! Wonderful views! Great people!

  • 5 of 5

Sorry for the review delay... We recently returned from staying over the week of October 23-27 2017 with our family. I wanted to write and tell you how pleased we were with the cabin and your service. The cabin was beautiful and just as pictured on your website. It was also very clean. We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we will certainly plan on renting through you again in the future. You take a chance when renting off the internet, but everything was wonderful. Thank you!

  • Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing view, wonderful amenities all added up to a great trip

  • 5 of 5

Looking forward to a return trip

  • Submitted: 23-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and we enjoyed having you as guests. We look forward to having you again for your next trip to Gatlinburg!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Immaculate clean cabin,would definitely stay again, but need better hot water heaters

  • 5 of 5

We had our extended family of 13 stay for 5 days during christmas. The cabin was very very clean, well decorated for the holidays, and we even had a welcome gift package. Jordan and Ashton were very responsive while booking, helped answer my questions, and we were able to instantly reach them during our stay as well. While peak/holiday pricing can seem a bit much, it was very worth it for us and Gatlinburg during the holidays was a blast.

A moderate inconvenience for us was the hot water situation. Our group would shower in the mornings (spread over 2 hours) before we head out. Half of us would also shower in the evening when we got back. After the first 4 or 5 people it would be lukewarm and then downhill from there. Also one of the tubs in the upstairs bathrooms would fill up while showering and drained really slow. Lastly, the downstairs bunks were pretty uncomfortable.

Some random nuggets of information:

-there is a huge grocery store called food city less than 2 miles away that is very reasonably priced. Think publix/Kroger level

-the nearest/easiest way to get to a park and ride trolley stop is Gatlinburg City Hall/post office where there’s more than enough parking and costs $0.50 a person to go the aquarium where you can then buy an all day pass

-we did cases cove, laurel falls, ober, skylift and coaster, and also a pigeon forge day (so glad we chose gatlinburg over pigeon forge as pigeon forge is not walkable like the strip in gatlinburg, and doesn’t have the gatlinburg charm)

-pigeon forge is not far at all. Cabin is very close to city limit edge of gatlinburg

-road to clingmans dome is closed in the winter, but driving up in the park will still get you views

All this said, we were very happy with the quality of the cabin, the views, the owners, the city of Gatlinburg and would rent again without hesitation. If you’re debating whether to book this cabin or do gatlinburg, don’t hesitate!

  • Submitted: 14-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for leaving such a thoughtful review! We enjoyed having you as guests and welcome you back anytime! To address some of your issues, we are having our hot water heater checked in the next few weeks (as time permits in between guest stays). We have updated several aspects of the cabin and this is now on our list of things to update. We will also check out the bunk beds – thank you for mentioning that. Thank you also for the additional information that future guests can use and the recommendation at the end of your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great Cabin for family reunion

  • 4 of 5

Loved the roominess and cleanliness of cabin. Views were good out back but construction was going out front so views were spoiled for now. Each bedroom having its own bath worked out great for five couples. Large table worked out great for number we had. Loved nearness to Gatlinburg. We have been in cabins where you had to travel too far over narrow curvy roads.

Minor problem was home theater not working (no picture). Owner had repair guy there within 30 minutes but couldn't fix. We were not that interested in viewing anyways however. Cookware could use some updating however but other dining items were in good supply. One upstairs bathtub was draining real slowly, needs drain clean-out. Could use some additional light on porch. Two small porch lights were not enough on a dark night to even read #s on lock.

Overall a very pleasant place to stay and we would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: 20-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! I'll address of few concerns you mentioned - we really doo appreciate this feedback. The cookware in the cabin was purchased in January 2017, however, we know things can wear out quickly with the amount of use they have had over the busy season. Just today we ordered all new cookware and utensils for the kitchen. The view the cabin provides is of Mt. LeConte. There is no real view from the front door/porch of the cabin. There is just a parking area. There is some finalizing work from two cabins that were built this summer (finishing parking lot I believe). Since the fires devastated the area last fall, most of the city and surrounding cabin areas are still being rebuilt. There is little we can do to avoid this, unfortunately. We ask that guests understand that Gatlinburg is still in the rebuilding phase, as we just now hit the one-year mark of the fires. The projector was fixed within 30 minutes. Our repair man turned the projector/TV on and off 4-5 times with a guest present to ensure it worked properly. It sounds like that message may not have been relayed back to you - which we apologize if we did not follow up directly with you on this. We assumed that the person our repair man showed would relay the message. The issue with the projector was due to the previous guest unhooking wires from our AV receiver to hook up some gaming systems during their stay. The wires did not get returned to their proper position. Once again, thanks for the review and thanks for staying in our cabin. Hope to see you back again, soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin and trip!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was just as pictured and beautiful. We really appreciated how clean the cabin was upon our arrival. I highly recommend staying here or at one of the owner's other properties. Any questions we had were quickly answered and the cabin was perfect for our family. We will stay here again!

  • Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome review! We thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Ashton Thompson
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

About Ashton Thompson

We are a young couple who have been coming to the Gatlinburg area since we were kids. We formed a lot of great memories exploring the Smoky Mountain National Park and enjoying all the sites and sounds of the Gatlinburg downtown. We were engaged on the Sky Lift and even have the picture to prove it! When our honeymoon plans to a tropical island fell through, we came to Gatlinburg for a week to relax in the mountains. We are passionate about our family, our jobs, and about sharing our cabin with other families who can form lasting memories of their own! We like to treat every guest as we would want to be treated, so your enjoyment during your stay is our utmost priority.

Ashton Thompson purchased this cabin in 2017

Why Ashton Thompson chose Gatlinburg

This property really has it all. It is located on a large level lot with a lot of parking. It has amazing mountain views, but it is still very close to downtown Gatlinburg. Normally you would have to drive 20 minutes out of town to get these views! This cabin has a huge game room for the kids, which includes everything they could ever want to stay busy if the weather turns bad. Guests have access to a pool during the summer months. There is a private hot tub on the lower deck. We took a long time to find a cabin that checked all of our boxes, and this one truly is perfect for everyone. Enjoy a long weekend or a full week of activities the area has to offer and you won't be disappointed.

What makes this cabin unique

This cabin sits at the top of the resort on a level lot with a lot of parking. There are absolutely breathtaking views from the decks! The location is unbeatable, close to town!

Location

Nearest Airport
42 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport
Nearest Golf
7.7 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course
Nearest Ski
7.4 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Gatlinburg

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Feb - March 2018
Feb 20 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$318
From
C$413
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
April 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$381
From
C$445
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
April - May 2018
Apr 8 2018 - May 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$381
From
C$445
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Memorial Day 2018
May 25 2018 - May 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$889
 
 
June 2018
May 29 2018 - Jun 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$508
From
C$635
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 8 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$889
 
 
July - Aug 2018
Jul 9 2018 - Aug 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$572
From
C$762
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Labor Day 2018
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$889
 
 
September 2018
Sep 4 2018 - Oct 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$508
From
C$603
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Columbus Day 2018
Oct 5 2018 - Oct 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$699
 
 
Oct - Nov 2018
Oct 9 2018 - Nov 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$508
From
C$603
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 18 2018 - Nov 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$1,143
 
 
Christmas 2018
Dec 21 2018 - Dec 29 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$1,143
 
 
New Years 2018
Dec 30 2018 - Jan 2 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$953
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$572
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$285.75
Damage Insurance C$74.93

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable