8 Bedrooms, 8.5 Baths, Sleeps 38
Jackson Mountain Homes
Check-in: 4:00 p.m.
Check-out: 10:00 a.m.
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Awesome - BUT - parking is a problem - only 7 spots for a place that sleeps 30 plus - really? We were lucky- neighbors were friendly and we worked it out but the managements response to non friendly is you calling the cops - not my idea of a relaxing vacation. This situation will blow up in somebody’s face one day!
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry to hear about the parking situation. Unfortunately, that is out of our control.
Read the fine print...very important..Bait and switch
VRBO said "free Cancellation guarantee" until a certain date" on the property page when you are researching. What they don't tell you, is that "after you book", they send you to a third site that handles the booking of that property and they do not honor VRBO's promise of "free cancellation". Very deceptive and cruel. I spent weeks trying to cancel property but VRBO said they do not honor their own guarantee.
Renter be very aware. VRBO's guarantees do not mean anything at all. They are just a hook to get you to sign up, and then they step out of the way, and are impossible to contact or to work with. If you could avoid it would be best.
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience.
Minus the minor issues it was a great stay for the family. Everyone enjoyed their stay.
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your vacation. We hope you will stay again.
Damaged playroom equipment and poor response from property manager
The size of the cabin was excellent for our large family gathering we had planned. When searching for cabins we always look for homes with playrooms and lots of games for all the kids in our family so we were very excited about all the games advertised for this home. Unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy them, the air hockey table was very wobbly and ultimately broke, the foosball table had a ping pong ball which did not work properly, the pool table had no chalk so again, we could not use it properly and enjoy like we planned. In addition, a shower tub in the downstairs rooms was clogged, a ceiling beam was loose, and there were ants in the kitchen cabinets. We reported these problems to the management but all we heard back was that they alert the maintenance team and never heard back from anyone else. A person did show up unannounced, and applied some type of chemical for the ants in the kitchen , WHILE were all eating!! Thankfully, the air hokey table did not end up hurting anyone when it finally collapsed. Not happy at all with the responsiveness or the condition of some of the items.
Great location, plenty of room, would stay again with large group.
This property is conveniently located close to Gatlinburg, The Gatlinburg Community Center, a grocery store, and many of the outdoor activities. It is fairly easy to get to, but you won't have views of the mountains as it is located lower in the mountains. We still enjoyed the surrounding trees - even had a bear right outside the cabin. There were many positives to this cabin - plenty of bedrooms and the beds were comfortable, lots of deck space to enjoy the outside, plenty of kitchen space with a huge table so everyone could eat together, the shower pressure was fantastic, etc. The cabin had a few minor issues like the kitchen sink was loose from the countertop and there was no drain stop; there were no oven mitts; one of the showers and one of the hot tubs had no hot water (but we fixed that by finding the fuse box for both); there wasn't enough trash space outside for this size group (and we would like to see them add a recycle bin); and the cabin could have been a little cleaner. We notified the management of all of the issues we found so, hopefully, these things have been resolved for the next guests. Overall, we would highly recommend this cabin for a large group of people. We definitely enjoyed our stay!!!!
Not a bad cabin but it’s super dirty
This cabin has a major cleaning problem. The cleaning crew only took two hours to clean the entire cabin which is not enough for eight bedrooms and eight bath. In some bedrooms they did not not change the bed sheets and the bathrooms were all dirty. Kitchen cabinets and appliances all needed to be cleaned. No cleaning supplies in the cabin. We had to go buy supplies to clean and make laundry. When we send the email about cabin conditions, next day a lady came in and dropped a bag with sheets and towels. Couches in bad shape and some chairs in the Movie room were broken. Very dirty floors all over. Not worth it.
Pavel, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay at Hemlock Inn. We tried to reach out to you on the day of arrival to let you know that check in would be late, because our cleaners needed more time to clean due to Hemlock Inn being such a large unit and it being peak season. We left a message with the number on file. We apologize that these issues occurred during your stay and for any inconveniences they may have caused on your vacation. We hope you will use the discount we have offered you on future stays and rebook soon. Thank you.