Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Resort Villa/5 BR/3 Master/Pool/Spa/Gameroom/Wifi-Near Disney

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 213 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Our lovely villa is situated on the Solana Resort Community which is located on the US27 between the 192 and the I4. Located in what is known as the 'Golden Triangle' of vacation villas. The community is close to Disney, shopping areas and several championship golf courses. Being close to the I4 gives easy access to the West Gulf Coast beaches as well as Busch Gardens, and North to Orlando itself and the Space Centre.

This villa has 5 bedrooms/3 en-suite masters, 4 bathrooms and a private 30'x15' pool and spa, sleeps up to 12 people comfortably. It is about 10 minutes from Disney World, minutes away from many golf course and near all the major attractions.

MAIN FEATURES:

*Main master bedroom: king bed, cable TV, en-suite bathroom

*Second master bedroom: queen bed, cable TV, en-suite bathroom

*Third master bedroom: Queen bed, cable TV

*Two twin bedrooms, cable Tv

*Family room: TV,DVD/VCR, sofa,love seat, chair, sofa bed

*Game room with pool table

*Free Wireless high speed internet

*Free long distance callings to US and Canada

*Washer and dryer, bed linen and towels provided.

*Formal dining room and breakfast nook, fully-equipped kitchen

*Patio furniture and child safety pool fence

*High chair, crib are available at no cost

This fully air-conditioned vacation home is fully equipped with all the amenities of your own home and with everything we could need ourselves. There is a screened private pool with safety fence for your relaxation.

We use a highly recommended Management Company with friendly 24 hour support for our guests.

Solana Resort features a truly superb, state of the art clubhouse with an impressive range of facilities: a Recreation Area; Internet Cafe. Fitness Room; Swimming Pool & Spa; Interactive Childrens Water Play Area; Putting Green; Sand Volleyball; Soccer Field & Sundry Shop. Guests have FREE UNLIMITED USE of the Community facilities for the duration of their stay.

Keywords: Disney vacation Home in Solana resort

More Details

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation villa rental in Orlando, Florida

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 213 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • four full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
20% Complete
12% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Resort Villa/5 BR/3 Master/Pool/Spa/Gameroom/Wifi-Near Disney
average rating of 4.408163 based on 49 reviews
5

Beautiful villa and resort

  • 5 of 5

Our family of seven adults and three children ages 3,2&1 had a wonderful time. The layout of the house is great for a large family. A crib, portocrib and 2 highchairs were provided. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. Publix, Walmart and malls are all nearby. The Solana staff at the gate and clubhouse were friendly and welcoming to all of us. May, the owner responded to calls and emails quickly.

  • Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jean, I am glad you like our house and had good time there. Thanks again for staying with us. May
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rocky Mountain House,AB.,Canada
4

Everything was great overall although therre were a few minor complaints that were looked after .

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great for the most part and the few minor complaints we had were looked after in good time.We could have used some facecloths and better cutlery and utensils in the kitchen,but theses are very minor things.

Our family and friends will happily rent from May again! Thanks for everything May.

  • Submitted: 10-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi William, Thanks for the feedback, I have asked the villa manager to check on the kitchen items. The management company usually does the inventory check quarterly. May
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Was the weeks before Christmas

  • 4 of 5

Very nice house in a nice. quiet neighborhood. This was my first experience renting a house, the house we rented was a lot larger than we really needed. There were 3 of us, myself, wife and daughter so we really only needed 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, this house has 5 bedrooms and 4 baths, a lot larger than we needed but no complaints it is a really nice place.

Only small complaint was we had paid for the pool heat and I expected it to be ready to use when we arrived but the pool was at least 12" below the skimmer and the water temp was in the low 70s. The property management company is not very quick to respond, after waiting a day for some response from them I contacted the owner and she got back to me quickly. We reached an agreement that I would be refunded my pool heat money and the pool heater would be turned off. Sometime the following day I think the property management people came out an turned off the pool heat, I never did see them at the house.

Again it is a very nice place and I plan on renting it again next year.

Mike

  • Submitted: 29-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry for the pool heating issue. The manager got your message and went to the house but nobody home. She assured me that the pool heater was on. The pool was not warm enough due to cold weather lately. May
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Need some TLC.

  • 2 of 5

Was really surprised after reservations were made that it was requested that a additional payment would be required for the use of the BBQ and the Jacuzzi. Why would they put this in the add of the property without disclosing this? With a payment of $40.00 to use the BBQ they then followed up with a statement that if the gas was low that you would have to go and have the tank refilled and that they would reimburse you?? What's the point of the $40.00? Has potential but seems that this place could use a little sprucing up.

  • Submitted: 14-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry for the confusion. It is clearly indicated the additional charges in the rate section with special note. Homeaway did not design the option for guests to choose the grill use and pool heating at the booking part , but I mentioned those option in my first replied email. Not all homes have grill. We provide this option for guests and it is your choice to use or not. I am sorry again for the inconvenience May
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great vacation for larger group.

  • 4 of 5

Appreciated the security. We were not at the house much but was nice to relax in the evening. Plenty of space. Game room materials need maintenance. Thanks for great experience.

  • Submitted: 30-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and plenty of room

  • 5 of 5

Had an amazing stay with my family. House was very clean and ready when we got there. Plenty of room for the 9 of us and didn't feel like we were climbing over one another. We will be booking again!

  • Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike, Thanks for the good comment , hope to have you back in the near future. May
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Owner

May
Member since: 2004
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
MCO
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
COCO beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation villa rental in Orlando, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
special
Jan 10 2018 - Feb 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$216
 
 
spring 2018
Feb 24 2018 - Mar 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$203
C$1,081
 
 
easter 2018
Mar 23 2018 - Apr 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$318
C$1,780
 
 
special
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 9 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$229
 
 
late spring 2018
Apr 10 2018 - May 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$191
C$1,081
 
 
5/6-5/8
May 6 2018 - May 8 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$191
 
 
early summer 2018
May 25 2018 - Jun 8 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$254
C$1,208
 
 
mid summer 2018
Jun 9 2018 - Aug 18 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$318
C$1,780
 
 
late summer 2018
Aug 19 2018 - Sep 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$318
C$1,208
 
 
october 2017
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$203
From
C$254
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,004
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 16 2018 - Nov 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$318
C$1,653
 
 
Holidays 2018
Dec 18 2018 - Jan 3 2019
5 night minimum stay
C$381
C$2,162
 
 
spring 2019
Jan 26 2019 - Apr 12 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$191
C$1,081
 
 
Easters 2019
Apr 13 2019 - Apr 28 2019
5 night minimum stay
C$318
C$1,844
 
 
late spring 2019
Apr 29 2019 - May 24 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$191
C$1,004
 
 
summer 2019
May 25 2019 - Sep 4 2019
5 night minimum stay
C$318
C$1,780
 
 
october 2019
Oct 1 2019 - Oct 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$229
From
C$254
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,004
 
 
Thanksgiving 2019
Nov 15 2019 - Nov 24 2019
5 night minimum stay
C$318
C$1,780
 
 
Holidays 2019
Dec 19 2019 - Jan 4 2020
5 night minimum stay
C$381
C$2,162
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$191
C$915
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee C$165.3 + Tax
Property Damage Protection C$75.02
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change unless confirmed by email.

The weekly rates quoted online are intended for Saturday to Saturday stays. Other schedules will see higher rates.

Pool/spa heating is optional at $30/day or $175 per week
Gas grill use is optional $40/wk

The price quoted on the "Book it" or "Detailed Price" button does not include these fees.

For a full price quote and more info, please send out an email from this site.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties