Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Granite Ridge Vacation Home

Bedrooms 2
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-10)

Our family friendly custom hand-crafted log home will sleep 2-6 persons. This is the ideal location in the Heart of the Hills for access to the 1880 Train, The Needles Highway, Mount Rushmore, Custer State Park, Crazy Horse, Deadwood and the many lakes and recreational activities in the Black Hills area.

When you stay six consecutive nights the seventh night is FREE! Rates are based on the number of people in your party.

A patio area with gas barbecue and private outdoor hot tub. We have a variety of amenities such as a gourmet kitchen, dishwasher, master bedroom suite, and clothes washer and dryer.

Comfortable lodging with a touch of elegance!

Keywords: Cottage, Vacation Cabin

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

This home is absolutely beautiful! The home is decorated so nice with everything you could need! The views are really pretty!! We enjoyed the golf course, it was nice to relax at the end of the day!!!
May 2015
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cottage rental in Keystone

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    loft - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Full Kitchen with stainless steel appliances, no pets, and children welcome!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Granite Ridge Vacation Home
average rating of 4.571429 based on 15 reviews
Galesburg, IL

Great cozy cabin!

  • 4 of 5

This really is a great cabin in a great location. We spent 10 nights here end of Sept. first week of Oct. As soon as you step in the door, you get such an overall cozy and homey feeling. The décor is wonderful as is the whole log design of the cabin. We loved the cathedral ceiling with huge tall windows, the log beams, log staircase, log beds, hardwood floors, modern open kitchen, etc.! The main floor bedroom and loft bedroom are both very comfy with good beds and adjoining bathrooms. My husband and I enjoyed doing a 'His & Hers' bathroom situation. The cabin is quite roomy and just so comfortable. We did not cook in the kitchen, but could see that it is very well-equipped. We did not miss the lack of cell phone coverage and we got along okay with the WiFi availability. The cabin couldn't be in a better location - such an easy direct drive from Hill City or Keystone. The drive down to the cabin is pretty long and watch for deer after dark. We felt nice and secluded with the location. Lindsey is so good to communicate with as she will get back to you right away about any questions or concerns. - take her suggestions for great dinners in Hill City. - The Alpine Inn & Slate Creek Grille. - the latter is also good for breakfast along with the Hill City Café. The café has a really good Sunday breakfast buffet and try the Powder House outside Keystone for another delicious evening option. You won't be disappointed in this lovely cabin.

  • Submitted: 5-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! Glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Granite Ridge!! We look forward to having you again in the future!!!! Happy holidays to you and yours!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Morganton, NC

Great place, great stay.

  • 4 of 5

Location is perfect, with beautiful driveway through wooded setting. Access to all attractions was central and convenient. The house is wonderful, big kitchen for socializing and a fun Par 3 course to chip/putt around.

  • Submitted: 13-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to having you again!!! Hope you have a great rest of the year!!! Lindsey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, spacious cabin in a quiet natural setting

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful cabin home, located near Hill City, Keystone and Custer Park. My husband, toddler, parents and I had plenty of space during our weeklong stay, and we enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit after long days of hiking. The cabin is set back in the woods and we loved seeing deer and wild turkey each day. Our only complaint was having nearly no water pressure the last two days of our stay. We highly recommend this home!

  • Submitted: 9-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Perfect End for our Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Lindsey and Rob were gracious hosts. The property was as described, although we drove past the long driveway on our first pass (the address on the pole faces the driveway so we missed it. Directions indicate the driveway to be 2.2 miles which translates into a 5 and a half minute trip (unless you encounter wildlife...then add additional time). Our son-in-law and granddaughters had fun on the one hole golf course, and the hot tub was most enjoyable. We enjoyed the whole house audio system. Although there is but one A/C unit (wall unit in the Master Bedroom) there is little need for anything more than opening up the windows. The only issue needing attention was that the bedroom TV could not make a connection. After informing Rob of the problem, Direct TV was out the following day and re-cabled the TV to the cable box. Problem solved. WiFi is spotty as the property is pretty remote so be advised before getting unnecessarily upset. There was plenty of room for the six of us. This was the perfect place to wind up our western vacation. Thanks!

  • Submitted: 2-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi!! Thank you for sharing your experience!! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!!! We hope to see you again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Elk river Minnesota

Beautiful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Home was clean and beautiful and the setting couldn't be better.

  • Submitted: 18-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! Hope to see you again soon! Have a great summer!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice property

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this property was great! Very serene setting and the home had everything needed to be very comfortable. The only downside is not having wifi or phone service. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: 29-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Everything is close to us! Hiking, biking, fishing, hunting, skiing, snowmobiling all within a short drive from your vacation home location in the Heart of the Hills, Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cottage rental in Keystone

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
off season 2
Oct 1 2018 - Nov 23 2018
1 night minimum stay
Nov 24 2018 - Nov 26 2018
2 night minimum stay
off season 3
Nov 27 2018 - Dec 23 2018
1 night minimum stay
Dec 24 2018 - Dec 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
off season 4
Dec 28 2018 - Dec 30 2018
1 night minimum stay
new years
Dec 31 2018 - Jan 1 2019
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$648.65
Cleaning C$129.73 + Tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager

Other Vacation Properties