Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Spacious and Luxurious Big Sky Chalet

Bedrooms 3
Space 195 m²
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Located in the heart of Big Sky, this new Firelight Meadow three bedroom, three bath plus loft chalet has all the ammenties and comforts of home. Located a short walk from Big Sky Town center, this brand new 2200 square foot chalet has all the comforts of home. 3 Full bedrooms and 3full bathrooms + a loft provide you with spacious comfortable living. The Modern and fully equipped kitchen allows you to cook as you would at home.

Just 45 minutes from a major airport this location is ideal for all your winter and summer fun. Big Sky/ Moonlight basin boasts the largest skiable terrain in North America. World class cross country skiing is just minutes away. YellowStone national park is a short 45 minutes away. Some of the best fly fishing in the world awaits your lure. Horseback riding, mountain biking , great mountain trails await you.

Keywords: Chalet

More Details

jeffrey Grad
Member since: 2002
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation chalet rental in Big Sky

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 195 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1), Queen futon (1)
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious and Luxurious Big Sky Chalet
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
san diego

Our 2nd time at the condo was as good as the 1st.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was 8/24/16.

This was a return trip to this condo because it was perfectly situated to the town, hiking and fishing. Well appointed, clean quiet. I have recommended it many times and have never disappointed anyone. We are returning next year as well. Highly recommend to anyone. The last trip I brought my 90 year old mother who also enjoyed staying there., Thanks Jeff

  • Submitted: 21-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alan, Thanx for being a return renter and a great tenant. Look forward to seeing you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alton, Maine

Great ski week at Big Sky

  • 5 of 5

The Chalet was perfect for us. We had 9 adults and we had enough room. Very clean and new looking. Great location. Hot tube was wonderful after a full day of skiing.

  • Submitted: 16-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for family ski trips!

  • 5 of 5

Clean and spacious!

  • Submitted: 2-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lots of great space. Beds were fantastic. Owner responsive to our questions. Great experience

  • 4 of 5

Overall, very satisfied. Very comfortable and spacious. Beds were wonderful. Owner responsive to our questions. Only suggestion would a deep cleaning to include walls. Some minor repairs needed, but overall, very cozy and comfortable. We had a great Christmas at the home.

  • Submitted: 26-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your constructive feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5

This Chalet was very spacious and well kept! It has a great location and we will for sure be coming back!

  • Submitted: 19-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Microwave was unusable, screen off of slider, carpet dirty, grill filthy, knob missing from stove.

  • 2 of 5

Furniture dirty, entire house smelled like the fireplace. Just 2 placemats instead of 4,very few hangers,no checkout info regarding what needed to be done by the renters, no sets of 4 of anything in kitchen, downstairs bedroom no dresser, hanging dust on walls behind single beds, mildew under dish drainer. Generally speaking , house was dirty.

  • Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am of course stunned and dismayed that this review had nothing good to say, when the guest prior to Linda gave me 5 stars and raved about their stay. I wonder if it was related to their request to cancel due to wildfires in some other part of Montana. I apologize if the last guest didnt open the flew and cant explain the smell. There are 4's of just about everything and dont know how they couldnt find it and why they didnt call to ask. My cleaning crew takes pride and is one of the most trusted in Big Sky. My previous reviews speak for themselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0




Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation chalet rental in Big Sky

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add C$31 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Mandated Montana Hot Tub C$87.91
Cleaning Fee C$270

8 people maximum 25$ a day per person after 8

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties