Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

NEW-- Cozy South Beach Condo, 3 Blocks to Beach, WiFi, Parking from $75/night

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 420 sq ft
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Close to beach, pet friendly & parking included.

WALK TO BEACH & RESTAURANTS!

Large Studio with Full Kitchen & Tub.

Pet Friendly.

Parking for 1 Car.

Rate is flexible! Please message me your requirements!

This Studio is located at 543 Meridian Ave, a short walk from Ocean Drive.

Two QUEEN Size Beds, a fully equipped kitchen and free parking. FREE WIFI, Cable TV with some premium channels. Access to Premium Shops and Fine Restaurants--

Very close to STORY Nightclub & IVY Nightclub.


Owner
Alana
Member since: 2016
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation studio rental in Flamingo / Lummus, Florida

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 420 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
NEW-- Cozy South Beach Condo, 3 Blocks to Beach, WiFi, Parking from $75/night
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 39 reviews
5

Super Nice Place at South Beach!!!! We loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

We've rented before at Homeaway.com, but the Alana's place is the best we've ever been. The location IS PERFECT, very close to the beach, parks, clubs, groceries, restaurants, everything. Having breakfast at the Buon Pane Italiano Bakery everyday, a few steps in the alley corner, is what we will miss the most (Can't forget the nutella croissant). And the dedicated parking spot is very good, by your bedroom window. The place is very quiet and silence is the best. Alana was very responsive to us and was always just a call away and was fast to accommodate our minor request. The beds and the mattress are very comfy and all linen was super white and clean. I will definitely stay again there next time we come back. Thank you Alana!

  • Submitted: 10-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Rodinei! It was a pleasure hosting your stay! I strive to make my guests comfy and happy! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Wonderful location

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Having the parking spot was well worth. Easy walk to all restaurants and the beach.

  • Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I are beach lovers and this was the perfect spot for us. The beach was a 5 minute walk along with anything else, food and shopping, you could want or imagine. Although there is a parking spot available a car is not necessary for this area. Alana was awesome, she allowed us to drop off our luggage since we arrived before the condo was ready and available. We had everything we needed to be beach bums all weekend long...beach chairs, umbrella, cooler, wagon ..we will definetley be back!

  • Submitted: 15-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DO NOT STAY!

  • 1 of 5

If I could give zero stars I would. Upon walking to the apartment, there is dog feces and the smell of urine leading to the door of the home. When you enter the apartment, there is a strong unpleasant scent. The bathroom was utterly disgusting. The shower had mold, rust, and grime. Shower shoes had to be purchased in order to use the shower. The shower curtain and walls was disturbing as well. It was a worm in the shower with me. Also, the drain was filled with gray gunk and hair. I was afraid to touch the walls, curtain or floor. The bathroom was unacceptable. The bathroom had to be thoroughly cleaned before using. The kitchen was just as unpleasant. The dishes were dirty and the refrigerator had leftover spills already in it. The dishes had to be washed and paper plates had to be purchased. There was several other issues also. The wifi was terrible and it kept going out. The cable had very limited channels. It was about 6 channels. The bed was very shaky and the AC did not work. The house was extremely humid and unbearable at times. Also, the SWAT team had came to the door early one morning looking for her neighbor which scared us. There was a warrant for his arrest. Her neighbors were very perverted and took pictures of us. Also please do not bring guest or the home owner will be very upset and ask for extra money. The only nice thing was the painting on the wall. The neighborhood was too sketchy for us. DO NOT WALK BY YOURSELF. Overall, please do not waste your money or time. It is not worth the hassle that she and her property manager will put you through. Her home put a damper on our vacation. Ps. She will keep your deposit for her already disgusting house.

  • Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please disregard this review as this group violated house rules, lied about number of guests and caused damages to the unit. I kept their deposit and they were angry. Had I not penalized them they would have been happy. I had to pay over $250 to the cleaning company to clean the mess that they made in addition to buy new sheets they basically tried to destroy the place .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

We were satisfied with it overall. The area had a few restaurants in walking distance. ( we asked si

  • 4 of 5

Clean, we didn’t expect frills. It was quiet in area. We could have used extra set of linen, xtra roll of toilet paper& a roll of paper towels..lots of pots& pans available + dishes, but not enough utensils to eat. We used plastic ware anyway, We had a key to get in & out, but regular residents left gates unlocked all the time. I would recommend.

  • Submitted: 25-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oak Harbor, WA, USA
5

Alana has put together a sweet little oasis.

  • 5 of 5

Alana's place is cozy, nicely decorated, clean inside and close to the beach as well as all the great shops and restaurants. What more could you want?

  • Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation studio rental in Flamingo / Lummus, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$213
From
C$186
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$27 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$265.68
CLEANING C$99.63
Pet Fee C$126.2

HOLIDAY AND SPECIAL EVENT RATES MAY BE HIGHER

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties