Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Whistler Blackcomb Vacation Condo Rental Stoney Creek

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Location, location, location! Idyllic, park-like setting is adjacent to Whistler Valley Trail and yet across the street from all the most popular amenities. Stoney Creek Northstar is the newest complex in Whistler Village North.

Bright Southwest corner location, this 1000 square feet, spacious townhouse features high ceilings on two levels plus a balcony with barbecue. The main floor has a Living Room with gas fireplace and Dining Room, fully-equipped gourmet kitchen, as well as a full bathroom with washer and dryer.

The second level has two bedrooms with queen bed and two twin beds that can be converted to a King, along with a large bathroom with jacuzzi tub and wall-mounted dryer. Fine Pine furnishings and West Coast Art with lots of personal touches and convenience items provide a 'home away from home' ambiance. Playpen/crib and portable toddler highchair also included. Pets are NOT allowed.

Enjoy the year round heated Pool and Hot tub/Spa just steps from the front door. Ski lifts are a 5-8 minute walk or take the free shuttle located directly in front of the complex leaving every ten minutes all day long. Fine dining, cafes, and shopping are directly across from Complex.

Three World-Class Golf Courses and three lakes for recreational enjoyment are within close proximity. When you get here just park your car in the secured underground and never use it again during your stay. Everything is right at your doorstep!

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details

Monique Pennefather
Member since: 2001
Speaks english, french, cantonese
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2018

About Monique Pennefather

I have been going to Whistler since I was in my teens and with a family that loves the outdoors, it was natural to have another home nestled in the majestic Blackcomb and Whistler mountains. It is a 4 seasons resort now where in the Springtime, you'll see people doing many different sports at the same time, skiing, windsurfing, kayaking and canoeing.

Monique Pennefather purchased this townhome in 2004

Why Monique Pennefather chose Village North

Blackcomb and Whistler offer world class skiing and the lifts are constantly being upgraded makes it the best choice as a ski resort. There are so many things to do - snowmobiling, sleighrides, ice climbing and toward the summertime, hiking, biking, rock climbing, golf, swimming, canoeing and all the pampering with the spas and wonderful restaurants to fit all types of budget makes it a wonderful getaway anytime of the year.

What makes this townhome unique

We love the location of our townhouse nestled between Whistler and Blackcomb mountains. We leave our car in the underground parking and walk everywhere as everything is within minutes of walking. We take the free shuttle to the slopes. The children love the all year around oxygenated, low chlorine heated pool and hottub. Across the street is the bank, post office, Starbucks, MacDonalds, the best grocery in town -IGA, a hand hewned driftwood playstructure, 7-11 (open 24 hours)shops and restaurants.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great location, split walking and shuttling, both equally convenient. Having the IGA so close was good too because we love to cook. Still bought as much as we could in the USA because food was very expensive there. Kitchen was well stocked, and we had plenty of bedding towels etc. The hot tub and pool were essential after a long day outside, hot tub got a little crowded weekend nights, but thats to be expected. Parking situation was awesome. There is one reserved spot as well as many other unreserved ones. They filled up on the weekend but if you arrive on the week you will have no trouble at all if you need an extra spot.
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 6


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in Village North, British Columbia

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Quiet hours are 10pm - 8am everyday. If guests violate this, strata security may evict all guests from the condo immediately.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • Downstairs Bathroom: Shower stall, Washer/Dryer, toilet, sink Upstairs Bathroom: ensuite to Master bedroom, jacuzzi tub and shower, toilet, sink
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Twin or Single Beds (2),Queen Bed (1)
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • 2 garden chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Brand new beds and carpet throughout townhouse, 2 Phones and Answering Machine, 2 Cable Flatscreen HD TVs, bluetooth subwoofer audio sound system, (load up your phone or ipod with music) all Cooking Utensils provided, Linens and Towels provided, Hot Tub, Pool, Jucuzzi Tub, Bike Lockup, Coffee, tea and condiments provided, high speed WiFi connection in unit available at a nominal fee , Please note that this is a Non Smoking Unit


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Whistler Blackcomb Vacation Condo Rental Stoney Creek
average rating of 4.212121 based on 39 reviews

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay and were very happy to be in such a great location! Everything went smoothly and we enjoyed our time here! Also Monique was very prompt in getting back to me to answer any questions!

  • Submitted: 25-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! See you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything as described, just the unit is dated and lacks attention to detail.

  • 3 of 5

The description of the unit is accurate as stated in the "About the property" section. I would only question the term "gourmet" kitchen, as it was standard and "Fine Pine furnishings" as these were nothing special, but were adequate. The communication with the owner was excellent, timely and responsive. The price was a great value as well.

Given the price (value) I didn't expect luxury, but I did expect a basic standard level of quality, which this unit lacks. This is why I deducted two stars from the review. The unit has a number of deferred maintenance issues such as:

1) The shower curtain liner is worn, stained and one of the hook locations is tied in a knot

because the hole is ripped. It appears to have been this way for some time. In addition

the curtain rod is pitted with rust.

2) The face on one of the kitchen drawers is not properly secured as it spins due to one of

its' attachment points being broken.

3) Many of the window coverings are either hard to operate, inoperable, damaged or broken.

4) There is black mold in the corners of the shower.

5) There are two plungers next to the downstairs toilet. One appears to be very worn and is


6) The porcelain piece of the shower/tub control knob is broken and about 1/2 of it is

missing. The shower is still functional.

7) The baseboards are scratched, dented and dirty.

It appears to me that this unit, although a good value, lacks management over site. I would not stay here in the future.

  • Submitted: 18-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest: I have given the list of items to my housekeeping team to look after immediately. The blinds perhaps need a bit of oiling...the fluctuating temperature of the different season must have taken a toll on the mechanism and it does take a bit of investigation of replacing a couple pieces of blinds. Couple of these items were just broken ( I was not aware of this and perhaps you had broken them during your stay?) so it does take us a bit of time to source the parts as we are not a hotel but just a single owner taking care a single unit. We do not have all parts stocked. Perhaps the badly stained linens and bedding from your stay and my asking you to pay have caused you to write a thorough list of deficiencies. If there were deficiencies, you could have notified us during your stay; not afterwards. Thanks for noting this on your comments and we will attend to them right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice 2 BR Condo, lovely warm fireplace, unit is close to everything

  • 4 of 5

This unit is close to hot tub and Condo is only 10-15 minute walk to Whistler Village and slopes. Has covered garage parking.

  • Submitted: 2-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

really liked the property, excellent location great hot tub..10AM check out is not so great

  • Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to your concern of check out time, this is because of the townhouse being a large house and not just a hotel room. However, you can always request a later checkout time. We can accommodate this if no guest is arriving on the same day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great value, close to everything. Easy check in/ out process. Free parking a bonus in Whistler.

Unit was just as advertised.

  • Submitted: 7-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC

A thoroughly enjoyable stay!

  • 4 of 5

This unit was clean, comfortable and within walking distance to all the local highlights. Everything was in working order and we loved the family orientation of this lovely complex. We had a wonderful time and would definitely return!

  • Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

Wildlife Viewing/Bird Watching, Snowshoeing, Skidoing, Day Spas, Fine Dining and Shopping, Galleries, Live Entertainment, Family Activity & Sports Centre


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation townhome rental in Village North, British Columbia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Daylight Savings
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
No Crowds Ski Days
May 1 2018 - Jun 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
Jun 22 2018 - Sep 8 2018
4 night minimum stay
Sep 9 2018 - Nov 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
Early Ski
Nov 23 2018 - Dec 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
Let it Snow
Dec 7 2018 - Dec 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
Dec 21 2018 - Dec 27 2018
5 night minimum stay
New Years
Dec 28 2018 - Jan 5 2019
5 night minimum stay
Jan 6 2019 - Feb 14 2019
5 night minimum stay
President's Week
Feb 15 2019 - Feb 23 2019
5 night minimum stay
Feb 24 2019 - Mar 31 2019
5 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2019 - Apr 30 2019
4 night minimum stay
Let it Snow
Dec 7 2019 - Dec 19 2019
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$500
WiFi C$20 + Tax
Cleaning C$160 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties