Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Walk to the Beach! Casa De Campo 5 BR - 5.5 BA Los Lagos 72

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 1 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

It’s just a short walk to the beach from this beautiful 5,400 square foot Villa, nestled on a private half-acre lot on a breezy hilltop in the center of Casa De Campo! The Villa has been custom designed for total comfort and relaxation! The walkway to the Villa embraces old world charm with its decorative Porte Cochere, grapevine trellis and bell tower leading to the hand-cut stone main entrance. Walk through the door and escape the city by stepping out into a private tropical paradise.

Swim in the private pool, soak in the large heated Jacuzzi, or simply sit back on the terrace and enjoy the beautifully landscaped lush gardens! There are 6 chaise lounges, outdoor tables and chairs and twin sofas in the pool gazebo.

Let our cook spoil you with breakfast and an afternoon meal prepared in our newly renovated, fully equipped gourmet kitchen. You will enjoy tropical breezes, fresh fruits and local fare served under the 2,000 square foot dining/living room gazebo which overlooks the pool and gardens.

The interior living room has high vaulted ceilings decorated with very comfortable, oversized furniture. You can enjoy music from both the interior and exterior sound systems and there is an entertainment area with 55” hi def flat screen television and blue ray DVD with wireless access to Netflix. There is also a computer with a flat screen display available for your use. Wifi is provided at no charge.

Enjoy the comfort of five well-appointed, air conditioned bedrooms, each with private bath and flat screen TV. Bedrooms 1 through 4 have direct access to the pool and gardens through the central courtyardand bedroom 5 has a private entrance.

Bedrooms: The Master bedroom has a king bed with and a private double-sink bath; Bedroom 2 has a queen bed and private bath; Bedroom 3 has a queen bed and private double-sink bath and walk-in closet; Bedroom 4 has two full beds, walk-in closet and private bath; and Bedroom 5 has 2 full beds with a private bath, walk-in closet and private entrance to the patio area. Luxury bed linens and towels are provided for your convenience.

Our Staff: Included with your rental is a cook, maid & groundskeeper to see to your needs and maintain the Villa, gardens, pool and Jacuzzi. Staff are employees and not temps brought in from an agency. You will be served breakfast and an afternoon meal will be prepared daily with groceries that you purchase. The staff will make up beds and clean your room and bathroom and tidy the house. An afternoon meal is prepared and normally served between 1 -3 pm. The afternoon meal can be either served as a late lunch or set up for dinner that you can heat up in the microwave when you are ready. For our “chef” guests, the gas grill is there for your use.

Transportation: We can arrange for airport transfers and will handle pre-registration at the resort to make your arrival and check-in go quickly and smoothly. You will not need to rent a car to get around in the resort. Upon arrival and after you check in at the main clubhouse, you can rent golf carts to travel around the resort. Golf carts are the quickest and easiest way to visit the marina, beach, clubhouse, and restaurants within the resort and we can reserve them for you prior to your arrival.

The villa is a short walk (less than ten minutes) to the private Punta Minitas Beach. There is a pedestrian/jogging path that connects the Villa to the main clubhouse, golf courses, tennis pavilion and other amenities in Casa De Campo. Our neighborhood is very quiet and safe with only local traffic. Security is strictly enforced in the resort, and everyone entering must pass through a checkpoint for added security.

What Makes Our Villa Special: When you sit on the back patio it feels like you are in a private park. We have one of the largest lots in the Los Lagos community and our landscape designer (my wife Elizabeth) has landscaped the backyard for beauty and privacy. The main pool is large and fun for the kids and the Jacuzzi is heated by a high capacity gas-fired furnace so the water is always the right temperature quickly.

Our Villa will amaze you with its cleanliness, amenities, staff and service!

More Details

Len Forkas (owner)/Linda DiValerio (Rental Manager)
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018

Why Len Forkas (owner)/Linda DiValerio (Rental Manager) chose Los Lagos

Casa de Campo is a secure, gated golf course community of 2,000 homes with more than 30 shops, 15 restaurants, a movie theater and many fun things to do both during the day and at night no matter what your interests are. We chose this particular Villa because of its convenient location on a quiet and private street, and it's one of the few Villas in the resort that is only a short walk to the private Punta Minitas beach. We especially liked the large and private lot that has been landscaped with many varieties of colorful, tropical plants.

What makes this house unique

We rebuilt the villa in 2009 and added a huge outdoor gazebo that has become our living and dining room. Our pool and jacuzzi are larger than most and very private. We are proud that our full time staff have been with us for several years. They are warm and wonderful people who always make everyone feel at home. The Villa is nicely decorated, clean, comfortable and well equipped.

Guestbook comments from the owner

“Amazing 3-Family Dive Trip w/Stay @ Beautiful Los Lagos 72 Villa”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had 3 families (5 adults and 6 kids ages 8 - 14) in the DR for a week, and had a wonderful time using Los Lagos 72 in Casa De Campo as our base. Edie (cook), Mercedes (housekeeper) and Francisco (groundskeeper) were amazing; they were always there to help us out. Edie's breakfasts and lunches were delicious and very healthy with fresh fruits and vegetables and local Dominican Fare. We dove with John's team at Scuba Fun in Bayahibe, which is a top-notch dive outfit. We are not golfers, and did not stay in CDC for the golf, but using this as a base for our adventures was perfect. The villa is beautiful and only a very short walk to Playa Minitas. Everyone enjoyed the pool and hot tub at the house. The yard is large and gives the feeling that you are very secluded from the other things going on at CDC, but you are close to the beach, the Marina, the main hotel etc. Perfect for a group vacation!

Traveling group: Large Group

Your age range 35-49

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Los Lagos, Dominican Republic

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 5 in Optional 5th BR -
  • Beautifully tile and decorated
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , There is a pack&play and child bed rail available if needed
    Optional Bedroom 5 - 2 double
  • All bedrooms are en suite and air conditioned
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Walk to the Beach! Casa De Campo 5 BR - 5.5 BA Los Lagos 72
average rating of 4.875 based on 58 reviews

Pure Bliss and Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5

Where do I begin... I could say so much but there aren't enough characters in this review for me to use. So I will make this simple.


-you always had open communication with Linda during the beginning stages of booking. The same went for Rita once we were on the property. TIP: we didn't have international service on our cell phones but we communicated through the Whatsapp in connection with the Wi-Fi provided at the villa. You also have the villa landline.

-due to delays on our flights because weather, we missed out connecting flights into La Romana Airport. Because of this we didn't arrive until midnight. The staff was still up, waiting for us with a full meal and so much love and understanding. Rita made sure we were taken care of and so did the staff.

-Flora(cook) impressed all of us with her cooking. Mercedes and Sarah(housekeeping) gave us a nice presentation at our meals w/table arrangements, our beds always being made in the morning as we ate breakfast and Ramon (groundskeeper) always had the pool and outside cleaned and well maintained to start our day. Everyone was super helpful with anything we needed or wanted to know.

-the villa itself was perfect. We had 4 kids under 6 and 5 adults. We all had our own space and when in the main areas, we never felt like we were trying to get around each other. Very spacious. OPEN is the big word here as the doors and windows were 95% of the time open, letting in a nice breeze.


-I am human and this world now a days has put distrust in us. I proceeded with caution and thought we could have been scammed. With that being said, my only con was my overthinking. Because Linda never once made us feel that way. She was reassuring (even during the VRBO hack), very informative and always a call or email away. Take it from someone who over analyzes everything, this place is legit. We are already planning our next trip at this very villa for next year (and possibly years to come).

-the day before we had to leave, we all realized our family trip was coming to an end. We wanted to just stay forever and live here. Flora, Mercedes, Sarah, Ramon, Rita and Linda most def made this a hard goodbye. We took a group photo with our drone w/the villa in the background if that's any sign on how hard it was to say goodbye but how we never wanted to forget this week.

...characters are limited so with that I say....GRACIAS POR TODO!!! HASTA LUEGO!!!

  • Submitted: 6-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Irssy, thank you so much for taking the time to express your experience at Villa Los Lagos 72! We do have a very special team and they go the extra mile for every guest. Rita is the glue that keeps it all together once you arrive! The staff enjoyed having you and your family and we all look forward to helping you plan your next stay! Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Columbia, MO

Beautiful home...great staff!

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time booking through HomeAway. I must admit, I was a little worried whether the accommodations would meet my family’s expectations. My concerns were completely unwarranted! The home and grounds are beautiful, and the staff were extremely attentive to our needs. Our party included my husband and I; our eighteen-year-old daughter and her friend, and our two older children and their significant others. Los Lagos met our group’s needs perfectly. Linda and Rita were both very helpful as we prepared for our trip. Flora, Mercedes, and Ramon took good care of us during our stay. There were no unexpected surprises. A great time was had by all! Love this place!

  • Submitted: 3-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paula, I know how busy you are and we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We have shared your kind words with the staff and hope you will come back again soon! Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Girls Trip - #momsget-a-way

  • 5 of 5

This villa is the perfect girls get-a-way trip! The house is stunning and the outside spaces are perfect for long talks, games and of course lots of prosecco. The staff is wonderful. They are attentive and accommodating. We traveled with a few gals who had food restrictions and the staff went out of their way to make sure every one of us was happy and well nourished. So many thanks to Flor, Mercedes and Ramon for treating us like royalty. I'm dreaming of the smell of coffee and the gentle breeze. My only advice is to book two weeks not one, because you wont want to leave... Rita the property manager responds immediately and made the trip a breeze to set up.

Our group of 8 women have been traveling once a year to an all-inclusive and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves (those buffets at the all-inclusive get old). We will be back for sure!!!!!

  • Submitted: 21-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank so much for writing your review and we have shared your compliments to the staff. They really do work hard to make everything to our guests' liking and we look forward to your return! It's always a pleasure to work with you Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing villa and resort

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this villa and resort to any family looking for a comfortable and relaxing vacation spot. The property was beautiful and the staff were amazing. The owner and property manager were very professional and easy to deal with. I would recommend this villa to anyone and cant wait to return.

  • Submitted: 9-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your kind words. The staff really enjoyed working with you and your family and they are looking forward to your visit again this year! I will pass your comments to the staff. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, TX

Beautiful! Great for kids

  • 5 of 5

The house is as beautiful if not more than the pictures convey. It's about a 10 minute walk to the beach out of the back yard. Golf cart was very much preferred! We loved that every room had their own en suite bathroom. Very private. Our kids (2 and 5) loved to swim in the hot tub (without heating it). They could stand up and swim easily in it. I was a bit nervous about having pools in the backyard without a fence, but the doors to the outside are very heavy and can be bolted shut. Flora (the cook) was amazing. Always accommodating to our schedule--early breakfasts, packing lunch for us to go, etc. She did all the shopping and meal planning. It was perfect. Mercedes and Sara (housekeeping) were also wonderful. Very professional and hardworking. Ramon was very kind and hard working. Rita was always available via phone/email and kept contact with us to make sure everything was ok. Bring insect repellant! The mosquitos are tiny and terrible no matter the time of day! Also, the main area does get quite warm even in the evenings (stayed 1st week of Aug.) If we ever come back to Casa de Campo, we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ann, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the beauty of the property and the privacy it affords. The staff is pretty amazing and I will be sure to pass on your compliments. The backyard was made for entertaining friends and family of all ages, and we're glad the little ones had fun in the Jacuzzi. You are welcome to come back any time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Complete disappointment

  • 1 of 5

Things online are rarely what they appear to be. My nightmare is too long to fit in this review. What I will say is there was a complete lack of cleanliness. Staff are not what other reviews say.

And please, if you find anything wrong, don't tell Rita, she'll make you look like a liar and trash you with the property manager. The place is not new but if it had proper care and real cleaning, meaning in and around the property, and behind beds and cleaning kitchen completely it will look spectacular. Both the property owner and Rita know I have proof of how dirty the place was ( I have pictures) and how I was treated by the person in charge ( I have emails). I rarely send reviews but they asked for it. Please note, I did not tip the staff, rather I was disgusted by them. I will not ever recommend this place unless staff and contact person is replaced. There are honest, caring, and hard working individuals looking for a steady job. I have stayed in CDC in the past and rented through VRBO and the staff of the villas have been exceptional, above and beyond. However, not this time.

  • Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have been renting our villa for more than 10 years through VRBO. We have had hundreds of families and friends gather to relax and spend time together at our home. Numerous guests return multiple times because of the villa’s cleanliness, amenities, comfort and the service they receive from the staff, as exemplified by 5 star reviews and high ratings from VRBO. Your 3 night stay, however, was not pleasant for anyone. You disrespected the staff, damaged a golf cart and disputed payment, were untruthful about your number of guests and didn't purchase enough food, all of which caused a lot of stress for my staff. I do have the option of accepting guests and I can assure you that even had you not sent in this review, you would not have been welcomed back. Len Forkas
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Los Lagos 72 Casa De Campo

Windsurfing, Tennis, Scuba Diving, Snorkeling & other water sports


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Los Lagos, Dominican Republic

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
Fall 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Nov 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
Early Winter 2018
Nov 25 2018 - Dec 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
Christmas Week 2018* See notes
Dec 22 2018 - Dec 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
New Year's Week 2018*see notes
Dec 30 2018 - Jan 5 2019
5 night minimum stay
Winter/Early Spring 2019
Jan 6 2019 - Apr 13 2019
4 night minimum stay
Easter Week 2019
Apr 14 2019 - Apr 21 2019
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$660.2
Cleaning fee C$0
Property Damage Protection C$77.9

Christmas is a 7 day rental with check in either on Saturday or Sunday
The resort at Casa de Campo charges guests daily fees: $20 per adult (age 15 and over); $10 for children ages 10 to 14; children under 10 at no charge

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner