Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

OCEAN Dr, Steps to Beach, NICE POOL APT. 1/1, .Open view ,parking limited ask

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 38 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 bath + (Sleeps 1-5)

APT 1BEDROOM 1 Baths, Full Kitchen, Full Bath. Central A/C., STEPS FROM THE BEACH. This amazing property is located on Ocean Drive and 3rd.

South of Fifth. Centrally located in SOUTH BEACH

Direct open views to Ocean Drive from the apartment, A LOT OF NATURAL LIGHT. .

This apartment is close to everything you can possibly desire.

Many restaurants, attraction's, stores, public transportation and plenty of entertainment to fit all budgets and tastes.

This unit is perfect for couples or families.

24 hour supermarket and pharmacy one block away.

Pets are permitted. There are two waterfront parks one block from the apartment . Don't have to walk far to walk your pet or take your young ones to the playground.

Private pool and beach access from apartment building. Beach is only a few steps away from the pool area.

This is a spectacular upgraded one bedroom one bathroom unit located on the 3rd floor.

Building has a private secure entrance.

Walk out directly onto Ocean Drive.

Property is equipped with elevator for easy access to condo.

This beautiful unit has complete marble flooring throughout the condo and a marble stand up shower.

This condo comes equipped with a full upgraded kitchen with granite countertops.

Appliances include refrigerator stove, oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, all utensils, cooking ware, and dishes provided.

All linens and towels also included.

Sleeps 1-5 guests. Separate One bedroom with queen bed also a full size sleeper sofa in and a personal convertible in the living room.

2 flat screen TVs. One in the bedroom and the other is in the living room.

Central A/C with unit control.

Washer and dryers available on each floor.

Early check-in and late check-out available. Fees may apply.

Owner is located locally.

Please contact Mr. Enriquez with your reservation request.

All specials are subject to a 3 night minimum stay . Otherwise regular rate applies.

305-951-4487

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Mr. Enriquez
Member since: 2006
Speaks english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2018

Why Mr. Enriquez chose South of Fifth

Excellent Location, steps from the beach, Nice pool area, apartment 1/1, with central A/C., with control inside the apt., marble floor all over, totally remodeled.

Flexible check-in and check-out, local owner and manager.

Any question call owner 305 951-4487.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in South of Fifth, Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 38 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 bathroom with marble shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
22% Complete
7% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
OCEAN Dr, Steps to Beach, NICE POOL APT. 1/1, .Open view ,parking limited ask
average rating of 4.3773584 based on 53 reviews
Montevideo, Uruguay
5

Excellent location and great owner assistance

  • 5 of 5

Very recommendable option. The apartment location is great, close to everything and directly on the beach.

The owner is extremely helpful. In my case, the passengers were 2 senior ladies (aged 70´s), so Enrique´s help was very important. He was always available, return all calls and help in many ways (including speaking spanish!!!).

  • Submitted: 20-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

muy bueno

  • 4 of 5

Departamento bien ubicado, tiene una linda pileta. Los sillones del living para dormir resultan incómodos. El Señor Enriquez fue muy atento y servicial con nuestros pedidos.

marcelo

argentina

  • Submitted: 2-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Uno de los sillones convertibles en el living no es muy comodos para adultos,, para los ninos usando el padding son comodos. Hay un colchon nuevo de aire que se infla y desinfla electricamenete que es muy comodo. El sillon va a ser reemplazado muy pronto. Espero volver a tener el privilegio de tenerlos nuevamente por aca. Muchas Gracias.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super accommodating, great location!

  • 5 of 5

Mr. Enriquez was an amazing host. He provided for an early check in as well as a late check out. Property is in a perfect area on Ocean Drive between third and fourth. You can walk anywhere and everywhere on South Beach. Great beach access from the property. Apartment included bath towels and beachtowels. We had a great stay and would gladly stay again.

  • Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, I appreciated very much your comments, it was a high privilege to have you as my guest. Thanks Enrique
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palos Hills
1

Never again!

  • 1 of 5

The only positive is that the place is right next to the beach!

This was a very disappointing and not pleasant experience for a high price. Here is a list of issues: there was no gas line for the stove, we were not able to cook or prepare a meal and it was not fixed during our stay. Under the sink there was a bucket for a water that was dripping and we had to make sure it does not ever flow and take the water out. The refrigerator was leaking all day every day and it was rusted. Iron was burned and i was not able to iron my clothes. There was no closet,the designated spot for the clothing was used as a storage by the owners and they are keeping cans of paint there,which provided no space for clothing. Over all first impressions when you walk in are that you walked in to the junk yard. It is very very outdated! Don't stay and don't waste your money! Very disappointed!

  • Submitted: 6-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mrs. Milada K. Thanks for your comments, it will be taken very seriously. The only call received during your stay was about the gas stove, it was replaced with a brand new two burner electric stove, you did not mentioned anything else nor even over the phone or personally. Also it is highly appreciated your comments about property location and proximity to the beach. This is the priority of most of our guest. Again thanks you. Management. Mrs. Milada I had a conversation with you face to face at the time of delivering the new electric stove and you did not mentioned any of this unfair and unique comments, you start talking about your big and luxury apartment in your City and you are not coming to Miami Beach again, but you did not mentioned any complaint of this condo, to remove (2) 1 gallon paint container from the closet and to adjust the kitchen faucet and the small hose it will take minutes. I am not going into any other detail. I just want to say, this condo has one of the highest percent occupancy, that I have tenants coming over and over including fly attendant that receive special price in any hotel, you are the first guess in more than 11 years renting this unit that produce a qualification of 1 star. Mostly I receive 5 star qualification. Two guest after you send me text message with a very different opinion, expressing they have a great time, but anyway you are free to say anything. thanks you. Thanks Enrique
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Fantastic Location

  • 3 of 5

The best I can honestly give this condo is a 3. I have to start out by saying the location is simply great! The beach is behind the building and Ocean Dr is in the front. The condo overall is very simple, and efficient which is what I wanted but it was a little too basic for my tastes.

-To start off there were only towels available. No face towels or cloths. Not a huge deal, I went out and purchased some.

-Some of the towels had stains on them...once again, not a big deal, we just used different ones.

-The bathroom left a lot to be desired. No soap trays to hold the soap anywhere, nor any mats for the floor or shower. there was a rack connected to the shower head, but once you put something in it, it falls.

-The hot water took at least 15 min to get warm (assuming you could find the correct position on the shower handle). This was a huge inconvenience. I would suggest an in line water heater and new handle to fix this. The last day it just didn't get hot at all...

-It would have been nice to be able to open the windows to let air in but none of them have screens.

-Finally, not to knit pick, but the building's elevator was kind of unnerving due to it shaking, and upon looking at the inspection date, it expired in March. This may explain why it later died all together the next day. Not a big deal, because we already moved our suitcases up and only had to use the stairs while leaving.

All in all, it wouldn't take a lot to make this place a 5 start spot. It just needs a little updating and it would be awesome for the price!

  • Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Jonathan G. First of all I apologize for not fulfill your expectations and your tastes, it is not easy to know about tastes from clients all over the world, however we do with more than 95 % of our clients, and we are in a top group of properties with the record of the highest percent of occupancy condos in South Beach, I appreciated your comments, even if some of them are refused by the cleaning Co. My office make a mistakes allowing you to stay for a no charge late check-out, knowing the period of time from check-out time 11 AM to check-in time 4 PM was reserved to do maintenance and minor repairs in the building, which included water interruption to this unit and extra payments to the cleaning Co. for doing cleaning after hours. The Stars rating is confusing, it does not means 5 Start Hotels services, the 5 Star hotel experience is different and very more expensive than this one, it is an overall evaluation of your stay. You agree with the vast majority of our previous guest bout our excellent location, and our proximity to the beach South of the Fifth, our proximity to the South Bridge, our proximity to beach front parks and to our lower rates all year long. Thanks for all your comments, they are highly appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Had a wonderful time . Great experience!!

  • 4 of 5

I loved the property where I stayed it was in a good location.. The property provided everything it was very clean nice and cool when we got In there . I gave this property a four stars only because we were unable to use the wifi . Property manager was very informative and awesome. Had a great time thanks

  • Submitted: 9-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Miami International Airport,
Nearest Beach
South Beach. Nikki Beach, Key Biscayne
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in South of Fifth, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
February
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$221
From
C$246
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,516
C$6,316
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
March
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 20 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$234
From
C$251
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,642
C$7,580
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
Music Festivals
Mar 21 2018 - Mar 28 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$316
From
C$347
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
April 1-30
Mar 29 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$196
From
C$221
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,390
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
May
May 1 2018 - May 23 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$234
From
C$316
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,579
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial
May 24 2018 - May 31 2018
6 night minimum stay
C$246
C$1,516
 
 
june 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$183
From
C$208
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,137
C$4,043
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
july 4th;
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 9 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$234
From
C$246
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,579
C$4,169
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
July 2018
Jul 10 2018 - Jul 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$183
From
C$208
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,137
C$4,169
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
August
Aug 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$183
From
C$234
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,080
C$4,169
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
September Special
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 10 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$196
From
C$234
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,137
C$3,790
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
September 11, 2018
Sep 11 2018 - Sep 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$183
From
C$196
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,137
C$4,169
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
C$183
From
C$208
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,131
C$3,790
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

All room fees are included in the rate. Rates are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties