Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful Condo w/ Striking Lake & Mountain Views! Centrally Located

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,660 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

3 bedroom, 2.5 bath condo with lake and mountain views

This two story home is perfect for your next Tahoe vacation! The condo is over 1600 sq ft with dramatic views of Lake Tahoe and the Sierra Nevada Mountains. There are three bedrooms, two and a half baths and is just steps from the private beach perfect for relaxing in the sun on a warm summer day or snowshoeing during a crisp winter day. There is also an outdoor swimming pool. (Pool open during the summer months).

As you enter into the condo you will be on the ground floor. There are two bedrooms and one full bath with a shower/tub combo. The first guest room has two long twin beds. The second guest room has a queen bed. There is also a small fenced in backyard available for your dog. This condo does allow one well behaved dog.

A laundry room with a washer and dryer are available for your use on this level.

Upstairs you will be welcomed into the beautifully decorated Great Room. The cozy gas fireplace, comfy couches, large flat screen TV and stunning views will be your favorite spot in the home. The warm, fully equipped kitchen opens up from the Great Room which makes it perfect to cook and entertain! There is a dining table for six and additional seating at the breakfast bar. Down the hall is the powder room and Master Bedroom. The spacious Master Bedroom has a king bed with a full bath that has a separate vanity area and shower.

This home has a great central location. You are within walking distance to the newly upgraded Lakeview Commons Beach and dog friendly Regan Beach. Amenities there include:

Bike and Pedestrian trail

Boat launch with floating dock

Dog Beach @ Regan Beach

Kayak and water toy concession

Large picnic area, includes tables and barbecue pits

Free Live Music on Thursdays @ Lakeview Commons

Large turf area, perfect for throwing out a blanket


Swim area, roped and buoyed


Volleyball court

Wedding ceremony area

Extensive snack bar

Bicycle rentals, restaurants and more are also right down the street.

The Heavenly Village, Gondola and Casino Area are just a few minutes drive away. There are shops, a movie cinema, ice skating and eateries.

Keywords: Lake View, South Lake Tahoe, Dog Friendly, Private Beach, South Lake Tahoe Luxury Vacation Rental, Private Hot Tub, condo, Casinos, close to Heavenly Gondola, close to meadow, skiing, snowboarding, centrally located, Sierra-at-Tahoe, Live at Lakeview, live music, Regan Beach, bike trail, paddleboard, kayak, swim Lake Tahoe

Maximum occupancy is 6 people.

One well behaved dog is allowed.

Security Deposit: $500 authorized to credit card

City Of South Lake Tahoe VHR# 007324

More Details

Property Manager
Ryan Flynn
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Al Tahoe, California

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1660 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Security Deposit: $500 authorized to credit card on day of arrival
  • Quiet hours from 10:00 pm - 8:00 am.
  • Parking for one vehicle. No street parking allowed for vacation rentals.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , separate vanity area
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Powder Room - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest Room 1 - 1 queen
    Guest Room 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 long twin beds
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Beautiful Condo w/ Striking Lake & Mountain Views! Centrally Located
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews

excellent place

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very cozy, clean and beautifully decorated. The location is perfect too, it'son the end of a quiet street next to the lake. We had good time. Thanks Ryan and Heather.

  • Submitted: 9-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so thrilled you enjoyed the condo and found it to be clean, quiet and in a great location. Hope to see you on your next trip to Tahoe!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA

Very nice condo. Worked great with two families, four kids total.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Two babies and two little kids, plus four adults, and it was plenty of space. Everything was clean. Beach and pool are very close by. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: 7-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, CA

Great place to stay in South Lake

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! Everything we needed was there, including maps of hikes in the area. The place was clean and cozy, close to many restaurants, and it was nice to be so close to a small beach.

Our only complaint is that it was difficult to keep the upstairs area cool during highs in the 70's and low 80's, especially in the evenings.

  • Submitted: 4-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and spacious residence!

  • 5 of 5

Walkable to a small beach. Quiet neighborhood close to tons of fun. We rented bikes and kayaks. One night visited the casinos. The townhouse was spacious and balcony offered great view of the lake. We would definitely book here again.

  • Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Foothill Ranch

Quiet Condo with a lovely view!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I (mom, dad, 19 year old and 17 year old) stayed here for 5 days. It was our first time as a family to the Lake Tahoe area, and as busy as the main part of town is, we appreciated this location, which was tucked into a corner of the lake. The condo looks exactly like all of the photos, so in this way it is well represented. The view off the balcony from the couches is just beautiful. (It's not Lakefront but the photos show this). The kitchen is fully stocked, and there was plenty of room for us to spread out. The beds were comfortable, and it was great to have 2 places to use the bathroom on the top floor.

There were a few things that I did not like. We arrived at 4pm on a very warm day. The condo has afternoon facing sun into the main living area, so the room was very warm. We had a hard time sleeping that evening because of how warm it was. I think when you stay in a VRBO, you just expect it to have A/C. I am sure that during most of the year, an A/C is not necessary, but when it is in the mid 80's, it would have been great to have. I think a few fans would have helped greatly. As far as the seating in the main living area, I wish there would have been more comfortable seating. The couch is small and a bit tight for 3 people. The one chair in the room is not very comfortable. A new larger couch in this room would make it perfect.

The place is definitely older, and while I found it to be quite clean, a few upgrades to make it feel more modern would be nice. The master shower was the only place that did not seem clean to me. I am sure that it was cleaned, but it's just old so some areas just don't look so good.

The owners where very nice and we had great communication during our stay.

This is an honest and accurate review, based solely on the opinion of myself and my family. When I travel, this is my preferred method of lodging, so I read the reviews very carefully before I book.

  • Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We stayed one of our six nights and left.

  • 1 of 5

The condo is not well maintained. It's very dirty, all rooms need a paint job , master shower very dirty. The condo has a very bad spider, bug and mosquito problem. Several screens are broken so several windows can't be opened. This condo does not have AC.

  • Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The home is not dirty or poorly maintained nor does it have any broken screens. As you can see by the tons of other reviews that people are very happy and mention how clean the condo is. We have a professional housekeeping staff that takes great care of the home. Yes, we do not have a/c and we do not advertise that we do. You assumed it had a/c and were immediately upset at check in because it didn't. The grounds are sprayed for spiders and bugs yearly. It is the mountains and being so close to the lake; you will experience mosquitoes and other bugs since they are attracted to water, but by no means is there a bug problem. It's just summertime in the mountains. It's truly sad that you didn't even attempt to enjoy the condo or all the great amenities it has to offer. The amazing lake and mountain views, spectacular sandy beach, private heated swimming pool, close proximity to two other great beaches, take a bike ride since you are literally on the bike trail, take a kayak and use the swim up pier to launch it or walk around the neighborhood and enjoy the restaurants and shops.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Reno Tahoe Int'l Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Private Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Al Tahoe, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 15 2018 - Jun 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
Fourth of July
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 8 2018
4 night minimum stay
Jul 9 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
Fall to Winter
Sep 4 2018 - Nov 19 2018
2 night minimum stay
Nov 20 2018 - Nov 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
Nov 25 2018 - Dec 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
Christmas/New Years
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 1 2019
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$197.76

Please review rental agreement.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager