Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful Condo In Kailua Kona. Best Deal Going

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 21 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom With Garden View

We have owned this property for almost two years, When we bought it, we had it all refurbished with new paint, carpet, new flooring in the kitchen and bathrooms, all new furniture, appliances, linens etc. The Master bedroom has a king size bed and there is a queen size bed in the second bedroom, perfect for 2 couples to share. We have A/C in the living room and both bedrooms. The master bathroom has a shower and the second bathroom a tub. There is also a brand new full size washer and dryer - perfect for the longer stays! Our well equipped kitchen has a coffee maker, coffee grinder (for that wonderful Kona coffee), blender, toaster and rice cooker. The lanai has a great garden view and is far enough away from Alii Drive to sit and have a drink, watching the sunset, without traffic noise. For your fun in the sun we offer beach chairs, 2 coolers (one on wheels), large beach towels and 2 snorkeling sets. If beaches aren’t your thing, there are 2 great pools on site with hot tubs, BBQ’s and recreational areas.

Downtown Kailua/Kona is only 1 mile away, a short 15 minute walk or 3 minutes by car. Here you will find restaurants, shops, galleries, the Farmer’s Market and the pier where the cruise ships dock. If you prefer not to go into town, there is a convenience store right across the street for sodas, beer, wine or deli items.

There are many beaches and rugged, lava covered shoreline. Both the White Sand Beach and the Black Sand Beach are nearby, and since Hawaii is bigger than all the other islands combined, you can spend hours and days exploring. Our manager has lived on the Island for years, and will be happy to assist you with all your recreational, dining, and sightseeing needs, enabling you to discover beautiful Hawaii.

Our association has taken on a no smoking policy (even on the lanais) so non smokers only.

Mahalo for taking the time to view our condo. Come to stay in our Hawaii Home and enjoy the Aloha! Inquire about longer term stay discount.

More Details

Property Manager
Richard Nurge
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2018

About Richard Nurge

We've been coming to the Hawaiian Islands for 40 years and can't seem to stay away! We did own a condo on Kauai for 10 years, but Kauai is getting to be as touristy as Maui! When we began visiting the Big Island, there was a feeling of what Kauai used to be like 20 years ago, so we began looking for a place to own over here.

Richard Nurge purchased this condo in 2015

Why Richard Nurge chose Kailua-Kona

This property appealed to us because of the location (close enough to town, shopping and coastline, but still maintaining the quiet, peaceful "Hawaii" feel). We were very impressed with the upkeep of the property and the great pools on site.

What makes this condo unique

We like the second floor unit as it gives us privacy and a super Garden view.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Condo In Kailua Kona. Best Deal Going
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
Victoria BC, Canada
5

A lovely spot for a vacation

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay. This is a quiet, clean, exceptionally well equipped condo. The property manager was responsive to our minor needs and she has an encyclopedic knowledge of the local area and its various attractions. This is an ideal place for seniors like ourselves and would be equally suitable for a family. We hope to visit the Big Island again sometime in the future and will certainly stay here should we be lucky enough to find it available.

  • Submitted: 9-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I just mailed your deposit today as our manager said you were wonderful renters!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stockton, CA
5

Comfortable well furnished and supplied home in sunny warm Kona Hawaii.

  • 5 of 5

We appreciated the condo and its amenities. Also, we had frequent contact with the helpful and darling manager fir the apartment.

  • Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo, great owners, location good, not a fan of the pool police

  • 4 of 5

The condo is well cared for and is a lovely place to stay. Communications from the owners was excellent & the neighbours were considerate (as I tried to be!) and it was a quiet community. The communal pool and BBQ area is lovely and well maintained, and I always love a shared bookshelf (also in the communal area).

The only negative aspects were the condo manager, I don’t recommend renting / borrowing a car from her; and the pool attendant was somewhat (very) officious.

I would absolutely recommend staying here & renting from these owners.

  • Submitted: 3-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Corinne for your review, and thank you for taking such good care of our condo. The manager said you left it very clean and well cared for. I am sorry for any aggravation you felt from the pool attendant, there have been occasions of non residents trying to use our pools and the attendants have been very vigilant lately (maybe too vigilant!) I am sorry for the problem you had with the Manager's car - there must have been some miscommunication as many of our tenants have rented from her and not had any complaints. Please keep us in mind for future rentals and keep up the great job with the Triathalons! Deanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this condo for 3 weeks. We enjoyed it so much we extended another week. The location was perfect. Basically just pack your clothes, you don't need anything else. The condo was like being at home! Everything you need. Beach chairs, snorkels, ice chest etc. We live on Maui and haven't been to the Big Island in more than 20 years. We enjoyed sight seeing so much we put over 2000 miles on our car! Really!!! Air conditioning is a must at least in the summer and this condo had one in each room. Thank you for that! Richard and Deanna were easy to work with. Thanks for having a copy of Hawaii Revaled! It is a must read. Pool pass is a must at the pool!! Met some permanent residents at the pool. Great people. Bbqd almost nightly at the pool which is 125 steps from the condo! Yes I counted! We hope to come back next summer and there is no place we would rather stay. Thanks for sharing your condo with us!

  • Submitted: 17-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen for your glowing review, and thank you so much for leaving the condo so neat and clean! We originally intended to just use the unit for ourselves and outfitted it as though we were going to live there part of the year. When we decided to rent it out we were pleasantly surprised to find we had so many requests and now we are booked all the way to April of 2017! We appreciate that our renters treat our place like it is their own and are careful to keep it in good shape. Thanks again, Deanna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
OBX, NC
5

Great place to stay in Kona!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here! The condo is very clean and well equipped. There is plenty of beach gear (towels, chairs, coolers & snorkel sets) and it's close to magic sands for swimming/bodyboarding or Kahalu'u for snorkeling. There was plenty of cookware in the kitchen and grills at the pools which we loved since we prefer cooking over eating out. Ali'i Lani is a really nice location, away from the noise but still close to stuff. It was very quiet and relaxing. The rooms closest to the ocean got nice breezes while we were there but each room has an a/c unit for hotter days. The owners were super easy to deal with and very responsive to questions. The property manager had great suggestions for places & activities to check out. One of her suggestions became our favorite beach. 😄 We loved the big island and having a clean comfortable place to come back to each day made it perfect. We can't wait to go back and will definitely try to stay here again!

  • Submitted: 17-Mar-2016
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Robin for a great review! You were our first renters and we really appreciate your great comments .Hope all is going well with you and your family. Thanks, Deanna
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Very much like home

  • 5 of 5

Great flat, fantastic location near Kailua. Quit environment and perfect to calm down. Highly recommend. Thanks.

  • Submitted: 4-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kona
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
White Sands Beach
Car: recommended

Kailua-Kona is just a mile away with restaurants (Don the Beachcomber is at the Kona Resort - famous for the first MaiTai), shops, galleries, a Farmer's Market and the pier where the cruise ships dock. Keauhou Bay is a 15 minute drive away, where you can kayak, swim with the dolphins and Manta Rays or take a sunset cruise.. There is a wealth of shopping only 10 - 15 minutes drive (Costco, Walmart, Macys, Kmart, Ross, Target, Sports Authority, Office Max, Safeway and many more)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
21 night minimum stay
C$83
C$2,561
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$192.57
Damage Deposit C$256.76

$150 cleaning fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties