Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Unique Villa At Wyndham Rio Mar - Fully Restored after Hurricanes

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 166 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom/ 2 Bathroom Unit Sleeps Up To 10 People

This unique three bedroom Mediterranean style villa inside the Wyndham Rio Mar Grand Resort is perfect for your family vacation. If this is your first visit to Puerto Rico or your annual escape from the cold winter in the United States, this villa will become your home away from home. The Resort has everything you need for a great getaway. Puerto Rico's premier attraction, El Yunque National Rainforest, is just few minutes down the road and a visit to Old San Juan is just a short drive away.

All of our guests are welcomed at the hotel and can enjoy the various amenities offered including golf, tennis, the Casino, restaurants, gym and the Mandara Spa. The hotel pool area is limited to hotel guests only.

The hotel has two Championship Golf Courses (Ocean and River), a Tennis Center with clay and hard courts. And of course, there's the beach, a mile long secluded sandy beach overlooking the Atlantic Ocean where you can enjoy activities such as jet skiing, kite surfing, surfing, windsurfing, snorkeling. Or just sit back and relax.

The villa is located in Cluster #2 which has its own recreational area with a newly renovated swimming pool and Gazebo for activities and grilling.

The villa has a spectacular view of the golf course (Ocean Course Hole 5). . It has a cross ventilated layout which makes it ideal to enjoy the breathtaking tropical scenery from the outdoor terrace. The villa has a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops. Fresh linens and towels are provided. It has three air conditioned bedrooms, the Master bedroom has a king size bed, a full bathroom, tv set with cable and dvd player. The second bedroom has two queen size beds, a full bathroom and the third room has two twin beds with two twin trundle beds underneath. Pay per View and On-Demand cable channels can be provided upon request. Wireless internet service is provided. There is a LED Smart TV in the living room that has Google Chromecast where you can watch Netflix, Amazon or any other app from your smartphone or tablet. A BBQ grill is included for your use at the open terrace. Great for family vacation. Golf cart is optional(inquire about rate).

More Details

Owner
Rafael Rachid
Member since: 2007
Speaks english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation villa rental in Rio Mar Cluster 2, Puerto Rico

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 166 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
  • The master bedroom has a King Size bed and its own private bathroom. It is on the 1st Floor. Bedroom #2 has two Queen size beds. Bedroom #3 has two Twin size beds and two twin trundle beds underneath. Bedrooms #2 and #3 share a bathroom in the corridor. Bedrooms #2 and #3 are on the 2nd Floor.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Unique Villa At Wyndham Rio Mar - Fully Restored after Hurricanes
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
4

Great location for the rain forrest - spotless property!

  • 4 of 5

Property and Villa were spotless and exactly as described. Plenty of towels.

The use of the golf cart was a big plus. The property is large so we found walking to the beach a bit long (the golf course is in the middle) and well at the end of August is was a very hot walk. The golf cart was perfect. The facilities were VERY quiet the pool we had to ourselves or only one other family. Same with the beach only a handful of people there (end of August during the week). Reminder you are in cluster 2, we had some trouble finding the right building upon check in - but once we got our bearings and a map we had no problem. Went to the main hotel which was nice with bar, restaurants and casino (we didn't eat in them) but used the pool and beach. Villa and rooms were VERY clean and beds comfy. Beach is nice had some small surf - the water wasn't blue blue as there are other more "bluer" beaches in PR, but we stayed for the proximity to Fajardo and the Rainforest, which where both close.

  • Submitted: 30-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful villa!

  • 5 of 5

This villa is so beautiful! So clean with amazing views of the resort property. Two minute car ride to a private beach and pool. The staff at the pool was amazing. My family and I had a great time and would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: 21-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

3.5 to 4

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful place. Clean, quiet, safe & well kept.

Fantastic view. Loved the natural ambiance.

Highly suggest visitors purchase Ant spray. Not a major issue but well worth the purchase,

Also only 2 out of 3 rooms had mirrors. An additional mirror would've been perfect & only 2 out of 3 televisions were fully functional, but free WiFi made up for it.

The golf cart provided did need a tune up or could've been replaced had management replied quicker, but did get us to & fro.

The near by pool & beach were very nice & easily accessible.

Security were friendly & helpful. General Tip: brush up on your Spanish!

All in all, my family and I would recommend this place for you and yours. We're already planning our next visit.

Thanks again to Rafael and the beautiful people of PR.

Wepa!

  • Submitted: 14-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. As for your comment on the TV's, all three TV units are working properly, I can understand it if you are not familiar with Google Chromecast which is installed on the kids room tv. With this service you may watch Netflix, HBO, Amazon or any other service subscription you have on your phone or iPad. We checked the golf cart and is working perfectly fine. Golf carts have a security feature to limit speed and the engine stalls once you reach a certain speed. I can assume this is what you felt. I do not understand your comment about ants but we fumigate on a monthly basis for insects. We are still in the tropics so sometimes you might find a bug or two around. We appreciate your comments. I am glad you had a great time and hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Rafael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Holiday stay at Villa Bonita

  • 5 of 5

Villa Bonita was a perfect place for our family of two adults and two teenage kids to stay over the holidays. The bedrooms were comfortable with air conditioners in each room. We didn't always need the air on, since it cooled down comfortably at night. Villa Bonita is very large and had everything we needed for a weeklong stay. The kids enjoyed the boogie boards, and we especially like the golf cart. The beach is a little way down the road, and the cart made it easy to get there and park once the lot was filled with cars. We also liked using the Cluster 2 pool at the end of the day. The huge terrace was a perfect place to have coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening. It overlooks the golf course and pond, and the view is very green and lush. I actually prefer this view to a beach view, and we were serenaded by the call of the coquis every night. One thing to note -- we found out the hard way that we couldn't leave any food (even in a container) on the counters because it would be overrun with ants. Crumbs in the sink attracted them, and the dishwasher was full of them. We didn't mind, we just had to adjust - this is the tropics after all. There were ant traps placed around the kitchen, but we ended up buying more. Otherwise the unit was clean and had plenty of towels. Definitely take note of Raphael's recommendations for restaurants in the area. The hotel restaurants are very pricey. We ate at Don Pepe's at the bottom of the hill in Rio Grande and loved it. We also had lunch at the Luquillo kioskos, which I highly recommend. We ate at Terruno (#20), and the food was terrific. Overall it was a great trip and a perfect place to stay.

  • Submitted: 3-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location, Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week and it was perfect. The Wyndham resort area is nice. The home is very nice, clean, and well equipped for a family. We had 6 people and we didn't even use the 3rd bedroom. There is netflix on the tv and a decent internet connection. A pool is walking distance. Rafael provides great instructions and suggestions for restaurants in the area and tour companies to call, etc. There are separate A/C units in each room and they work well. We spent 10 days in Culebra and I wish we would have spent a few extra days here and a few less there. El Yunque rainforst is VERY close which is nice and there are some good beaches in the area yet you are only 30 min. from San Juan so you can easily make half or full day trips there. The only minor issue we had was the power went out one night for about 8-10 hours into the morning and it was pretty hot but that has nothing to do with the rental or owner, just 'puerto rico' ;)

Thanks Rafeal, we had a great visit!

  • Submitted: 1-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Villa was Great!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time! The villa was the perfect size for 8 of us for 5 nights. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: 22-Mar-2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
SJU - Luis Muñoz Marín Intl. Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation villa rental in Rio Mar Cluster 2, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$408
From
C$440
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$2,763
 
 
Spring 2018
Mar 1 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$377
From
C$408
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$2,449
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Jul 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$314
From
C$345
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$2,198
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$358
From
C$408
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$2,449
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$163.25
Damage Insurance C$74.09

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties