Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Bright City View - Walk Everywhere With Balcony And Fireplace Located In Yaleto

Bedrooms 1
Space 46 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 60 nights


About the property

Upscale Downtown 1 BR With Den, With City Views.

Enjoy ample natural light through the oversized windows of this Yaletown Vancouver condo. It's beautifully furnished throughout with a nice spacious flow to the layout. Ideally suited for your short or long-term corporate or relocation stay, couple's getaway or family holiday.

The kitchen has hardwood cabinetry, high-end stainless steel appliances, granite counters, and an island complete with bar stools. A flat-screen TV sits atop the chic white mantel in the living area, adjacent to a cozy sofa, which is great for curling up in front of the fireplace and TV, but can easily be turned into double-sized bed if guests come to stay. The bedroom leading to the balcony has a Queen plush bed with custom cabinetry. The bathroom features a vessel sink, shower and soaker tub and a large vanity mirror. An office off the kitchen and an in-suite laundry is also included for your convenience.

Please Note: There are no reviews on this listing as it is a new property but feel free to check out my multiple glowing reviews in my profile.

If this apartment is booked for your desired dates, please check my other listings on my profile. It will be our pleasure to host you!

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 7, 2018

About Dawn

I live in Vancouver with my family. I am a business owner and feel very fortunate to have lots of family time. I love traveling and immersing myself in other cultures. I love exploring the outdoors and enjoy reading (Malcolm Gladwell-one of my faves!), addicted to Netflix TV shows! Love listening to jazz, and singing as loud as I can when in the car! I love dining out, swimming and tennis. I am blessed to provide lovely places for people to stay because I get to meet interesting, beautiful people from all over the world!

Dawn purchased this condo in 2015

Why Dawn chose Downtown

I purchased this property because of its beautiful natural light that comes through the oversized windows and its nice spacious flow. Another reason I chose this property was its location in Yaletown which is one of the city's most chic neighborhoods. It's well known for its collection of award-winning restaurants, upmarket bars and boutique shops yet only a few minutes walk to walking distance to both Downtown and the scenic waterfront.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Downtown, British Columbia

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 46 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Parking space is for small-medium cars only Turn off all appliances, heat, and lights when you leave the apartment. No shoes on inside the suite.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The bathroom features a vessel sink, shower and soaker tub and a large vanity mirror.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
57% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Bright City View - Walk Everywhere With Balcony And Fireplace Located In Yaleto
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
Santa Cruz

Wonderful view!

  • 4 of 5

Great location & quaint space with a fun view of the city. Great for couples or singles. Thanks!

  • Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a terrific stay Marcella:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This property was small but secure, clean, well equipped and we'll situated.

  • 4 of 5

This location worked very well for us as a staging area for sites to see. It was also within walking distance to some great restaurants. The apartment itself, although small, was clean, comfortable and secure. Be aware that the parking space truly is best suited for a small car. Thank you for an enjoyable, easy stay.

  • Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hope you had a beautiful anniversary Katherine:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durango, CO & Center Point, TX

Keep looking

  • 2 of 5

Unfortunately our stay got off to a bad start when we tried to connect with the agent to get into the condo. The phone number given resulted in a disconnect notice when dialed. We then called who we assumed to be the owner (we dealt with 3 different people during the process of reserving and occupying the condo so don't know who the owner was) and were greeted with the statement "I'm just surprised you would contact me directly." Well, if the contact's number had been correct...we wouldn't have. I should mention we are VRBO owners ourselves, so these comments are based on some experience and also our opinion of how you treat guests and how you present/maintain your property.

The condo was not very clean - crumbs on furniture, spots on rug, old food in oven, mold in bathroom, baseboards caked with dirt/dust, dishes and utensils not clean, paint peeled off walls, stains/dirt around every switch plate, blinds inoperable (though they offered to send a repairman), a disgusting amount of dirt/dust under the murphy-bed, and I filled a Ziplock bag with the lint from the dryer-a serious fire-hazard. The list could go on....

The murphy-bed took up the entire bedroom when open so my husband had to crawl over me if he needed to get up. If you have a bad back, forget it. That being said the bed was comfortable enough.

This condo faces west and gets a full afternoon/early evening of blazing sun making the temperatures unbearable later in the day. We had to stay out from about 3pm - at least 8pm because the temperature soared and there is no air-conditioning. We actually left for 2 nights and checked into a hotel.

The condo is in a good location, close to really good restaurants, the seawall, downtown etc. We chose not to rent a car and relied on walking and public transportation which was fun given that we live in the mountains of Colorado.

There is a strong wi-fi signal, but they reference the wrong network in the info document so we had to do some sleuthing to get online.

I believe the furnishings are 90% IKEA which always look good for a while, but don't hold up over time, so I must dispute the "upscale" description. Things are starting to look shoddy.

I wouldn't recommend this place, nor stay here again. And the cleaning fee is obviously a revenue producer. For that I'd expect perfection in the cleanliness department. Keep looking.

  • Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you had a great stay in Vancouver. We did use a cleaning company for your clean that are now no longer with us. This is not our standard. We pride ourselves in providing great service including exceptionally clean suites as per our previous reviews. I understand you were offered a repeated clean immediately as well as an additional free night. It seems you requested items of which all were attended to immediately. I understand you missed the area code when calling our concierge, an easy mistake. Seldom in Vancouver do our units have A/C as it is rarely hot enough but we do provide fans if requested which is stated clearly in our description. We have multiple units with designer furnishings with only the occasional item from Ikea that were all newly furnished last year. I believe you missed the welcome info with the correct wifi that was also given to you immediately. We always go out of our way to ensure our guests receive first class service as per our glowing reviews and very rarely do we have guests that no matter what, we are unable to satisfy. I wish you all the best with your future travels and hosts.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Albany, NY

Cute space in a great neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

Like every apartment in Vancouver, this space is tiny, but definitely contains everything you need. The Murphy bed is very comfy and there is an impressive amount of closet space. We loved the balcony off the bedroom. The only negative we found was how hot the space could get due to the huge windows, which give a great view. (Being Americans that are addicted to air conditioning, it took some time to get used to having just fans and it was apparently unseasonably warm during our stay). The parking space is a huge bonus, but keep in mind it's for small cars only. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: 7-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karin Glad you had a terrific stay. Yes Vancouver seldom is hot enough to require fans or AC, happy that you had wonderful weather though! Parking enables small to medium vehicles however we can help arrange parking for larger vehicles close by. Glad to have you back anytime:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bright well equipped apartment

  • 4 of 5

Arrival at the property was extremely well organised. The apartment is bright with plenty of storage. Kitchen is well equipped for cooking and eating. The area the property is in, Yaletown, is great with a lot of variety of bars and restaurants. The property is also well placed to walk to either False Creek (aqua bus) or to the city centre (shopping). Had a fantastic time in Vancouver and would certainly recommend staying at this apartment in Yaletown.

  • Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing. Glad you guys had a terrific time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location + Great property = Great stay

  • 5 of 5

The property was very clean and had everything we needed. Within walking distance of the Gastown district, downtown and lots of restaurants. Offered a parking space option as well which was an added bonus. Would definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: 29-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you loved the apartment and our beautiful city. Hope to see you return:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Vancouver International Airport (YVR)
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Bar None
Nearest Ferry
0.8 Miles
Nearest Golf
5.3 Miles
Nearest Train
0.8 Miles
Waterfront Sky Train
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Blue Water Cafe
Nearest Ski
8.3 Miles
Grouse Mountain
Nearest Beach
3.4 Miles

Yaletown is one of the city's most chic neighborhoods. It's well known for its collection of award-winning restaurants, upmarket bars and boutique shops. It's also home to the BC Place Stadium only 2 blocks away and within easy walking distance to both downtown and the scenic waterfront walkways around False Creek. Take a stroll, bike ride, or jog on the seawall, or sit and soak up the sun at Coopers Park, both located a 5 minute walk away.

In addition, It is only 2 blocks from the gateway to shopping mecca Robson Street and Downtown's Central Business District, Chinatown and the False Creek Seawall are all within 10 minutes walk.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Downtown, British Columbia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May June
May 15 2018 - Jun 30 2018
6 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$20 per night, per additional guest
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
6 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$20 per night, per additional guest
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
6 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$20 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
60 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee C$150
Cleaning C$150
Refundable Damage Deposit C$495

House Rules:
We love our apartment, we hope you treat it as yours and enjoy it!
- Please direct any questions, concerns, feedback to me, I will be happy to help.
- Parking space is for small-medium cars only
-Turn off all appliances, heat, and lights when you leave the apartment.
-Lock the door when you leave the unit.
-No pets allowed (dogs can be discussed)
- No loud music or voices between 10 pm and 8 am.
-No shoes on inside the suite.
-No unregistered guests or visitors allowed
-No smoking, drugs, loud music, excessive drinking or parties. No alcohol in common areas.
-Smoking, drinking or use of any illegal drugs is not permitted in any of the Common
areas or within six metres of an entryway.

-Fitness room: To be used between 5:00 am - Midnight. Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Children under the age of 12 are not permitted in the fitness room.
-You are responsible for supplying your own bed linens and towels if you are staying for 1 month or longer.
-Lost key/fob is subject to a $100 charge
-Check-in: is at 4pm and no later than 9 pm on the day of arrival. A late check in after 9 pm is subject to a $55 charge. No Early Check ins are allowed to allow for thorough cleaning.
-Check-out: is at 10 am.
- Hydro in excess of $75/mth will be paid by the tenant within 7 days post tenancy term.
-If it is determined that an excessive amount of cleaning is required after your stay then a charge of $55.00/hour will be deducted from your damage deposit.
-Any stains will be charged to guest at replacement value
-We invite our guests to join us in recycling, and being responsible with the use of water and electricity.
-Have courtesy for other neighbours and keep the noise to a minimum when entering and leaving the building, elevator and apartment without blocking the hallways.
-When checking out, please ensure that you leave it tidy, turn on the dishwasher and clear the fridge/freezer of your items.
We sincerely hope you enjoy your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner