Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Sprawling Gilbert 5 bdr 1 story +pool +patios +guesthouse available

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,937 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Sprawling Single Story Pool (not heated) +Guesthouse

Sprawling Spacious 2,937 sq ft single story with 5 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms easily accommodates 20 people. Plus 600 sq ft 1 bedroom guesthouse available 784090 to accommodate 4 more people. A wonderful place for family to spend a vacation! There is a hot tub although it isn't functional at this time. Pool (not heated) in the backyard with rear & side patio for plenty of room to enjoy the beautiful outdoors!

Up to 2 small dogs are welcome on approval for a fee. Sorry no cats due to common allergies.

There is a Guest house on the other side of the garage that is rented separately and does not have access to the garage or pool. VRBO listing #784090

This home backs to a road so no neighbors behind.

Soaring vaulted ceilings throughout. The huge master bedroom suite is on one side of the house away from the other bedrooms. It includes a King bed and 55" TV, roman tub, large separate shower, walk-in closet with mirrored closet doors, double vanities, and an exit to the side yard which features a fireplace for serene relaxing in a private, enclosed setting. Bedroom 2 also does not border any other bedrooms, is located in the front center of the home and has it's own full bathroom and includes a queen bed.

Bedroom 3 has queen bed. Bedroom 4 has 2 single beds. Bedroom 5 has 2 single beds. There is a Queen Aerobed with headboard and foam topper for comfort. This bed has self inflation and sits up off the ground like a regular bed. The huge family room and living room and master bedroom can all be used for additional sleeping. 4 more Queen air mattresses are available.

Bedrooms 3, 4, and 5 are in a group at the end of the hall off of the kitchen and there is a hall bathroom for this group. The huge kitchen opens to family room and features a ton of cabinets, stainless appliances, granite counter tops, large walk in pantry, a high 8 seat square table. *All guests are required to obey local city ordinances and rules. Full security deposit is at risk if we have an incident with police or neighbors. No street parking or loud noise (music, party, dogs) between 10pm - 5am all days. (The driveway and garage can fit 4 vehicles overnight.) Trash and recycle bins also must be removed from street view immediately after they are emptied and put behind the gates on the sides of the property. Please be respectful of the neighbors. We love vacation rentals. Help us keep happy neighbors and communities.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2018

About Sandy

Photo is of Shelley and Corey (local assistants available 24/7 at 480-331-1392)

My name is Sandy Lunn. I am the original owner of this beautiful home, and I now live in South Carolina. I loved living in Gilbert and I miss it. The guest house was added for my mother who lived with me for a number of years. I want to keep the house nice for my eventual return so I have converted the home into a vacation rental.

Sandy purchased this house in 1996

Why Sandy chose Western Skies

Lindsay Ranch is a beautiful community and this neighborhood is filled with gorgeous well kept homes. It is convenient to EVERYTHING the Phoenix Valley has to offer.

What makes this house unique

This is one of very few homes in the area that has a guest house built on.

Please see VRBO listing #784090 if you want to also book the Guest House.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Western Skies, Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2937 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Do not remove the cleaning system from the pool because it will cause expensive damage to the pump motor.
  • After you pay for your reservation we like to confirm everything by phone and exchange information.
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathrrom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
28% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sprawling Gilbert 5 bdr 1 story +pool +patios +guesthouse available
average rating of 4.6 based on 35 reviews

Beautiful home/nice neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

Our family stayed here when we came for my son's wedding. The home is beautiful, but only one of the four TV's worked. We had a big group, so we had to wash linen quite a bit, as there is not enough to last a large group. I had to mop the floors because they were making everyone's feet dirty. The kids enjoyed the pool and were in it most of the time. Everyone had a good time, and it was nice to have a grill and lots of seating. Hour would have gotten 5 stars had it been a little cleaner, and TV's were working.

  • Submitted: 3-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stay at vrbo

  • 4 of 5

Very roomy house that met all our needs. Very good area with access to golf, grocery outlets and shopping. House in need of deep clean and BBQ needs good clean. Outside area really nice and was enjoyed by us.

We all really like the kitchen sitting area.

Nice place would go back

  • Submitted: 20-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property! Loved our stay.

  • 5 of 5

This house was a great destination for some Spring Training games with a pretty good-sized group of friends. The beds were all great, and the couches were just as comfortable for mid-afternoon naps. With the weather being cooler than expected, the pool was a bit too cold to enjoy, but we knew what we were getting into! The communication with a few questions before and during the stay was great, and nearly instantaneous in many cases. Getting around Phoenix is kind of a mess, but this house's location put us close enough to where we needed to be for the extended weekend. Thanks!

  • Submitted: 27-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice home. Not very clean though and Jacuzzi didn't work. Pool not heated

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay for sure. Pool was very cold so the kids couldn't use it at all. Jacuzzi wasn't working so that was another bummer. If the pools would be working we would consider coming back for sure.

  • Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We always appreciate feedback and really want to know specifically what the cleaning issues were. We have called and left you a message, if you would return the call, that would be wonderful! Also, I would like to respectfully address the issue of the pool and Jacuzzi. Our property is not advertised with a heated pool or a Jacuzzi.... in fact, the listing states 3 times in different places that the pool is not heated. And the pictures of the pool that look like there might be a hot tub state that there is no hot tub. We hope that others looking at this review will take that into consideration! Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great stay.

  • 5 of 5

Large, clean, well equipped rental property. My family enjoyed the visit and owners were very responsive

  • Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This house is amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect house for a large group. Our son was getting married in Gilbert, AZ and instead of renting hotel rooms, my husband had the great idea of renting this house so the two families could stay together and get to know each other better. There are 5 rooms in this house which we filled, there was 10 of us, plus the attached Casita was used by my parents.

This house is so large that it accommodated all of us without ever feeling cramped or crowded. Plus, we all slept great, the sound proofing is very good in the house. The neighborhood is quiet, we felt perfectly safe and at home.

There is a pool in the backyard with plenty of patio furnishing for a large party. The pool is not heated, but for 8 months out of the year, it doesn't need to be.

The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cookware. We were able to prepare a rehearsal dinner for 18 people in it without any issues.

I can't stress enough what a wonderful house this is. It really enhanced our joyous occasion.

  • Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Western Skies Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
JC's Steakhouse
Nearest Beach
218 Miles
Puerto Peñasco, Sonora, Mexico
Car: necessary

Gilbert's newest attraction "Top Golf" is 2 miles away


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Western Skies, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
2018 Fall
Aug 28 2018 - Nov 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
2018 Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
2018 Winter Holiday
Dec 23 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
2019 Jan
Jan 1 2019 - Jan 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
2019 Feb
Feb 1 2019 - Feb 28 2019
3 night minimum stay
2019 Mar
Mar 1 2019 - Mar 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
2019 Apr partial
Apr 1 2019 - Apr 10 2019
3 night minimum stay
2019 Spring
Apr 11 2019 - May 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$273
Pet Fee C$199.75
Damage Deposit C$665.85

When booking Please provide the cell phone # you will travel with and your email.
Pet fee is $20 per day with max of $150.00. 2 small dog limit. Sorry no cats due to common allergies.
An extra Security Deposit is required for most stays longer than one month.
Tax rate for stays 31 days or longer is much lower and is manually adjusted in the quote. Please contact us with questions.
FRIENDLY CANCELLATION POLICY– With a (60) day notice a full refund is given. Cancellations, shortening of days or early departure with less than sixty (60) day notice: a 50% partial refund. Damage Deposit and Cleaning fees are always refundable if the guest never checks in. Cancellations within 24 hours of booking are eligible for 100% refund
Corey and Shelley

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties