Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

MARCH/APRIL SPECIAL! INDOOR HEATED POOl/SLEEPS12/GRILL/PRIVATE/LOCATION!!!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Come Splash In Your Own Heated Indoor Pool , 5 Queen Beds,1 King Suite!

Smoky Mountain Splish Splash is a BRAND NEW one of a kind custom pool cabin that is conveniently located 7 miles from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Stay in luxury and convenience! This cabin features a large custom indoor swimming pool with 3'-5' depths. This pool is a fully heated pool year round! Snow rain or shine you can splash in our pool!!!! The pool is just the beginning.. The cabin features our custom designed KIDS LOFT that has plenty of room to sleep the adults too. Just come up the stairs and pick one of 4 queen beds .. Relax in front of the kid friendly fireplace... And watch the HD TV. I know you and the kids will enjoy the loft. Smoky mountain Splish Splash also features 2 other private bedrooms .. One King bedroom and one Queen bedroom with a bathroom between. Both feature HD TVs and private closets. Both feature custom pillow top mattresses, you are on vacation we want you to sleep well! And RELAX!!!. Now to the kitchen... It features plenty of custom hickory cabinets,stainless appliances, plenty of seating for the whole family. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots,pans,dishes,blenders,coffee maker,toaster,microwave , and much more. The cabin also features a full size front load Washer and Dryer for the long stays! If you are ready to have a one of a kind memory in the smokies ... Stay with us in Smoky Mountain Splish Splash !!

If smoky mountain splash splash is not avaliable check out my other two cabins..!!!!

vrbo #796730

vrbo #796129

vrbo#914242

vrbo#913139

More Details

Owner
James Robert Watson
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About James Robert Watson

I have came to the smoky mountains since I was a young child. The mountains have brought so many memories for me and my family. I want you and your family to have a great vacation in Smoky Mountain Splish Splash. I assure you that you will be happy if you do. I hope you enjoy it as much as my family does. Thank you!

Why James Robert Watson chose Sevierville

This property is very convenient to pigeon forge and Gatlinburg. Also this is a brand New cabin! It is nicer than the pictures. So rest assured you will be satisfied! Save money and rent direct from the owner, the cabin companies have driven the prices up because they have to have their cut! I pass the savings to the customer! No hidden fees! And you will have my personal cell phone number if there is a problem I want to hear about it! I want you to have a great Vacation...Thank you so much!

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Sevierville

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King suite - 1 king , The King suite features a pillow top bed with a HD TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , The queen suite features a pillow top bed with a HD TV
    Kids Loft Custom Bunk House - 4 queen , The Kids loft features 4 queen beds and clothes trunks
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
14% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
MARCH/APRIL SPECIAL! INDOOR HEATED POOl/SLEEPS12/GRILL/PRIVATE/LOCATION!!!!
average rating of 4.25 based on 28 reviews
2

Would not recommend to family or friends

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival..... The smoke alarm was chirping. The pool floor was covered in sand. When I finally made contact with the owner, he told me to go buy a battery. Televisions in two room were inoperable. We were able to connect one. The other televisions did not turn on without great effort. The owner told me he "could not be responsible for what renters do". None of the dvd players worked, either not hooked up or obviously broken. The owner sent a gentleman to help with the pool and smoke alarms. The gentleman informed us that the pool had sand in it for at least 2 weeks. The owner sent someone with a new washer on the last evening of our stay. They were unable to install the new one, so they left it in the corner of the pool room. When we arrived home we saw someone else at least 10 days before our stay had a problem with the washer.

The stereo in the pool room did not work. They did replace two hard wired smoke detectors for us.

Once we figured out the sand in the pool my kiddos had fun in the pool.

The owner should have a checklist for the cleaning crew that ensures everything is operational. The visit for the renters would be enhanced by including a folder or notebook for the operation of the equipment and house. Not everyone uses dish satellite internet and television. In addition, we had to provide our own hand soap in the bathrooms.

  • Submitted: 8-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay!!!

  • 4 of 5

Nice cabin, nice spot, Good time altogether!!

  • Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good

  • 3 of 5

It was all good except washer was tore up and couldn’t get it fixed.

  • Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay .. unfortunately we had to order a new washer .. we did go out immediately and try .. but the replacement had to be ordered to match the new one .. it took several days to get.. it is being installed.. thank you sorry for the inconvenience..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful mountain house!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for our group, which was two couples and three kids. The upstairs loft and the downstairs pool made it nearly impossible to get the kids to leave! The deck was also nice, beautiful views, and the kitchen had everything we needed for meal prep. Our property manager was great, helpful and friendly. If you want to be close to Gatlinburg but don't want to stay downtown, I highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: 17-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
1

Christmas Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

We just returned home and my family and I's overall experience was very disappointing. We booked this cabin for the indoor pool, but unfortunately did not get to use it. It was freezing for our children and none of the adult could swim as well. We finally called the owner and he did respond promptly and told us the breaker needs to be replaced but he hadn't had a chance, unfortunately after multiple times of having to reset the breaker every day we gave up and did not use the pool. The overall cabin was dirty. The bare minimum had been done to maintain the property which was dissapointing as well. We found cock roaches in the dishwasher that didn't end up working, two cock roaches crawled on my two of my family members during the night. None of the DVD players worked and the internet went in and out all week. Our family has met in Gatlinburg every year for many many years and we have never had this experience, but we will not be renting from them again. I followed up with the owner after I got home to which he never responded.

  • Submitted: 9-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay at splish splash. Unfortunately we did have a breaker trip on the heater and had spoke to the guest and got the problem resolved by resetting it. I followed up the next day and the guest said they were using the pool. We did go ahead and change the breaker on checkout . As far as the roach goes .. the guests said they found one dead roach in the kitchen. The Cabin is on a regular pest control program . I spoke to the exterminator and he explained that the reason it was dead was because we have treatments in the Cabin so that if someone brings a roach in in a bag or box from their home or wherever the treatments will kill them. The property is very clean and all components work. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Nice cabin, but...

  • 3 of 5

The cabin is nice and the location is convenient to both pigeon forge and gatlinburg. The upper kids loft is a great idea and has plenty of bed space for a bunch of young ones. The kids loved the pool!

Still too many things didn't work! The Direct tv remotes wouldn't work so we only had one channel (Nick Jr.) The whole trip. The couches are super uncomfortable! Also it would have been nice to have a welcome binder or instructions for a couple of tricky things in the cabin, like the upper area lights are on a double switch (one of which is kind of hidden). It took us 45 minutes to figure out how to turn on the lights... The key to the pool area is a good idea for safety but without knowing where it is kept it took us some time to look in the perfect right place to find it. We called the owner a couple of times to ask questions but his VM was full and wouldn't allow messages. He was friendly and did respond to text but only after about an hour.

Also it has 3 bathrooms as advertised but 2 of them are in the pool area. This is inconvenient for groups with small children since that area has to remained locked. So most of the trip it felt like there was only one accessible restroom.

The price is good here and we had a nice stay but it was not the right fit for all our needs.

  • Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay at Splish splash. We strive to make things perfect for all of our guests.. The locked pool room was requested from a few guests so we installed a lock .. it is not mandatory to keep it locked but is there if you need it.. the couches are very new so they are a little firm at the time of your stay but will break in quickly.. I am a very hands on owner and respond very quickly and provide my cell number .. Thank you and we look forward to helping you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg,and the smoky mountains are one vacation that you do not want to miss.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Sevierville

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
memorial day 2018
May 25 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$448
 
 
High season
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 19 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$417
 
 
Labor day 2018
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$448
 
 
Leaf Change
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$417
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 16 2018 - Nov 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$512
 
 
Christmas 2018
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 2 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$512
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$358
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$160.55

This property has a 30 Day cancellation policy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable