Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Breathtaking Views Of Buck Island National Park!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

2/2 Condo With Amazing Views Of Buck Island National Park!

Beautiful Caribbean views from two balconies, two convenient beaches for swimming/snorkeling, a 1 5-minute drive brings you into the town of Christiansted for shopping and dinning. Within minutes of the condo you have the convenience of two nearby golf courses, two marinas and several good restaurants.

Relax and enjoy watching the sailboats glide past to Buck Island, and participate in all that St. Croix has to offer! We are certain that when you step onto the balcony, you will exhale, and let your cares float away on the breeze! We have all of the comforts of home, including a fully equipped kitchen, AC , and everything (we hope) that will make your Caribbean vacation memorable. The condo complex, Coakley Bay, is built on a steep hill, which makes the view of Buck Island and the surrounding Caribbean water unobstructed and amazing! There is a large pool, great restaurant, and even a beauty shop on site! The property is located on the east end of the island, and is less than 6 miles to Christiansted, where there are great shops, restaurants, and cultural and recreational activities. There are several beaches within a 10 minute drive!

More Details

Erin Rahr
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2018

About Erin Rahr

We lived on Island full time from 2007 to 2009. We fell in love with the island life but had to come back home to run our family business.

Erin Rahr purchased this condo in 2015

Why Erin Rahr chose Cotton Valley

We picked this property due to the amazing pool and views! The East end is very safe and has fabulous restaurants and beaches close by the condo.

What makes this condo unique

The island is so diverse that you can spend one day on the west end beaches enjoying the lush tropical foliage, and then pass cactus on your way to the beaches on the east end. The diving and snorkeling opportunities also vary from the pier in Frederiksted to the coral reefs off Buck Island, to The Wall at Cane Bay, and several wrecks. The restaurants are locally owned and offer everything from cheeseburgers and fries to incredible seafood dishes. There is no shortage of activities on St. Croix. There are three golf courses, several dive shops, and businesses that charter fishing boats, provide snorkeling excursions, and tours of the various parts of the island. Come and enjoy our wonderful condo on the beautiful island of St. Croix!


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Cotton Valley, Virgin Islands

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms and Baths are downstairs.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Breathtaking Views Of Buck Island National Park!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
Springfield IL

Fantastic view very comfortable well appointed

  • 5 of 5

Loved this condo. Both decks have a great view. Pool was very nice too. Loads of beach towels and coolers for the beach. Check out open mic night at castaways on Thursday evenings just down the road to the right. Would love to return.

  • Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Castaways is a great little spot.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Copenhagen, Denmark

Breathtaking views - and technical problems

  • 3 of 5

The condo really has breathtaking views and was just the right size, location and price for me and my family. However, we did experience a number of technical problems which is why I cannot give more than three stars. First, the WIFI did not work. Erin, the owner responded to my questions but were not able to help much. She explained that it was due to the hurricanes six months earlier and I believe her, but if there is no wifi don't say that there is.

Second, the lock in one of the bathrooms jammed while one of us were in there and we had to remove the handle and lock to get him out. These things can happen anywhere, but maybe it is a sign of general ware and tear. A dislodged curtain rod in one of the bedrooms points to the same conclusion.

Third, the TV did not work, but that was not a big problem.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at Coakley Bay Condos but a better review would require attention to the technical problems.

  • Submitted: 25-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry for all the difficulties. It’s been very hard after a Cat 5 Hurricane to get internet and cable up and running consistently again. We are working diligently to get everything back to normal.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Absolutely perfect. The island, the experience, the view, and the house itself, everything made for a great week. The house was very well furnished and perfectly located (15 minutes from downtown Christiansted). Not only was the view of Buck Island great, the weather great, but the people throughout the island was great as well. Although ravished by Hurricane Maria, the place has recovered well and quickly, with very few places of interest not restored enough to visit.

Erin was extremely timely in her replies, even to our multiple quires post the hurricane.

Overall, aside from when we finally purchase our own place on the island, we would absolutely like to stay at Erin's place once again.

  • Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Can I stay forever?

  • 5 of 5

Not sure how to start this review...amazing views, wonderful location, everything you could need and an outstanding attentive owner!

If you're going to St Croix this is a must stay property. Location, location and location! Situated perfectly on the East End sitting right above the water with a restaurant on location and two located within half a mile. Clean and spacious communal pool. The pictures of the view doesn't do it justice to see it in person! Everything from beach chairs, towels, cups, dishes, cooking utensils, grill and everything else to complete your stay.

Only complaint is that we wish we could stay there forever.

Erin is a wonderful owner. We (my wife) misplaced the pool key and Erin had us a new one in less than an hour. By the way, she was not on the island and made it happen this quickly. Checked on us throughout our stay.

We rented this condo while we were performing house hunting on the island and fell in love with this unit. Ended up in a location less than a mile from this condo.

Thank you Erin for such a wonderful condo for our 6 week stay!!!

  • Submitted: 18-May-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brian!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful location, beautiful views!

  • 4 of 5

The condo has absolutely beautiful views, and had everything that we needed, and more. We traveled to all areas of the island, and I consider the East end the most beautiful section of the island. The condo was very quiet during the day and night. Traveling in early May could have contributed to how quiet it was. The condominium landscaping was very lush and tropical. We snorkeled Buck Island, but one of our favorite places to snorkel was Frederiksted Pier. Another fun adventure was going through the rain forest on ATV's! All the restaurants were amazing! With all that said, there is just one complaint that I want to bring to Erin's attention. The condo was not very clean. The condo is comfortable, but could have been a bit cleaner when we arrived. Thank you again, we did enjoy our stay.

  • Submitted: 6-May-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cheryl! I'm glad you enjoyed St. Croix. I will look into the cleaning issues asap. Cheers, Erin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely complex-incredible views

  • 4 of 5

Erin, the owner was great to deal with. Every thing was seamless. Her unit was extremely comfortable and the view from both balconies was breath taking. Her unit could use some updating. The bedrooms and baths are both down below making it a little inconvenient. The stairs to get to the lower half of the floor plan is steep, making the access a little difficult for kids and elderly people. Did I say the unit was extremely comfortable and the views incredible! One of the most relaxing stays I have every had. Thanks again Erin for your hospitality. Best Regards, Christy and Randy

  • Submitted: 1-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
Cultured Pelican


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Cotton Valley, Virgin Islands

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Peak Season
Nov 1 2018 - Mar 31 2019
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$199.75
Damage Insurance C$78.57

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties