Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Great Cottage Close to Beaches, Pools, Golf, Dining! Bring Your Pup!

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,700 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

522 Tarpon PondCome enjoy Seabrook's 3 1/2 miles of pristine, white sand beach with your family and friends! Enjoy watching the dolphin swim by, catch a wave with your boogie board, or sit and enjoy natures beauty!

This 4 bedroom (3 bedroom plus a loft 4th bedroom), 2 bath Tarpon Pond Cottage has been completely remodeled. The kitchen has been opened up with quartz countertops, new cabinets, stainless steel appliances and more. It is a fully stocked kitchen for your enjoyment. There is seating for 6 at the kitchen table plus another table/chairs for 6 in the finished sunroom.

Pergo flooring throughout the first floor, new furniture, flat screen TV's in every room except the loft, Wifi, are all here for your enjoyment! The living room has plenty of seating for everyone to enjoy the 37" HDTV. The enclosed sun room has another table for 6, plus another seating area with a loveseat and upholstered chair. The view is of the wooded inside circle of Tarpon Pond Cottages.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, TV and remodeled full bath with a walk in shower. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed, TV and Playstation II. The 3rd bedroom also has a queen bed and TV. here is a remodeled full bath with a bath tub/shower combination between these two bedroom. A full side by side washer and dryer is across from this bathroom.

Upstairs the loft has new carpet and two twin beds. It is open to the living room below. On the built-in book shelves you'll find board games and books for your use.

A gas grill and several coolers are available for your use. An extra refrigerator is located in the enlarged storage area below the house.

Amenity cards giving you access to the facilities of the Seabrook Island Club are included in the rent. These cards give you access to the Beach Club oceanfront pools (seasonal), Pelican's Nest outdoor restaurant/bar (seasonal), Island House restaurant/bar, golf and tennis. Additional fees are charged for all activities except outdoor pool usage. The Club Amenity Card also allows access to the Lake House facilities (outdoor pool/no fees; indoor pool/fitness center/fees apply).

More Details

Nancy Buck, Coastal Getaways of South Carolina
Member since: 2004
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2018

About Nancy Buck, Coastal Getaways of South Carolina

Coastal Getaways of South Carolina has been handling the rentals of Seabrook Island properties since 2006. We represent homes, villas, cottages, and townhomes in a variety of locations, neighborhoods, and price points and can help you find the right place to ensure your trip to Seabrook Island meets your expectation. We pride ourselves on our honest, personal service.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cottage rental in Tarpon Pond, South Carolina

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic ...
  • Tourist Attractions ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - 1st Floor - toilet , shower , Updated; En Suite; Shower w/ seat
    Bathroom 2 - 1st Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall Access; Updated; Tub/Shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1-King, HDTV, En Suite Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1-Queen; HDTV; Hall Bath Access
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1-Queen; HDTV; Hall Bath Access
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 2-Twins; Open to LR Below
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa ...
  • library ...
  • live theater
  • marina ...
  • museums
  • playground ...
  • restaurants ...
  • winery tours ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating ...
  • horseback riding ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • shelling
  • shopping ...
  • sight seeing ...
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center ...
  • groceries ...
  • massage therapist ...
  • medical services ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court ...
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing ...
  • equestrian events ...
  • fishing ...
  • golf ...
  • sailing ...
  • surf fishing
  • surfing ...
  • swimming ...
  • tennis ...
Amenity cards giving you access to the Club facilities: golf, tennis, horseback riding, oceanfront pools, Lake House indoor, outdoor pools, fitness center and Island House restaurants/Pelican's Nest outdoor, oceanfront restaurant/bar included in the rent. Additional fees are charged for all activities except outdoor pool usage.


3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great Cottage Close to Beaches, Pools, Golf, Dining! Bring Your Pup!
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
Lawrenceburg, IN

522 Tarpon Pond: It's the little details that make the difference.

  • 4 of 5

We have been coming to Seabrook Island for 12 years and have stayed in Treeloft and Sealoft Villas, as well as several other Tarpon Pond Villas. Most were privately owned. 522 Tarpon Pond is clearly run by a person who knows how to rent a home! This house was appointed with all the little details that make a home run smoothly. Hooks by the door for towels or jackets, a shoe rack, a separate bar in the kitchenette so the table doesn't have to be cleaned off of stuff to eat, laundry, sunroom, and more. Nancy has also provided a complete guide to the area with very useful information for the tourist, which many homes don't provide. This was defiantly one of the more equipped houses we have rented.

Yet, I may make a few suggestions to put the "icing on the cake". Mattresses matter ... these are hard and uncomfortable. (The last house we stayed in we all wanted to stay JUST for the mattresses.) The front door slams, so hold it as it closes. And the appliances are old and not user friendly.

Because this house was well run, well-equipped and clean, I would definately use Coastal Adventures again and consider this house next year when we visit.

  • Submitted: 3-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy - we're so glad you enjoyed yourselves! Thank you for taking the time to let us know. I'm sorry about the mattresses - no one has ever said anything about them before. We look forward to having you visit again! Take care, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice location

  • 3 of 5

The property was a good size for our group and in a very lovely and quiet location. Close enough to Charleston for visits to town. Plenty of space outside for safely walking, biking and taking the pup on the beach. Nancy and her team were very professional, polite and responsive.

We were there for Thanksgiving and found it a little challenging to cook the traditional meal without the help of the proper tools. No mixer, dull knives, no knife sharpener, no blender and scant few serving dishes. We worked around it, though, so all was well.

My only real issue was cleanliness. As I read reviews of other properties -- from private homes to hotels -- this seems to be a theme in and around Charleston. In this case, the owners may wish to stock the kitchen with a few cleaning supplies to wipe down countertops and table tops. Make it easy for your tenants to clean after they arrive, if the cleaning crew misses things. I also gently suggest that the cleaning crew spend a little more time on the place -- ceiling fans were extremely dirty along with windowsills, door jams and lightswitch plates. There was a lot of dust build-up behind the headboard in the master bedroom, visible on the wall. Cobwebs and dust had collected in the corners of the ceiling and some dishes were put away dirty. The only other minor drawback were the beds and the lack of extra blankets. Beds were very uncomfortable and a bit squeaky.

  • Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

VRBO has never dissappointed.

  • 5 of 5

We came to the Island for a wedding. We were 8 adults. We have rented VRBO properties together several times. Each time we have not been dissappointed. This property was wonderful. It was comfortable, clean, well equipted, and provided everything we needed. The only amenity we used was the pool/beach and that was also beautiful. The owner also, leaves you a binder full of information and helpful hints to the home and Island. You will not be disappointed. I wish we had more time to enjoy.

  • Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves and the wedding! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the house. We hope to have you visit Seabrook again! Enjoy the rest of your year, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC

Nice rental; Seabrook Island not so nice

  • 3 of 5

Very nice rental that lived up to its billing. Rental agency was very nice and accommodating. However, the same cannot be said for the overall experience, amenities, and hospitality of Seabrook Island. Restaurants and other services strongly favor homeowners and treat renters as second class citizens. We are a family of Drs and lawyers and felt like we were treated like a bunch of rednecks. Service at the Island Club restaurant was terrible (+30 minutes to get desert after ordering). The Manager continually passed by our table while spending considerable time at other tables. During the week a very rude homeowner stopped in front of our cottage and took pictures of our cars while we sat on the porch. She apparently did not like the way our cars were parked. The other major problem with Seabrook is the lack of bike trails. This made it very difficult to ride bikes and jog - continually dodging traffic. Although the accomdations were clean and well cared for, we will not return to Seabrook Island.

  • Submitted: 5-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the cottage but are extremely sorry Seabrook didn't live up to it's reputation with southern hospitality. We have informed the Club of your experience so it is never repeated again. We are so sorry you didn't feel you were treated as everyone should be. We wish you well and hope you give Seabrook another chance in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful cottage, top notch Island

  • 4 of 5

We love coming to Seabrook Island. It is tranquil, fun, and and great family getaway. The cottage was beautifully updated, nicely equipped and the property management company was great to work with. And it was great to be able to bring our dog! She had a blast in the ocean! The only reason I didn't give the property 5 stars is because, although the house has been nicely updated, the walls are still super thin. Even when the bedroom door is closed, you still hear everything in the living room. We have stayed at many properties on Seabrook/Kiawah and this is a common issue with these cottages built in the 70's and 80's.

  • Submitted: 2-Jun-2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Seabrook Island and to this home. It's so much fun to see the dogs having such a great time playing in the ocean. Seabrook Island is a fabulous place to enjoy a vacation for so many reasons. We hope your travels bring you back this way again soon. Thank you for sharing your comments. Nancy - Coastal Getaways of SC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.2 Miles
Pelican's Nest/Bohicket Lounge
Nearest Golf
1.2 Miles
Seabrook Island Club (Crooked Oaks/Ocean Winds)
Nearest Restaurant
1.2 Miles
Seabrook Island Club (Island House/Pelican's Nest)
Nearest Beach
1.2 Miles
Seabrook Island's 3.5 miles of beach
Car: necessary

Seabrook Island is a beautiful, gated island, perfect for a family getaway to enjoy the natural beauty of the ocean. Enjoy biking, walking the beach, watching the wildlife: dolphin, deer, birds, fox, bobcat and more! With 3.5 miles of white sand beach - outdoor, oceanfront pools, restaurant and bar - you'll have a wonderful time! Golf, tennis, horseback riding and a fabulous fitness center are also available for your use! You'll have a wonderful time with family and friends on your vacation at Seabrook Island!


Rates & Availability


  • Amenity Cards Included in Rental
    12% SC tax and non-refundable Administration Fee added. Accidental Damage coverage of up to $1500 is included in the rental. A cleaning fee is charged for all rentals less than 4 nights. This home is not pet friendly.

    Amenity cards giving you access to the facilities of the Seabrook Island Club are included in the rent. These cards give you access to the Beach Club oceanfront pools (seasonal), Pelican’s Nest outdoor restaurant/bar (seasonal), Island House restaurant/bar, golf and tennis. Additional fees are charged for all activities except outdoor pool usage. The Club Amenity Card also allows access to the Lake House facilities (outdoor pool/no fees; indoor pool/fitness center/fees apply).

    1/3 payment due with approved contract. 2/3 payment due 30-days prior to arrival. VISA, MasterCard, American Express, Discover accepted.
  • $850/wk - $1775/wk
  • USD
  • .
Contact Owner