Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Summer Fun! Mana Kai 411 ~ Spectacular 2 BR, 2 BA Ocean Front Property!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 873 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Prime beachfront complex with gorgeous ocean views from this 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo on the 4th floor. Wake up to our beautiful blue ocean and wine and dine at the delicious Five Palms Restaurant located by the ocean that serves breakfast, lunch, happy hour and dinner. Or if you prefer to eat in there's a fully stocked kitchen, 2 king beds and a sofa sleeper! A/C in one bedroom. Laundry facilities on each floor by the elevator. Heated swimming pool, brand new beautiful gym, business center, propane bbq's & complimentary wifi. TAT # 137-668-6080


Property Manager
Wendi Ching
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Kihei, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 873 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Summer Fun! Mana Kai 411 ~ Spectacular 2 BR, 2 BA Ocean Front Property!
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
San Diego, CA
3

Too much construction

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location, location, beautiful beach. Great sunset.

Too much construction....water turned off several times during our stay. Very noisy due to construction.

Manager responded on 7/1/2016:

Aloha Albert,

It's unfortunate you were here while some construction was going on. They do try to plan that when it's a slower time of the year. We're glad that you enjoyed the awesome beach!

See you again!

  • Submitted: 1-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coldstream, BC, Canada
4

A Little Piece of Paradise

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our rental unit was just what we needed—beside the ocean!!! The place was clean and tidy and we were happy with it. The little things could make a big difference...small extras that let you know you are worth it...flowers, enough toilet paper and soap for your stay...but these are just little things. We loved it...thanks so much!

  • Submitted: 18-Jan-2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Columbus, Ohio
4

A week in Paradise

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful view of the ocean and down the beach from our lanai. Great sunsets from the lawn. Everything except the screen door on the sliding glass door was perfect. (this should have been caught by the cleaning crew prior to our visit) Great Location.

Manager responded on 4/15/2015:

Aloha Gary and Vicki,

It is wonderful that you enjoyed the Mana Kai property with that beautiful ocean view. Thank you for your feedback.

Mahalo,

Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.

  • Submitted: 15-Apr-2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Or
3

Mana Kai 411

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in this unit in 2010 and loved it. This time not so much. We were pleased with everything with the following exceptions. The lanai was filthy upon our arrival. We had to clean off all the furniture and the railing before we could use it and the was a broken chair. The shower head was defective and the management staff reacted very quickly to replace it and provide us with a bath mat. We had to change a few light bulbs which we should not have had to do on arrival. The unit was clean but there the is a serious problem with the curtains in the unit. The hem was ripped out on the left side and it looked like they had not been cleaned in a long,long time.

Manager responded on 6/20/2014:

Aloha David,

We appreciate your comments and apologize for the deficiencies found in unit 411 at the Mana Kai. Thank you for contacting Kumulani Vacations regarding the defective shower head and bath mat; however wish we had known about the condition of the lanai upon your arrival.

We will address the appearance of the curtains and thank you for alerting us about it. Maui does experience constant dust because of our trades. We hope we can assist you on your next Maui Vacation!!

Mahalo,

Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.

  • Submitted: 20-Jun-2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smithfield, Utah
5

THE BEST BEACH IN HAWAII

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful vacation at the Mana Kai. The beach is the best in Hawaii, the pool, and grounds are amazing, the view is spectacular any time of the day and in almost any weather.

Our host, gave us lots of good suggestions on places to eat in Kihei. We tried many of them and enjoyed them all.

Aloha and Mahalo,

Lee and Karen

Manager responded on 10/2/2013:

Aloha Lee and Karen,

Thank You for your glowing review of the Mana Kai Resort. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful vacation and hope that you will contact Kumulani Vacations & Realty for your future Mau Vacation.

Mahalo,

The Kumulani Staff

  • Submitted: 1-Oct-2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties