Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Special! Kamaole Sands 8-406 - 2 BR - 2 BA Condo in the heart of Kihei!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 111 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Across the street from popular Kamaole Beach III, a great swimming beach - 1 bedroom plus loft, 2 bath condo. Master bedroom with queen size bed and bath located atop a spiral staircase - 2 twin beds in the downstairs bedroom and a sofa sleeper in the living room - fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, 3 TVs plus complimentary wifi. This property has a large swimming pool, wading pool, jacuzzi, tennis courts and is in the heart of Kihei! Easy walking to shops, restaurants and the beach! Inquire about Spring, Summer and Fall DISCOUNTED RATES. TAT #1443840000-01


Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Kihei, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 111 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Special! Kamaole Sands 8-406 - 2 BR - 2 BA Condo in the heart of Kihei!
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
Chula Vista, CA
5

Comfortable, clean and well-equipped condo close to top beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation rental experience was professional and easy. All interactions took place as expected. The Kamaole Sands complex was very clean and quiet. The inclusion of bar-b-ques throughout the complex made evening grilling a breeze. The top floor condo with a sunset view was comfortable and well equipped. The kitchen had all needed conveniences to include a rice cooker, toaster and tea pot. The beds were very comfortable. The inclusion of beach items such as chairs, wave boards, sand toys and towels eliminated the need to rent from a local vendor or bring on the airplane. We would absolutely rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha Brent, We are so very pleased to read your review and find that you had a good experience staying at the Kamaole Sands property. We look forward to assisting you with your future plans on Maui. Mahalo, The staff of Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Golden Valley, Minnesota
5

Kihei Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Kamaole Sands was in a great location for walking to restaurants, shopping and the beach is right across the street. The complex had a nice pool area and plenty of BBQ areas. Our unit was spacious and clean with a view of the ocean from the balcony. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: 18-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha Jonathan, The staff of Kumulani Vacations is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Kamaole Sands. Mahalo for the wonderful review. We look forward to assisting you when planning your next Maui Vacation! Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed in Kihei

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Kihei was a real disappointment. The condo was not very nice, no lanai, no BBQ, not too clean (torn & dirty towels. We never cooked dinner at home (which we enjoy when we rent a condo). The kitchen was not too clean. The grounds were terrible. In other words, I would never recommend the place noir return there. I must say that it was really not what we expected in Maui. But the first 5 days at Ekahi Village were terrific.

  • Submitted: 8-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha Michelle, I'm sorry you were disappointed with your situation and having to move from Wailea Ekahi due to a leak in a privately owned condo. Yes, we did replenish new towels and had the unit inspected. The guests after you thoroughly enjoyed the condo, the property and location with easy proximity to the beach, restaurants etc. Kamaole Sands is a popular property with lots of repeat guests. All the best to you...
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Slave Lake, AB
4

Very satisfied

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Vacation property was good had three of us staying here, property exactly as shown .

  • Submitted: 20-Jan-2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location & Apartment, BUT...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been here 2 times now, each time for a few weeks. We love the apartment, the location, everything is great... except the beds and linens. The beds are so old, soft, sagging and dirty, we found ourselves looking forward to leaving. All 4 of us got back aches from the old worn out beds and the linens were just dirty. It's a shame because it's a quick & affordable fix, otherwise the apartment is perfect, great service from the rental agency too. Will return to this complex, but not this apartment due to the beds.

Manager responded on 4/29/2015:

Aloha Julia,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will certainly act on this quickly! You're right, a quick fix and we most definitely want our guests to have a comfortable sleep. Your comments is most appreciated to help us improve our condos.

Sincerely,

Kumulani Vacations

  • Submitted: 28-Apr-2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gresham, OR
5

Kumulani and Cindi are the Best!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hana Ho Great, my daughter and I had the most wonderful time and hope to return maybe for a Mele Kalikimaka or Hauole Maka Hiki Hou!

Manager responded on 3/3/2015:

Aloha Candy,

Thank you for your comments. The staff of Kumulani Vacations are happy to see that you had a wonderful time spent on Maui and Kamaole Sands. We look forward to assisting you with your future Maui Vacation!

Mahalo,

The Staff of Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.

  • Submitted: 2-Feb-2015
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Wendi Ching
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable