Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Special! Maui Sunset 113A ~ 1 BR, 2 BA, Ground Floor, Ideal for Families!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

One bedroom, two bath partial ocean view ground floor condo. Good walking, windsurfing, kitesurfing beach fronts this oceanfront condo complex in North Kihei. A couple of minutes away from Kamaole Beach I, one of the great beaches on the sunny South shore. Air conditioning in livingroom and bedroom. Condo has a queen size bed, sofa sleeper, full kitchen, and washer/dryer. Sept 2016 just completed new kitchen, and bathroom sinks remodel! Included is complimentry Wireless Internet!

Property features beautifully manicured grounds, tennis courts, putting green, shuffle board, exercise room, sauna, Jacuzzi, large pool and Gas BBQ grills.

TAT #183-450-2144

Inquire about Low Season DISCOUNTED RATES

More Details

Property Manager
Wendi Ching
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Kihei, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Special! Maui Sunset 113A ~ 1 BR, 2 BA, Ground Floor, Ideal for Families!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
Palo Alto, CA
5

Tuiono's family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love the location and the room at ground level. Initial information regarding Wifi connection was not working but after walking to front desk and get a number, called and was given the fix. Towels looks dirty and my wife never used them. I think they were just old. Perhaps some new towels will be good. Overall very satisfied and would like to come back to this place next time.

  • Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha Anthony, Not a problem, will definitely purchase some new towels. Wish we would have know while you were here and we would have taken care of it immediately. So glad you had a great time while here! Looking forward to having you back! With Aloha, Kumulani Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect, relaxing condo!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We just love the Maui Sunset and this particular unit was wonderful! We loved the fun,classic Hawaiian decor paired with the brand new kitchen/bathroom. It was incredibly clean and in a great location, right near the pool. They had some great equipment for us to use on the beach. My one request would be an additional Tommy Bahama chair, as there was only one.

  • Submitted: 23-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha Natalie, Thank you so much for your nice review and we're so happy you enjoyed the condo and had a wonderful vacation! We will definitely pick up another Tommy Bahama chair! Sometimes those things tend to end up in other units. Hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Olympia, WA
5

September 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Much of the unit has been updated, including bathrooms, kitchen and lanai. New towels, kitchen-ware. Beautiful kitchen cabinets.

  • Submitted: 23-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha Susan, We look forward to assisting you on your next visit to Maui. Mahalo for your comments. Kumulani Vacations & Realty Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Place was clean, well located, immaculate grounds and facilities.

Price was good and everything as promised.

Only thing missing was perhaps a little more beach gear needed that one can't really bring with you into the plane such as beach chairs, boogie boards etc..

We had friends staying at a nearby similar place and they had all of that. We had to buy and leave it behind ourselves.

Apart from that I'd give the place and services a solid 9/10.

  • Submitted: 18-Jan-2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lynnwood, WA
4

A lovely Stay!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy with our unit. It was well equipped and a perfect location. We like being right near the BBQ pits. Maui Sunset is a terrific property

  • Submitted: 8-Jan-2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oxford Station, Ont, Canada
5

December in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay in 113A. The location was really wonderful. It was ground floor, close to the pool and it was great for our family. This was our first trip to Maui and we loved the Maui Sunset! It was clean, safe and very close to Everything. We especially liked how the entire condo would walk down and watch the sunset together at the beach. Every single night we made a point of joining everyone else, even cheering and clapping as the sunset! Some nights even a ukulele player or a conch blower would salute the setting sun!

We don't have a lot of experience with vacation rentals so we didn't know what to expect. This unit had a clean kitchen filled with everything you need for cooking. We are a family who cooked all our meals here so it nice seeing baking sheets, frying pans, utensils, lots of mugs, glasses, plates etc. There was even a shelf with basic spices like salt, pepper, sugar etc.

The negatives for me were minor. We thought there would be a few more beach amenities like beach chairs, boogie boards etc. They did have a sun umbrella and a cooler though. But after talking with many other people around the pool, it seemed that lots of units come fully stocked with everything you could need for a day at the beach.

The bonus of this unit is that there is an extra single bed in the living space. Some units just have a pull out sofa, but this unit has both.

Overall I would recommend this unit and even stay there again.

  • Submitted: 8-Jan-2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable