Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

3 Bdrm Ocean View Condo sleeps up to 8 people. Building 10 at Kamaole Sands in South Kihei. 10-417

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 12 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Large three bedroom Ocean view condo located in building ten at the Kamaole Sands. This three bedroom, three bath condo has a queen bed in the master bedroom and the second bedroom, and two twin beds in third bedroom as well as a pull out sofa bed in the living room, allowing this condo to accommodate a maximum of 8 people. There are many upgrades and newer furnishings throughout. Keep the family together in one unit with this large three bedroom condo. The Kamaole Sands is located across the street from the Kamaole Beach III and a short walk to many of South Kihei's most popular shopping and dining options. TAT# 025-460-7360-01

Property Manager
Maui Condo and Home
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Kihei, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twin), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis


2/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
66% Complete
3 Bdrm Ocean View Condo sleeps up to 8 people. Building 10 at Kamaole Sands in South Kihei. 10-417
average rating of 2.0 based on 3 reviews

Never again

  • 1 of 5

When we got there we found out that the apt promised to us is not the apt given to us. We were moved to a different address altogether. we had a family vacation planned and it was so bad since we were in different address from our family that we're going to make sure that we let all our of family / friends / church members to never use your services again.

it started off by us getting there and we couldn't wait to start our family vacation, but upon checking in we find out that we're not at the location we had booked. the person on the phone didn't give us an explanation but was told that we were rebooked. imagine our surprise it was at a different address compared to the location the second half of our family was at. things only got worse from that time on. we had 2 kids and 2 pregnant ladies with us. the apartment given to us had no elevators and no key pads and it was on the 3rd floor. so everytime a key demagnatizes we had to go to the office which felt like 1/4 mile away and get another key. imagine if your family shows up to vacation and is expecting a beautifull three bedroom apt, but is told sorry we've moved you. Now you are not at the same place as your family. Also enjoy walking up and down with 2 kids (one under three) and two pregnant ladies, and yes THERE ARE NO ELEVATORS.

Thank you for making our stay awfull

if you want to discuss this situation please call me

  • Submitted: 17-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
20 0

Great for a large family!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this condo for 10 days in February 2016 with our 4 children and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The view was unbeatable and the location was perfection. We have stayed in this complex and in this building before but this was the first time in this unit. Yes, it is hot in the loft but that should be expected when you consider that you are at the top floor of a building. However, we opened up the louvered windows above the bed and turned on the fan which made it a more pleasant experience. With 3 beds and 3 baths, it was ideal for our family of 2 boys and 2 girls (3 teenagers and a pre-teen).

We experienced a drain clog in the upstairs shower one our second day and it was addressed immediately for which we were grateful. Service like that goes a long way with me!

One of the 2 complaints that I have is that the beach equipment provided was rusty, dented or torn and while I understand that the salt water has an effect on these items, it would have been nice to see some of them replaced. We ended up renting boogie boards, snorkel equipment and an umbrella (which wasn't cheap!) and borrowed working beach chairs from another unit nearby (nice owners of another condo whom we met by the pool took pity on us). The other complaint is that there were no instructions on how to use the microwave/oven so if we couldn't barbecue or cook it on the stove top, we couldn't eat it.

We would absolutely consider staying in this unit again should we travel as a large family again ... provided our complaints were addressed, of course! Even considering this unit for our vacation next spring with my senior parents!

  • Submitted: 8-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The worst and not worth the money they charged.

  • 1 of 5

The condo has a very nice view of the ocean and close to beach but if you sit on the balcony the exhaust from the AC unit hits you. The living room was much smaller than expected and the loft was extremely hot. I read about the complaints regarding the unit being really hot but did not believe it. After being there for a few days we were sorry we booked the place. The master bedroom bathroom has a very small, tiny AC which made it very uncomfortable for everyone and has no bathtub. The furniture and kitchen was stocked as described. The hottest room is the loft and it is a real shame that they have not listened to the multiple complaints regarding the heat. I have rented many other units and this is the worst and not worth the money they charged.

  • Submitted: 29-May-2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for your review of your recent stay in our Kamaole Sands unit. We apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay in this three bedroom condo. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy the ocean view and found the kitchen well stocked. The loft does get warmer than the rest of the condo due to it being higher. There are higher windows in the loft, allowing the heat to escape, but I apologize if it was hotter than expected for you. We do experience warm weather all year here in Hawaii, so it can get warm indoors too, even with AC. We hope you do visit the Kamaole Sands again. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Manager