Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Downtown Phoenix Condo *Gated *Pet Friendly *Sleeps 4 *Community Pool

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 70 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Remodeled Beauty In The Hawthorne Condominiums 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

Remodeled Beauty in The Hawthorne Condominiums 1 bedroom 1 bathroom plus sofa sleeper *sleeps 4.

Up to 2 small dogs are permitted for an extra fee. Sorry no cats due to common allergies.

This exclusive gated community amenities include community pool and spa, clubhouse and workout facility. Carpet installed and furniture purchased Oct 2015. Bedroom includes queen sized bed and large walk-in closet.


Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Encanto, Arizona

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
40% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Downtown Phoenix Condo *Gated *Pet Friendly *Sleeps 4 *Community Pool
average rating of 4.257143 based on 35 reviews
5

Perfect location, awesome owner.

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I came down from the Bay Area just to see the city. The condo was perfect. Comfy bed, private deck, spacious. Bob was also very easy to get in touch with. He responded to my texts within minutes and was very accommodating. Recommend to anyone visiting. Also, Phoenix is a beautiful city. Thank you bob!

  • Submitted: 1-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Great condo in the center of Phoenix.

  • 3 of 5

The condo & location was perfect for vacation. The only downfall was heater broke during the first winter nights of AZ. The VRBO customer service rep wanted us to buy space heaters ourselves. She never returned phone calls to discuss options, which was unprofessional in my opinion. Email was her only form of communication. Why share your phone number if you’re not going to answer calls. We didn’t use our vacation over Christmas to find a store & buy space heaters. I felt that should have been part of the property managements responsibility. Overall, property was nice. The VRBO, not pleased at all with customer service.

  • Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Oshawa Ontario
4

Great place for the wife & I

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed are stay owner was very helpful.

  • Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, ga
4

Great location, convenient and very accomodating

  • 4 of 5

If I had to say one thing. The couch needs to be replaced, it is old and makes a big mess flaking off everywhere and the vertical blinds need to be replaced. Overall still a great bargain and worked well for my transition to Phoenix. If you need it for a long stay would recommend.

  • Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate that you chose to stay here. We have replaced the futon/couch and have done some needed updating in the condo. We welcome the feedback and want our guests to be comfortable!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Los Angeles, CA
4

Pet friendly condo

  • 4 of 5

We came to Phoenix to attend LA dodgers v. Diamondbacks baseball games at Chase Field. Condo location was convenient--15 minute drive to stadium. The gates at the complex did not work and were permanently open during the duration of our stay. Condo was clean and functional. Two criticisms: (1) the couch in the living room is some kind of bonded leather or vinyl and it is is pealing off and the seams are splitting--also not very comfortable; (2) if you have mobility issues at all, this condo is not for you. There are some very steep stairs as the condo is located on the third floor. Did not see any elevator or easy way up and down. I think that this fact should be disclosed to potential renters in advance.

Otherwise, the condo was fine, and the bed was comfortable. Appliances and air conditioning worked well which was good since it was 108 degrees while we were there.

I do not think that we would stay there again since the stair issue was a definite problem for my traveling companion. Our dog enjoyed his mini-vacation.

  • Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Overall it was a nice place to stay. There were a few minor things that needed to be taken care of.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay there. It was easy access to get to the places we needed to go. Their are a few upkeep things that need to be taken care of, such as the wand on the vertical blinds was broken, so we couldn't open them to get out onto the patio, the futon was very worn and had some tears in it, needs to be replaced, we couldn't figure out where the light switch was for the outside light, so it was very dark when we came back later in the evening, unless the light bulb just needed to be replaced. It would have been nice to have a map to show where the fitness center was and the keys labeled, so we knew what they were all for. Otherwise it was a nice place, we felt safe and the kitchen was nice and had all the utensils we needed to make our own meals.

  • Submitted: 25-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review. We definitely appreciate your feedback and will make improvements. It seems that the management at the complex has changed keys on us a few times and it's been challenging to keep up! The futon has been replaced and we hope you will come back again some time in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Owner

Bob Sorenson
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 15, 2018

About Bob Sorenson

I am actor living in New York. This home was purchased as a vacation home and investment property.

Bob Sorenson purchased this condo in 2014

Why Bob Sorenson chose Encanto

This property is close to downtown Phoenix, is gated and has a pool, spa, and fitness center.

Location

Nearest Airport
8.5 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Encanto, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2018 Jan Feb
Jan 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$151
C$914
C$3,165
 
 
2018 Mar
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$188
C$1,143
C$4,521
 
 
2018 Apr partial
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 10 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$151
C$879
C$2,637
 
 
2018 Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2018 - Nov 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$124
 
 
2018 Winter Holiday
Dec 21 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$124
 
 
2019 Jan
Jan 1 2019 - Jan 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$124
C$747
C$2,637
 
 
2019 Feb
Feb 1 2019 - Feb 28 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$163
C$967
C$3,428
 
 
2019 Mar
Mar 1 2019 - Mar 31 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$245
C$1,626
C$6,593
 
 
2019 Apr partial
Apr 1 2019 - Apr 11 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$163
C$967
C$3,428
 
 
2019 Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2019 - Nov 25 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$124
 
 
2019 Winter Holiday
Dec 21 2019 - Dec 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$124
 
 
2020 Jan
Jan 1 2020 - Jan 31 2020
3 night minimum stay
C$124
C$747
C$2,637
 
 
2020 Feb
Feb 1 2020 - Feb 29 2020
3 night minimum stay
C$163
C$967
C$3,428
 
 
2020 Mar
Mar 1 2020 - Mar 31 2020
4 night minimum stay
C$245
C$1,626
C$6,593
 
 
2020 Apr partial
Apr 1 2020 - Apr 11 2020
3 night minimum stay
C$163
C$967
C$3,428
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$82
C$501
C$1,733
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$113.02 + Tax
Pet Fee C$125.58 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit C$376.74
Tax Rate 12.57%

When booking Please provide the cell phone # you will travel with and your email.
Pet fee is $15 per day with max of $100.00. 1 small dog limit. Sorry no cats due to common allergies.
An extra Security Deposit is required for most stays longer than one month.
Tax rate for stays 31 days or longer is much lower and is manually adjusted in the quote. Please contact us with questions.
FRIENDLY CANCELLATION POLICY– With a (60) day notice a full refund is given. Cancellations, shortening of days or early departure with less than sixty (60) day notice: a 50% partial refund is given. Pet fees and Cleaning fees are always refundable if the guest never checks in.
Corey and Shelley

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties