Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Downtown Phoenix Condo *Gated *Pet Friendly *Sleeps 4 *Community Pool

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 754 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Remodeled Beauty In The Hawthorne Condominiums 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

Remodeled Beauty in The Hawthorne Condominiums 1 bedroom 1 bathroom plus sofa sleeper *sleeps 4.

Up to 2 small dogs are permitted for an extra fee. Sorry no cats due to common allergies.

Free WiFi, Free Wireless Internet

This exclusive gated community amenities include community pool and spa, clubhouse and workout facility. Carpet installed and furniture purchased Oct 2015. Bedroom includes queen sized bed and large walk-in closet.


Owner
Bob Sorenson
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 12, 2018

About Bob Sorenson

I am actor living in New York. This home was purchased as a vacation home and investment property.

Bob Sorenson purchased this condo in 2014

Why Bob Sorenson chose Encanto

This property is close to downtown Phoenix, is gated and has a pool, spa, and fitness center.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Encanto, Arizona

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 754 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

43% Complete
43% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Downtown Phoenix Condo *Gated *Pet Friendly *Sleeps 4 *Community Pool
average rating of 4.243243 based on 37 reviews
4

It was ok

  • 4 of 5

We thought the condo was well stocked with everything you need. I didn't care for the location. We did witness a homeless person sitting in our garbage dumpster foraging for food. Also, the living room could use a comfy couch.

  • Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The Hawthorne Condos are well maintained, secure & in the heart of Phoenix, close to all major roads

  • 4 of 5

This Unit was on the 3rd fl (which we knew) and had been recently remodeled to a great degree, it was done in a trendy contemporary style & was cute & the furnishings were also contemporary. Nice televisions, but Cox Cable service was spotty. We spent quite a bit of time on the phone with "Tech Support" since we still work and needed to send some E-mails. A screen on the patio door would have been lovely as the weather in February was extraordinarily nice and fresh air would have been terrific. We enjoyed our stay, hot tub near our building was not working & none of the pools were heated, but the facilities were lovely, secure & very convenient to the unit. We would definitely recommend this unit and we would definitely stay here again. Quite nice for 2 people, 4 would be difficult. Suggestion to the owner would be to replace the faucet in the bath tub, it was difficult to turn on and to regulate the water temperature, also it did not drain well. Ray & Kathy (Illinois)

  • Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, awesome owner.

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I came down from the Bay Area just to see the city. The condo was perfect. Comfy bed, private deck, spacious. Bob was also very easy to get in touch with. He responded to my texts within minutes and was very accommodating. Recommend to anyone visiting. Also, Phoenix is a beautiful city. Thank you bob!

  • Submitted: 1-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Great condo in the center of Phoenix.

  • 3 of 5

The condo & location was perfect for vacation. The only downfall was heater broke during the first winter nights of AZ. The VRBO customer service rep wanted us to buy space heaters ourselves. She never returned phone calls to discuss options, which was unprofessional in my opinion. Email was her only form of communication. Why share your phone number if you’re not going to answer calls. We didn’t use our vacation over Christmas to find a store & buy space heaters. I felt that should have been part of the property managements responsibility. Overall, property was nice. The VRBO, not pleased at all with customer service.

  • Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Oshawa Ontario
4

Great place for the wife & I

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed are stay owner was very helpful.

  • Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, ga
4

Great location, convenient and very accomodating

  • 4 of 5

If I had to say one thing. The couch needs to be replaced, it is old and makes a big mess flaking off everywhere and the vertical blinds need to be replaced. Overall still a great bargain and worked well for my transition to Phoenix. If you need it for a long stay would recommend.

  • Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate that you chose to stay here. We have replaced the futon/couch and have done some needed updating in the condo. We welcome the feedback and want our guests to be comfortable!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8.5 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Encanto, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2018 Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2018 - Nov 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$127
 
 
2018 Winter Holiday
Dec 21 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$127
 
 
2019 Jan
Jan 1 2019 - Jan 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$127
C$764
C$2,697
 
 
2019 Feb
Feb 1 2019 - Feb 28 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$167
C$989
C$3,506
 
 
2019 Mar
Mar 1 2019 - Mar 31 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$250
C$1,663
C$6,743
 
 
2019 Apr partial
Apr 1 2019 - Apr 11 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$167
C$989
C$3,506
 
 
2019 Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2019 - Dec 2 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$135
 
 
2019 Winter Holiday
Dec 21 2019 - Dec 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$127
 
 
2020 Jan
Jan 1 2020 - Jan 31 2020
3 night minimum stay
C$127
C$764
C$2,697
 
 
2020 Feb
Feb 1 2020 - Feb 29 2020
3 night minimum stay
C$167
C$989
C$3,506
 
 
2020 Mar
Mar 1 2020 - Mar 31 2020
4 night minimum stay
C$250
C$1,663
C$6,743
 
 
2020 Apr partial
Apr 1 2020 - Apr 11 2020
3 night minimum stay
C$167
C$989
C$3,506
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$83
C$512
C$1,772
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$385.32
Cleaning Fee C$115.6 + Tax
Pet Fee C$128.44 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.57%

When booking Please provide the cell phone # you will travel with and your email.
Pet fee is $15 per day with max of $100.00. 1 small dog limit. Sorry no cats due to common allergies.
An extra Security Deposit is required for most stays longer than one month.
Tax rate for stays 31 days or longer is much lower and is manually adjusted in the quote. Please contact us with questions.
FRIENDLY CANCELLATION POLICY– With a (60) day notice a full refund is given. Cancellations, shortening of days or early departure with less than sixty (60) day notice: a 50% partial refund is given. Pet fees and Cleaning fees are always refundable if the guest never checks in.
Corey and Shelley

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties