Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Secluded Cozy Cottage: Walk to Town, Private

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

The “Cozy Cottage” is a charming home secluded in the woods of Idyllwild, CA. This home features 2 bedrooms plus loft and 1 bathroom. The loft is located above the living room and is perfect for small children to sleep and play. The loft is also great for storage for those extra long stays. There are Queen sized beds in both bedrooms. This home would be great for a romantic getaway or quiet relaxation for the family. The large deck is such an asset during the summertime-ideal for entertaining and star gazing! The property has a large area for children to run and play. During the winter, you can build your own sled runs and snowmen! Guests can roam around the property and create their own nature walks or it’s just a short walk to town!

Amenities:

Linens Provided

Washer & Dryer

Queen beds (2)

Gas Fireplace

Dining Room

Entertainment

Flat Screen TV

DVD Player

Cable Tv

Kitchen

Full Kitchen

Cooking Utensils Provided

Refrigerator

Microwave

Coffeemaker

Breakfast Bar

Outdoor Features

Spacious Deck

Patio Furniture

Privacy

Communications

Clear Cell Phone Reception

View/Location

Less then 15 minutes to Lake Hemet

Secluded in the Forest/Nestled in the Pine trees

Short walk to town

Surrounded by nature walk areas

Views of wildlife on property

Weekend rate Friday/Saturday is $150.00 p/night. Weekday rate Sunday thru Thursday is $140.00 p/night. Winter Holiday rate $250.00 p/night (Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year's Eve), with a 4 night minimum. Holiday rate $200.00 p/night, a 3 day minimum may be required. Call us for our weekly/monthly specials. Pets are welcomed. Pet Fee will apply. Linen/Prep fee $90.00.

Guests under the age of 25 years of age will provide an additional security deposit of $250-500 on the day of arrival.

ADDITIONAL CHARGES MAY APPLY BASED ON NUMBER OF OCCUPANTS.

Note: Until confirmed all rates are subject to change without notice.

Approval will be needed for one-night stays after booking request has been submitted. One night stays can be done for same week reservations (If booking far in in advance and requesting Friday-Saturday-Sunday nightly rate may be higher with the accommodation of early check in or late check out) Higher rate may also apply to Monday-Thursday when booking in advance. Once one night is booked there is NO CANCELLATION ALLOWED.

More Details

Property Manager
Monica
Member since: 2009
Speaks english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cottage rental in Idyllwild, California

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Secluded Cozy Cottage: Walk to Town, Private
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
Garden Grove, CA
5

Cozy cottage feel

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My son loved climbing to the loft. I enjoyed the location with a forest for a backyard. I think there is a deer trail that runs through it, two walked through the day we left. The carpet and some details were a bit dated, but that’s about the only thing I could say about the place. Loved having a wood burning fireplace.

  • Submitted: 9-May-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rosalina, Thank you for your review on our Cozy Cottage property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the home. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Idyllwild for your next mountain getaway. Warm Regards, Michaela New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Inglewood, CA
5

Stay at cozy cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I had a good experience. The place was clean and had what we needed.

  • Submitted: 5-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: New Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thomas, Thank you for your review at our Cozy Cottage property. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience at the property. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back to one of our properties in the future. Best Wishes, Michaela New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anaheim hills, CA
1

Heclink

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I liked the cabin. It wasn't fancy but it was comfortable. We liked the area but hated the ultimate price. We booked at a price of 171.00 and when we got the confirmation for the cabin, the price had gone up to 322.00 my wife had really wanted to stay there with our twin grand babies so I booked. I am very mad about what happened and feel I was ripped off. I will not do that again.

  • Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: New Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Hello Hansford, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and strive to improve with each and every stay. We are sorry that you felt mislead about the price. The standard weekend rate per night (this rate is mentioned multiple times on our advertising site as well) is $150. Rate was slightly higher because you booked a one night reservation, which is also mentioned on the site. This rate does not include cleaning, taxes, and booking/service fee (since you booked through ). We have just recently been having this issue with reservations are working with them now to make sure that they show accurate pricing on their website. Once again, we apologize that you felt mislead and hope that you will consider booking with us in the future. We highly recommend for guests to book with us directly to avoid any issues with these large booking sites. Best Wishes, Michaela New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Diego, Ca
5

Surrounded by the Pines

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sweet home with everything for a happy group. The house was clean, thoughtful and the kitchen had lots of pots and pans and outside a barbecue. Location was good. We'll be back again.

  • Submitted: 6-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: New Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Susan, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you guys enjoyed your stay and your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
chula vista, ca
5

Cozy, Cute, & Clean

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our cabin. It was spacious and clean in a great location.

  • Submitted: 28-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: New Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Lisa, Thank you for your positive review on our Cozy Cottage home! We look forward to you visiting us again! New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oceanside, CA
4

cozy and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great cabin, well stocked with kitchen and bath needs. It was very clean with exception of the loft which needed a little TLC to get rid of spiders and webs, but other than that it was tidy and clean. Location was very hard to find but when we called management they were attentive in helping us find it during after hours. The location was peaceful with large trees around. We enjoy sledding on the property too. Be sure to bring your our sleds.

  • Submitted: 21-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Holley, Thank you for your review! We are happy that you guys enjoyed the property. We apologize for the issue with spiders. We do treat all our homes for pests, but sometimes a bugs will manage to survive. After your stay we made sure the home was checked and we made sure that the spiders were killed and treated the area to prevent them from coming back in. We hope that you will consider our properties in the future when booking another getaway. Best Regards, New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties