Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

4BR Clubhouse Cabin w/ Game Room & Private Hot Tub in Truckee

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,709 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Skiing, boating, hiking, sledding, and beach-going…it all happens right outside your spacious 4BR/3BA Truckee cabin (with a hot tub!). Bring your group of 10 and have a blast.

A prime central location puts you just 15 minutes from skiing at Tahoe Donner, Sugar Bowl, and Northstar. In summer, you’re only 15 minutes from golfing at Tahoe Donner, and 25 minutes from King’s Beach on the shores of North Lake Tahoe.

After a fun-filled day of outdoor adventures, you’ll find lots of places to hang out at home, including a deck with a private hot tub and a game room with a bar area, billiards, foosball and a big flat screen TV.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Hang up your coats, unlace your boots, and get a fire going in the corner gas stove. Then hit the hot tub outside on the deck!

The expansive main living space has tall ceilings and equally impressive windows, which present pine forest views and shed light on a conversation area and comfy overstuffed couches. A large flat screen TV, DVD player, and many paperbacks on the bookshelves offer entertainment options. Complimentary Wi-Fi is also provided.

Step out to the deck to find a charcoal grill and a dining table for eight, as well as the inviting hot tub.

The kitchen is large enough to cook for a crowd. The five-burner gas range is ready to handle big pots of chili, while cheese bread and chocolate chip cookies bake in the double ovens. A prep island has seating for three, so the cook won’t work alone. Eat indoors or outdoors; dining tables in both spots seat eight people each.

Upstairs, the game room is a favorite feature, complete with bar seating, a big 55” flat screen TV, foosball, air hockey, and a full-size pool table. A full-sized bed in the game room offers extra sleeping options.

This home sleeps up to 10 guests between the four bedrooms, the full-size bed in the game room, and an inflatable air mattress (for one person). There is also a futon mattress for additional guests, as well as a crib and a Pak ‘n Play.

The master bedroom offers a king-size bed and a spacious bathroom with a huge soaking tub and a walk-in shower. The second and third bedrooms are both furnished with a queen-size bed. While a fourth bedroom has two twin-size beds. Another bathroom is conveniently located off the game room and offers a tub/shower combination.

THE LOCATION

No matter what time of year you visit, this central Truckee location puts you within 15-30 minutes of everything: from winter fun on the mountains to sun-drenched golfing and days at the beach.

When dining out, visit Smokey’s Kitchen for breakfast or barbeque, just a 4-minute walk from the cabin.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

This property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Your reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Truckee, California

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2709 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
4BR Clubhouse Cabin w/ Game Room & Private Hot Tub in Truckee
average rating of 4.413793 based on 29 reviews
5

.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

.

  • Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Alright but many things broken - need repairing

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here before, a year ago, and have enjoyed the property, however this time we did not have the same experience. Overall the house is great, but things in it are due for replacement (master bed, sofas, leaking dishwasher, oven & microwave which don’t cook properly, game tables which are all broken now, master shower that shows mold in all wall sealant, TVs that show screen spots from being hit, carpet that smells bad, etc) Having been there before and seeing all these working properly I can see the difference and it’s .... a big one!

  • Submitted: 9-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Cristian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on everything you’ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns are resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great floor plan

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family rented the house for four days. The kids were able to use the game room all night and sleep in that end of the house while we were able to relax when we wanted and go play when the kids felt like their pool game was getting to a point when they could beat us, ha.

  • Submitted: 5-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the stay here. Everything you need is in this cabin. From entertainment to comfort. Will for sure be back here, would also like to thank turnkey rentals for there awesome service!

  • Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A good overall experience

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a good experience location was good and close to what we needed. Liked the house and it's playroom but does need upkeep, things weren't working well like master bedroom tv, game room tv no remotes, faulty shower faucets, and cleaning crew needs to move furniture so they can clean the house well.

  • Submitted: 1-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sandro, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to address your concerns. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Jenny javier

  • 5 of 5

Overall rating is excellent. Everything is organized clean and complete...we will definitely going back in this place. The only thing we dont like is it is super hot. But that will be excuse because its summer. Awesome place. I recommend this place and u wont regret it.

  • Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties