Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Rustic 4 Season Cabin-Sleeps a crowd! Updated kitchen and located on the creek

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,631 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom+Loft/3 Bath Townhome

Newly upgraded Townhome with room for larger groups of guests or a couple families-this home can comfortably sleep 12 guests. Great location just steps from the Red Line Shuttle Stop that will take you to the main Village in under 5 minutes or up to the Main Lodge in around 15 minutes. Lots of room throughout with three spacious themed bedrooms downstairs all with onsuite bathrooms. Upstairs is a large open concept living space for all to gather that includes the remodeled kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, hard wood floors, and everything you need to cook at home. The dining area seats 8 at the table plus there is an additional breakfast nook/card table for extra seating. You also have a bar with 3 barstools as well. The living room has a real wood fireplace with wood available for guests to use, a brand new Smart TV, WiFi, phone, brand new couches, chairs and an open deck with tree views. Above that you have a large loft that offers even more sleeping space! The huge Jacuzzi is just steps from your front door to go enjoy after a long day of skiing. You will have such a great time here we know you will be back again and again!!

A few more mentionables:

Master bedroom (The skiers room) offers a king size bed, flat screen TV, dresser, dual sinks, sliding glass door with deck and a walk in closet.

2nd Bedroom (The Fisherman's Room) offers a queen log bed, dresser, sliding glass door with deck, closets and attached bath.

3rd Bedroom (The Golfer's Room) offers a queen bed, dresser, closet, bookshelf and a bathroom next to it.

Loft Room (Kids Place or ??) offers a queen bed and 2 twin beds with a ceiling fan.

Brand new couch in living room has a comfortable pull out queen bed.

There is a washer and dryer in the condo for guest use.

Free WiFi available for guests.

Mammoth Creek is right next to the complex for fishing in the summer

Bike paths nearby

Jacuzzi is open till 10 PM and open to all guests

Thank you for considering our beautiful condo! A few things: 1) If the calendar here states it's available, then it's available! The calendar is always 100% accurate. 2) To find out what the total will be, plug in your dates and a quote will appear. 3) To book, simply pay through VRBO. We do not take other forms of payment except VRBO options. 4) I am very allergic to dogs so no pets. Sorry! $500 fine if you sneak them in.

Town of Mammoth Lakes Business License/TOT #: 7703

More Details

Property Manager
Ready 4 Rentals
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2018

About Ready 4 Rentals

This property is managed by Ready 4 Rentals for owner Matt. He is an avid skier and has been coming up to Mammoth for years and hopes you enjoy his new condo as much as he does!!

Ready 4 Rentals purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Ready 4 Rentals chose Mammoth Lakes

So much space for friends and family along with a great location to a lot of great things that Mammoth has to offer like the creek for fishing, golf nearby, kids park, restaurants, the shuttle stop and nice bike paths.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in Mammoth Lakes, California

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1631 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Fisherman's Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Skier's Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double sinks
    Golfer's Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • The Fisherman's Bedroom - 1 queen
    The Skier's Bedroom - 1 king
    The Golfer's Bedroom - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • 3 Bedrooms +Loft/3 Baths with a pull out couch in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
25% Complete
11% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Rustic 4 Season Cabin-Sleeps a crowd! Updated kitchen and located on the creek
average rating of 4.296296 based on 27 reviews
Buellton California
5

A wonderful home to make memories!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this beautiful home to make memories with our friends. Our two children with severe allergies did really well and we really appreciated this pet free/allergy friendly home. All the beds had soft memory foam toppers and cozy warm blankets. The rooms were spacious. The flooring throughout was modern and luxurious under foot. Our children loved running the two flights of stairs from the first floor to the loft. The kitchen was modern and large enough for three families to cook easily. The pots and pans are brand new. The breakfast nook was a favorite spot. The owner and rental mangers were excellent with communication, prompt and professional.

  • Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great space for multi-family vaca

  • 4 of 5

Soft and clean carpet. Comfy beds. Plenty of towels, linens, etc. Bathrooms are all a good size with good water pressure. Beautiful kitchen and updated quality appliances!! A must have in my opinion. We like to cook. Pro tip: If you are obsessed with large quantities of coffee, bring your own mug. They have several, but all small (regular) in size. Management responsive and helpful.

  • Submitted: 9-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
5

Enjoyable and cozy.

  • 5 of 5

The location was pretty close to many locations in Mammoth. Had a blast. great time fishing and hiking there. Very quiet.

  • Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

value for money for a large group

  • 5 of 5

Very Clean, Tastefully furnished. Great location and value for money for a large group

  • Submitted: 29-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time and enjoyed the condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Big place but not as good as advertised

  • 2 of 5

Spacious kitchen, missing common things like cereal/soup bowls. The rooms were big, sleeping areas large, can't complain. Disappointed with both a broken dryer and dishwasher which we had to discover ourselves, not even an email or phone call. After calling, the dishwasher was on order so nothing could be done to fix that issue, but nothing was addressed to fix the dryer. Hand-washing dishes for 12 isn't a vacation. Neither is skiing and not having access to a washer/dryer in unit. Only wish we had been forewarned so we could have planned accordingly.

  • Submitted: 14-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carla- There are soup bowls in the condo. If you had asked, I could have directed you to where they are. We did have the dryer and dishwasher replaced and I did notify you about the dishwasher before your arrival and even offered you a discounted rate for the inconvenience so it would have been nice if you had mentioned that in your review. It was discovered that the dryer was broken during your stay so we immediately ordered a new one but this being a remote mountain town, we have to wait for the appliances to arrive by mail. Anyways both are replaced now with brand new ones!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Family oriented cabin with all the essentials

  • 5 of 5

Family oriented cabin with all the essentials to accommodate our stay. Griocery store conveniently located. We did have a bit of a challenge locating the cabin at night since it is located off of Santiago which was not in the GPS guidance. Good for future guests to know this information.

  • Submitted: 15-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ernie- Glad you had a great time and loved the condo! We do offer to send a pin drop as well as provide guests with detailed driving directions in the VRBO app. Glad you were able to locate it!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Mammoth Lakes Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Village at Mammoth
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Snowcreek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
50 Metres
Shuttle Stop
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Village at Mammoth
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Eagle Lodge
Car: not necessary

Our main attraction is Mammoth Mountain which is world renown for skiing, snowboarding and mountain biking. We also have many beautiful lakes for fishing, mountains for site seeing hikes, water ski lakes, food and wine festivals, concerts, etc.... there is something for everyone here in Mammoth.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation townhome rental in Mammoth Lakes, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Rates
Apr 16 2018 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$353
From
C$384
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer Rates
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$512
From
C$641
Fri,Sat
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 8 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$1,026
 
 
Summer Rates
Jul 9 2018 - Aug 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$512
From
C$641
Fri,Sat
 
 
Bluesapalooza
Aug 3 2018 - Aug 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$1,026
 
 
Summer Rates
Aug 7 2018 - Sep 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$512
From
C$641
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall Rates
Oct 1 2018 - Nov 8 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$353
From
C$384
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter Rates
Nov 9 2018 - Nov 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$641
From
C$769
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$1,154
 
 
Winter Rates
Nov 26 2018 - Dec 13 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$641
From
C$769
Fri,Sat
 
 
Holidays
Dec 14 2018 - Jan 1 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$1,926
 
 
Winter Rates
Jan 2 2019 - Jan 6 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$1,026
 
 
Winter Rates
Jan 7 2019 - Jan 10 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$641
 
 
MLK
Jan 11 2019 - Jan 14 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$1,605
 
 
Winter Rates
Jan 15 2019 - Feb 14 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$641
From
C$769
Fri,Sat
 
 
President's Weekend
Feb 15 2019 - Feb 18 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$1,926
 
 
Winter Rates
Feb 19 2019 - Apr 14 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$641
From
C$769
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$481
From
C$546
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$320.93
Damage Deposit C$641.85

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable