Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Pool, Hot Tub, Boat slip, Beach, Luxury

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom Lakefront Modern Home

This 'gated' waterfront development had been awarded best new home community and best new resort by the Canadian Home Builders' Association.

This fully serviced "family oriented", "non-smoking" luxury 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home with over 2000 sq ft of living space; and is situated in a private 20 home waterfront community right on beautiful Okanagan Lake. This home has recently been completely renovated with new hardwood floors, all new linen, and new furniture. With two master bedrooms; each with their own en-suite, this lovely home can accommodate a large family or even be comfortably shared by TWO families. Signature features of this home are the stunning and iconic 30 foot 'glass-tower entrance' and the "disappearing" (folding) glass panel door system; which separates the indoor and outdoor main living area and provides a seamless transition between the exterior and interior spaces. The main floor living area provides immediate access to your very own outdoor living area with built-in kitchen, complete with furniture; fridge, a full sink, built in gas grill, and an outdoor fireplace- making for easy living after a day in the sun or on the lake. The courtyard beyond the patio is a beautifully maintained lawn area.

Other features of this home include a fully stocked kitchen with a high end appliance package and a clean, sharp, stunning design; geothermal heating and air conditioning; state of the art connectivity including: phone, fax, modem, high-speed WiFi wireless internet, cable; computer networking; a high quality multi room audio entertainment system (apple TV, Netflix, DVD, Blu-ray, Ipod/Iphone dock.) Complete with a secure single car attached garage.

If you are bringing or renting a boat, rest assured it will be securely moored on a 5500 lb capacity private/electric boat lift.

Can't get away from the office? No worries, you can still stay connected within the comforts of the air conditioned den area which includes a desk, phone, fax, scanner, and high speed internet. All you need to do is bring your laptop!

For many vacationers, a luxurious home such as this, with exclusive access to the lake might be plenty; however your family will also enjoy the many amenities of this private community, including:

-Beautifully designed swimming pool with lounging deck surrounding by a glass railing. Dramatic lake views from the pool and the Townhome

-Large hot tub adjacent to the main pool

-Modern boat dock with state of the art splinter free decking and lighting

-A private boat slip with electric remote controlled boat lifts - available upon request (see pricing details below)

- Sports court (ideal for tennis, ball hockey, basketball etc.)

- Fully appointed playground adjacent to the sports court

-Clean sandy beach with gradual entrance into lake - ideal for swimming

- High end resort landscaping and lighting

- A common fire pit located on the beach

- additional guest parking throughout the complex

More Details

Scott Paterson
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 6, 2018

About Scott Paterson

Owned and shared by two families who wanted to share it's beauty with you!

Scott Paterson purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Scott Paterson chose West Kelowna

This property is a perfect way to enjoy all seasons in stunning British Columbia.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in West Kelowna

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 3.5 bathrooms with heated tile floors
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed
  • Master bedroom with a King bed, Walk in closet and full ensuite with a glass enclosed shower, full tub/ shower and heated floors
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Pool, Hot Tub, Boat slip, Beach, Luxury
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews

Dream Location

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from a fabulous October vacation to Wine Country, Kelowna. Who says you need to go in the summer? We went in the fall...beautiful scenery and more importantly No Line ups at the wineries!! What put the trip over the top for us prairie dwellers was the fantastic condo we stayed. We can't say enough good things about our accommodations. First off it was extremely easy and pleasant dealing with the owners to book this eye-catching complex. The owner was more than courteous and explained how to get the most enjoyment out of our stay both within this lovely gated community but the overall area in general.

Upon our arrival the first thing we noticed was the view of lake Okanagan and the mountains surrounding the lake. We entered via closed security gate to a feeling of safety but not at the expense of comfort or well-being. As we stepped out on to the patio it was a short walk to a central pool and hot tub with a view of the lake before a sandy beach with fire pit...breath-taking.

The condo had everything we needed and more room than we required starting with a well laid out and comfortable living area and modern, spacious kitchen. Three bedrooms on the second level with sleeping for 8 and a large master with a balcony with views on the top floor. This place more than met our expectations. We have rented many condos around North America and found this place to be at or right near the top.

The next time we go to wine country, we already know where we're staying....right here!

I strongly urge any of you looking at visiting this area to consider renting this unit. We highly endorse it...give it a try and I guarantee you will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: 12-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Bruce. Thank you for your review. We strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations. Our family aswell enjoys time in the Okanagan. It's a beautiful place. See you next year. Thanks Greg.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Valerie H

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in this unit late August and it is a fabulous complex (we had stayed last year in a different unit) and we loved the property. We did not appreciate the camera’s in the unit as it was very uncomfortable not knowing if or when someone might be checking in. On our last evening when we returned from dinner the alarm went off in the unit, I finally managed to reach one of the owners for a code to reset the alarm. The other co-owner called the unit and I accept he was concerned that someone was in the unit (what burglar answers the phone) but he was very rude. He said he had checked and no one was there so he set the alarm, when he realized I had the unit until the next morning he just ended the call. I was extremely upset to be spoken to in such a rude way and to never receive an apology. I would not consider renting this unit in the future.

  • Submitted: 6-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Valerie, it is unfortunate you didnt ask me about the cameras early in your visit. We could have saved you allot of stress. They are in the lower hallway pointed at the front and back door for winter security only as the unit is vacant. I see one of your guests posted a review as well. Communication of your uneasyness would have been nice. I have spoken to my partner about his telephone conversation with you when the alarm went off. We feel terrible you feel he was rude as this was not in anyway his intent. We would love to have you stay with us again so we can show you how great it is. Sorry for your experience
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Beautiful but disappointing

  • 1 of 5

My in-laws were staying here for a week in August so we visited them 3 evenings for dinner sinc ewe were staying in Kelowna also (Barona Beach). We noticed they had cameras throughout their unit but didn't think much about it until my in-laws received an email from the owner during the stay mentioning there were a lot of people in the house.

The unit sleeps 10 people. My in-laws and brother in laws family rented the unit (6 people total). When my family came for dinner in the evenings there were a total of 10 people. The VRBO ad said guests were allowed, but we felt very unwelcome. Not only did we feel we were being spied on, we felt like we were walking on eggshells due to the number of rules in the 'rulebook' upon arrival. This is a very expensive property to rent but we were left feeling uncomfortable.

The last evening my in-laws were there, they went for dinner and came back to the house alarm going off. The co-owner thought no one was in the unit anymore so remotely armed the unit. When they were finally able to get a hold of him to turn it off, he was disrespectful and arrogant and had no apology for them.

We stayed in the same complex the year before (different unit) with my in-laws and had a wonderful time. Unfortunately this time was very disappointing. I wouldn't recommend this unit to anyone.

  • Submitted: 3-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, thank you for the review. You were not a tenant of ours but I understand from your review you were a visiting guest so my response will be brief. We respect and appreciate all of our registered guests. We cannot satisfy the needs of visiting guests. The one item I will comment on is the cameras, they are in place because this is a summer home and vacant for 10 months a year. A phone call was made after we received a notice from the Strata corp to remind our guests of the pool use rules. We never commented on number of guests in the unit as the cameras are not monitored in the summer. There are 2 cameras mounted in the lower hallway aiming at the front and back door. During the summer the cameras are not active or monitored. Thank you Greg
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Quesnel, BC

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 9 women getting together for relaxation and a wine tour. The house is lovely and modern, filled with most all amenities we needed. The outdoor living is also great - we barbecued, ate outside, and sat on the chairs at the beach. The house is very close to many wineries and we enjoyed running up to Mission Hill in the cool morning.

  • Submitted: 17-May-2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Kelowna International Airport
Car: recommended

Located in West Kelowna just across the bridge from downtown Kelowna. This side of the lake is much quieter and safer for your family while playing in the lake either swimming or boating. West Kelowna has all the amenities you will need from groceries to fuel to wine tours and great hiking.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation townhome rental in West Kelowna

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$350
Damage Deposit C$1,000

After sixty days all monies are non-refundable. Monies may be refunded if the property is re-rented for your canceled dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner