Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Vineyard House in Calistoga with Private Pool

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This rental is available on a long-term basis in addition to short-term.

Please call in to speak directly with our team to facilitate a long-term rental.

Please note: Long-term rentals longer than 30 nights require bi-monthly housekeeping at the guest’s expense and a monthly homeowner required property inspection as well as an inspection upon departure with the tenant being present.

Our 4BR, 2BA Calistoga home has sweeping vineyard views framed by the mountains. Located in a wine-lover’s heaven near your pick of wineries…and just minutes from downtown Calistoga. Lounge by your own private pool and unwind in the private hot tub!

Likely it’s wine that brings you to Calistoga. More than 50 vineyards surround us here…and many are within miles of this vacation home! But it’s not only wine that draws people in. After you’ve sampled our regions grapes, pamper yourself at a nearby spa or dig into some delicious cuisine.

After a leisurely day of wine-tasting and spa treatments, keep the indulgence going and head home for a dip in the sapphire pool. Or relax in the hot tub while dinner sears on the grill!


Up to 8 guests can sleep here in 4 bedrooms. Stretch out in the king-size bed in our master bedroom. Vineyard views will greet you in the morning, and this room’s en-suite bath has both a walk-in shower and a soaking tub. Two more guests can enjoy a cozy 2nd bedroom with queen-size bed, and there’s even more space in the 3rd bedroom, with a queen-size bed and large window framing the vineyards.

Bringing the kids? They’ll love having their own room with 2 twin beds. A 2nd bathroom has ample space for everyone and includes a shower/tub combo.

In the main living area, large windows and high ceilings showcase some excellent views: the vineyard, your private pool and the mountains are all on display. Watch a movie together with seating for 6. If you need more space, send the kids to the 2nd living room.

Everyone can pack light, because there is also a washer and dryer in your unit!

Prep your grill veggies in our sunny, country-style kitchen with plentiful counter space and a breakfast bar for 4. Indoor dining for 8 is adjacent to the kitchen in the open dining area. You won’t lose the views while you eat: the mountains are right outside the dining room window, setting the stage for a lovely at-home meal in Sonoma.

You may find your group won’t want to leave our fantastic outdoor space. Here, you’ll find a spacious redwood deck, a refreshing pool, a muscle-soothing hot tub and an outdoor grill area with generous seating.

Our wifi is via satellite. Depending on weather conditions, it can be unreliable.


With a paradise of vineyards just minutes away, and a private backyard where you can lounge poolside, our house is an ideal group vacation rental! Everyone can head out and explore in the afternoons, then return to a lovely shared space with fantastic views of the neighboring winery and the California mountains.

Ready for dinner? Try the famous Barolo Italian Kitchen for a romantic atmosphere featuring Italian cuisine and cocktails, or head to Cafe Sarafornia for quaint American diner fare, both just a 15-minute drive from this rental.


Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Calistoga, California

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • library
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
33% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Vineyard House in Calistoga with Private Pool
average rating of 4.25 based on 24 reviews
Tracy, CA

Fantastic place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for my 50th Birthday. Perfect!!! The property is located in a quiet vineyard on a quiet street. Even though Calistoga is right down the road it felt like we were away from it all!.. Sabrina and her sweetheart have made this home so comfortable with everything you need for a fantastic trip to the wine country, Thank you to both of you for opening your home to us. We loved it and will return time and time again!

  • Submitted: 11-May-2011
  • Stayed: December 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Birthday celebration

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, the house worked out very well. Beautiful location, nice lay out that assisted us in having a really sweet gathering. I live near Santa Rosa; had been heavily involved in the post fire recovery; really needed some time for rejuvenation. I also wanted to stay locally and support our local economy. We did have high winds the first night, which caused the power to go out, but the Turn Key staff was prompt and helpful. Luckily, the power came on after 2 hours. I would recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: 2-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, but house with basic insulation

  • 4 of 5

Decent property, very clean and functional with lots of space, in spite of paper thin walls and cabin-like insulation. Beautiful surroundings, very peaceful. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Kitchen lacked some equipment, and for that price, we would have expected the minimal pantry essentials like oil, vinegar, salt, pepper, foil... We booked 3 months ahead for a wedding (high season) and found that accommodation was scarce and overpriced.

  • Submitted: 4-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Claire, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. In regards to the lack of salt and pepper, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lorain, OH


  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

From the first entry we had a surprise and it continued during the visit. Every room had bugs alive and dead. The master bath was full of cob webs, tile was lifting off the floor. The master bath has mold on the ceiling. The master closet has an old T.V. stored and is full of cobwebs and generally dirty. The second bedroom had 13 Kleenex's between the bed and the wall. The person that was assigned to that room refused to sleep there after she found it she had to bunk up with another guest. The entry way has a plum tree growing over it. The ripe plums are falling all over the deck in front of the door. We had to hose the porch daily in the morning and after noon due to the over ripe plums that fall from the tree and smash on the porch. The kitchen was dirty in general sink, coffee pot and the floor was dirty. The pool is much smaller then the photo shows, I could go on but i think you get the point. We were very disappointed. We were there to visit family and were ashamed to tell them how bad our problems were. You gave us our cleaning fee and $240 off. Do you think that's a fair value for what we paid and what was wrong?

  • Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rich, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we did not learn of these problems until after you had already cleaned everything, but wish we had known prior so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Love, love, love!

  • 5 of 5

Our friends and I had a wonderful stay in the Vineyard House. The location and views were absolutely beautiful and it wasn't too far from downtown Calistoga. The hot tub was a bonus on the clear nights.

  • Submitted: 2-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seaside, OR

Napa pre-Christmas Trip

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean, comfortable, and welcoming. The location is a little out of the way from Calistoga - but not onerously so. It is located in an enchanting location, and is great as a pet-friendly location. Unfortunately, it rained for two days and had two hard freezes so Eddie the Dachshund did not get the full run of the property he may otherwise have had. The disappointment was loosing water pressure two mornings in a row. The maintenance man showed up sort of promptly the first day (since he had to come from the other side of Sebastapol) but did not respond the second day. I believe the well pump is about to give up the ghost so I suggest major maintenance before renting the facility again. I would rent again with the assurance and evidence that the water problem has been eliminated.

  • Submitted: 22-Dec-2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joseph, thank you so much for leaving this review. While it is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us, we are sorry to hear about the water-pressure issue that came up. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. When you called our 24/7 hotline to report the problem, it looks like we were able to send someone out to to take a look, and they also called the well company to determine what might be the issue. Because of the hard freeze that occurred both nights of your stay, the lever that controls the water pressure had frozen, and it was our advice to just give it time to thaw a bit, then shower. We certainly understand this inconvenience, and hope the refund we offered helped some. Since your stay, we have a permanent solution in place so that a freeze cannot interrupt the water pressure again. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else you need, just reach out and let us know! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager