Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Inviting First-Floor 2BR Condo in Palm Springs

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 109 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Find warmth inside and out at this lower-level vacation rental in Palm Springs. Cozy common areas, luxury bedrooms and charming Santa Fe décor characterize this 2-bed, 2-bath condo in a tranquil community on the desirable south side of town, where you’ll enjoy your stay without high winds and airport noise.

Relax in a gated community with abundant hot tubs and pools within walking distance of your front door. A private patio with seating for 4 offers views of a sparkling community fountain and a BBQ grill, giving you space to soak up the ideal California weather.

With an ideal location in the heart of Palm Springs, there’s no shortage of activities to fill your days here. Tee-off at well-regarded golf courses or strap on your hiking boots to explore the mountains. Shopping and dining are just a short drive away on Highway 111.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Kick back and watch television or connect with your friends and family in a comfortable living room with oversized chairs and a plush sleeper sofa. Convenient features like a large coffee table and complimentary Wi-Fi mean it won’t take long to make yourself at home in this inviting condo!

A handsomely tiled kitchen with modern appliances and nearby Vons grocery store make mealtime easy. Eat together at a charming wooden dining area or outdoors on the patio with views of greenery and the fountain.

This well-appointed home sleeps 6 with the living room sleeper sofa and two bedrooms, including a luxurious master suite with a California king bed, large flat screen TV, sliding access to the patio and en-suite bathroom with soaking tub. A second bedroom boasts a wooden four-poster queen and a mounted TV. There’s a second bathroom, as well, with a tub and shower.

THE LOCATION

Just down the street from this Palm Springs rental is Smoke Tree Shopping Center, where you can satisfy all your shopping needs or enjoy culinary delights from vegan cuisine to mouthwatering burgers. Drive a few more miles west and enjoy upscale French cuisine at Johannes or elegant European fusion at Miros Restaurant.

Several world-class golf courses can be found in the surrounding area, including Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort and Mesquite Golf & Country Club. Lovers of the outdoors will find rewarding trails at nearby Indian Canyons where you can hike and bike through rocky gorges and a pristine stream.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy. All leases require a minimum 31-day term.

TurnKey Vacation Rentals Palm Springs Permit #3119

More Details

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Palm Springs, California

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 109 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Inviting First-Floor 2BR Condo in Palm Springs
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
5

Just like being at Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We are definitely going to come back. We brought things we didn'tneed, because the condo had it. kitchen was fantastically equipped. a great place for a small family to spend a week away . very cozy. love love this place.

  • Submitted: 7-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Omaha, NE
4

Very nice condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very nice and located in a gated community that is situated near everything in Palm Springs. It was clean, well-appointed and comfortable. We had two issues during our stay. First, when we arrived, the burglar alarm was set off and required resetting by the owner. (We didn't know the alarm was armed). Second, the two outside storage rooms, where the washer/dryer and where the hot water heater are located, had bug problems that required the services of an exterminator. The property manager was called and the exterminator promptly handled the problem. I think that the property may have been uninhabited for awhile, otherwise the bug problem would have been noticed earlier. I suggest that the property manager check on the condition of the property before a guest arrives to alleviate that problem in the future.

  • Submitted: 3-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donald, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to address your issues. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Omaha, NE
4

Very nice condo in a good area

  • 4 of 5

This is a very nice condo in a gated area that's near everything in Palm Springs. The condo was clean and well-appointed. We had two issues arise which were quickly addressed. When we arrived, the burglar alarm (which we were not aware of) was activated and had to be reset. Second, an exterminator needed to be called to remove insects that were in the two outside storage areas where the washer/dryer and the hot water heater are located. (But there were no bugs in the condo.) This probably could have been avoided if the property manager had checked on the condition of the condo before we arrived, since it may have been awhile since it was last used. I suggest that the owner require the property manager to do that. The pools are great, the neighbors are friendly and everything in the development is well maintained. I'd stay there again.

  • Submitted: 2-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to resolve your issues. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Langley, BC
5

Our wonderful stay in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriends and I stayed in this condo for a week. We loved everything about the condo, as well as our time in Palm Springs. The owners were terrific to deal with, and their description of the condo was very accurate. When we arrived, it was less than 5 minutes away from the airport which was very convenient! This meant we got to spend more time relaxing by the pool which was a huge bonus! The condo is tastefully decorated, and very clean. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in, and we really enjoyed our breakfasts on the relaxing patio. The condo was stocked with everything we needed. The pools were never overly crowded, and we met other friendly people within the complex. It was central to restaurants, shopping, and golf courses. We would definitely recommend staying at this condo for your next Palm Springs vacation! You won't be disappointed! We'll be booking this condo again for our next Palm Springs getaway.

  • Submitted: 12-May-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Maple Ridge
4

Relaxing with nice pools

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in Palm Spring staying in this condo, it was clean and comfortable, nicely decorated...suited the dessert feel of Palm Springs. It was myself, husband, 7month old and parents. The condo could have provided a playpen or crib as we ended up having to buy one, and a high chair would have been nice. I think the housekeeping forgot to leave extra toilet paper rolls, dishwasher soap, hand soap and dish soap. Lack of these items would be my only complaint. The grounds were beautiful and the pools were awesome. Easy drive to shopping or restaurants. I would definitely come back for a nice relaxing time again.

  • Submitted: 25-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nikki, Thank you so much for the review, and we are so happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some basic necessities were not provided, and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped with that. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we are following up with our Housekeeping Team about this feedback and will provide those items for all future stays. We'll also consider your other great suggestions as well. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Palm Springs

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this very cute little condo in Palm Springs. It was very clean and had everything we may have needed. It was centrally located and part of a gated community.

We had one issue that I attempted to address and never received a call back (Turnkey stated the local representative would call me back). A maintenance worker showed up at 0800 and began sawing outside our front door waking us all up. He then went around to the patio and worked until 12:30 pm making it so we were unable to use our patio for half of the day.

  • Submitted: 9-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kendra, Thank you for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize about that inconvenience that occurred with the landscaping team. After you had let us know what happened, we did ask them to stop the work until later in the day, but they relayed back to us that you had told them it was okay to continue. It appears there was a communication breakdown somewhere, and we certainly should have confirmed with you that everything was handled appropriately. Please know that we are constantly working to improve our service, and will make sure to follow-up with guests going forward. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and if there is anything else we could do for you, just reach out anytime to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable