Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Area Not Impacted by Hurricane: Light-filled 2BR Condo in Corpus Christi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

(Please Note: Local teams have verified this property and the surrounding area were not impacted by the recent storms and are in peak condition for you to enjoy.)

Welcome to a 2-bed, 2-bath vacation rental condo, all on one level in a gated resort in Corpus Christi. Walk to the beach!

Our condo has a tropical, light-filled feel, plus a sparkling community pool, BBQ, and picnic area if you want to kick back and relax on your own doorstep. Or treat the kids and venture further afield to Schlitterbahn Water Park, only a five-minute drive away!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Inside, you’ll find an open plan living and dining area, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The living room is stocked with plenty of entertainment, from books to DVDs, as well as a comfortable couch that transforms into a sleeper sofa at night. In total, the condo sleeps up to 6 people.

The kitchen is bright and clean, with up-to-date appliances and plenty of counter space. Pull a stool up to the breakfast bar next to the dining room for your morning coffee, or gather around the pub style dining table at the end of a fun-filled day. The table seats four but the open layout provides room to spread out more.

In the master bedroom, find a queen bed, coordinated decor and an en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower. Relax in privacy and enjoy your own TV and VCR. The second bedroom has a queen bed, ceiling fan and armchair, with light spilling in from the large window. A second bathroom has a tub/shower combo and a separate sink area.

Tenants of the condo can use the community pool, BBQ grill and covered picnic area.

OUR LOCATION

This is the perfect place for a relaxed beach vacation! You’ll be steps away from the local beaches, as well as the resort's shared pool. There are abundant places to eat and drink in the area, like the Boathouse Bar and Grill, which is less than a 10-minute walk. Or try Italian, modern American and seafood options…all within a five-minutes drive. Schlitterbaun Water Park is just 5 minutes away by car.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Corpus Christi, Texas

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
42% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Area Not Impacted by Hurricane: Light-filled 2BR Condo in Corpus Christi
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 21 reviews
wakeville, NE
4

Seahorse Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beach only parking lot away. Staff very accommodating if we needed anything. Windows and blinds needed washing and throw rugs were dirty but otherwise it was clean. We will stay there again.

  • Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Merlin, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the windoes and throw rugs. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Beach Getaway

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is spacious and clean. It had room for 6 people to sleep. It is located next to the pool; and makes coming in and out of the pool to the unit very convenient. Lots of light and a 5 min walk to the beach!

The condo common areas are very well maintained and the people, very polite. During our stay there was no noise at night!

All toiletries and start up grooming kits (shampoo, conditioner, soap) were provided and the beds were nice and comfy. We had no issues with water or AC. It also has a washer and dryer inside the unit.

I do recommend stopping by a supermarket first. There was no coffee/tea start up kit, water, or cooking essentials (salt, pepper, oil). However, the kitchen is filled with cooking utensils and gear. It was great and had enough dining sets for all of us (6 people).

There were no beach chairs, which was an issue for us since we flew to Corpus Christi and we were unable to pack those bulky items. Keep that into account before setting off to the beach.

Overall, the stay was great. We will return to this unit next time we go to Corpus Christi.

  • Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, good condo.

  • 4 of 5

The location of this condo is perfect for a family or couple looking for a getaway. It’s right across the street from the beach and on the end of a relatively quiet road.

Condo was good with all necessary amenities. It’s an older condo and that shows but everything is still in working order. I would say it definitely needs new linens or plan on bringing your own, they were worn and stained.

  • Submitted: 17-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachel, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up with the linens. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontarion Canada
5

Outstanding in every way!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything about the condo was exceptional. Property description was accurate. It was very well equipped and in a perfect location...mere steps across the road to the was the treatment we received from TurnKey that is the story. We were supposed to be staying in Port Aransas but because of the lasting effects of Harvey, many condos there were not available...and then the local gov't shut the town down to tourists until the end of the calendar year! With only days to spare TurnKey found us this location and made us an even trade....we were ecstatic...and thankful! The condo was in a gorgeous setting, near the pool area! We had reason to call the management team about the stove in the kitchen. The fellow arrived within an hour and all was fixed!!

  • Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Elizabeth, Thank you for the compliments, we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amarillo, TX
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I felt it was at a great location close to the beaches. The condo was clean and had plenty of room.

  • Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stay in N Padre Island

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Experience was a good one - we were pleased to see there was not that much damage to Corpus/N. Padre Island after Harvey. Our main reason for coming was to drop our daughter off at TAMUCC for college and since there were no hotels available, we decided to rent a condo. The condo was nice, clean and provided everything we needed. It was across the street from a public beach that was very nice as we got to spend an afternoon on the beach.

  • Submitted: 10-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable