Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Butterfly Alexander home in Palm Springs-Salt Water Pool and Hot Tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,225 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Modernism comes alive in our 3BR/2BA Palm Springs house. Pop Art pieces and the homeowner’s original sculpture pop up all over this house, including the fabulous salt water pool and hot tub area with a mural climbing the wall. Close to everything downtown has to offer, including the shopping on famous North Canyon Drive!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

It’s easy to see why this distinctive house was on the Palm Springs Modernism Tour three years ago.

If you love art, you’ll appreciate the curvy entry made from stainless steel squares that wrap around to the open kitchen and serve as part of the backsplash area, reflecting light from different angles.

The open living space, from the striking coffee table to the leather couches, provides space for 6 to hang out and watch the flat screen TV or grab a book off the bookshelves.

The kitchen is distinctive, with frosted cupboards and stainless appliances. Have cocktail hour at both a bespoke breakfast bar that seats 4 and a glass dining table for 4 more.

Three bedrooms sleep 6 guests. The master has a king, while the two other bedrooms have queens. All feature work-of-art details like fabric headboards and original paintings and sculpture. The master en suite bath has a side door entry to the pool/patio, so you can sneak out for midnight dips.

The second bathroom is just newly updated with a nice walk-in shower.

But we saved the best for last: the whole backside of the open concept house is glass.

A wall of windows and patio doors overlook the simply divine pool and patio area, and tall hedges make the space completely private. Not to be overlooked is the hot tub at the side of the house, great for unwinding after a hike in the dessert (or a long day of shopping).

From early morning coffee on the patio to twilight around the pool, you will have an unforgettable experience at this one-of-a-kind artist’s home.

THE LOCATION

Live the good life in Palm Springs! Pack the golf clubs for world-renowned courses; bring the bikes and head into town for the Thursday Farmers Market. With downtown Palm springs just a You’re also close to funky vintage boutiques, upscale shopping, great dining: downtown Palm Springs is just a 5-minute drive away!

TurnKey Vacation Rentals Palm Springs Permit #3119

City of Palm Springs House ID #1817

All leases require a minimum 31-night term.

**Your total includes all necessary utility fees during the summer months and pool heating during the winter months.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Racquet Club Estates, California

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1225 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Butterfly Alexander home in Palm Springs-Salt Water Pool and Hot Tub
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Santa Barbara, CA
3

Butterfly

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was tidy and clean. Well decorated and had all the amenities. It's just that the hot tub was broken and we had to call and wait for two service people to come out and look at it. Neither one fixed it. We choose the house specifically for the hot tub since we rode the 100 mile bike ride and wanted it for recovery. The garage door was also broken. Love the neighborhood.

  • Submitted: 16-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Linda, Thank you for this review! We hope that you had a great stay with us. We are sorry about the hot tub issue and we know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. We are following up on the hot tub and garage door and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fishers, IN
5

Very relaxing with flawless weather.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the management team was very responsive to the minor pool issues. they were professional and very polite. we would certainly recommend a stay at this home

  • Submitted: 5-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Joseph, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad we were able to quickly resolve the pool heating issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Spokane, WA
5

Charm, convenience and art tour gem

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent in every way. Clean, convenient to all sights, well equipped with all cooking and bbq needs. Pool just the right size. Hot tub, too.Nice comfy beds. Oh, did I mention the architecture, art, the colors, the sculpture garden? I would recommend it without reservation. We stayed with another couple and had good privacy and togetherness space. Great stay. Hated to leave, would stay here again happily. One more thing: straightforward pricing. No mystery fees added on after selecting the home.

  • Submitted: 25-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tempe, AZ
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really loved the house! It was beautiful, comfortable, clean, and quiet. It had a very welcoming feel. It is about a 10 minute drive to downtown Palm Springs. If you appreciate midcentury modern architecture and design, you will enjoy the home. Be sure to walk around the neighborhood to see other mid century homes. The yard and pool were very nice as well. We cooked a number of meals and the kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, utensils, and other necessary tools. Initially, we had trouble accessing the home (our fault completely); our call for assistance was answered immediately. Two minor issues. The TV in the living room was not working. We really didn't need it so we didn't bother to call to have it fixed. The tub in the master was old looking and if you are a tub person you may not want to take a bath in it. Other than that, it was a great place to call home for a few days.

  • Submitted: 14-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and the kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Please let us assure you that our Local Operations Team will be looking into the living room television and master bathroom tub to ensure these items are addressed, as needed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portland, OR
5

Fantastic Home, Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This is a relaxing, beautiful home full of classic mid-century charm and modern comfort. The pool is well maintained (saltwater, so its great on skin!) and the backyard is a private sanctuary where you can relax, sunbathe and swim! The beds are extremely comfortable in all the rooms, and the bathrooms are beautiful. Anyone who appreciates great design will love this place - from the sculptures in the yard, to the artistic touches on the furniture, it's wonderful! Well stocked kitchen too if you feel like cooking in. I'd highly recommend this home!

  • Submitted: 11-Apr-2016
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Awesome Stay, Awesome House

  • 5 of 5

We stayed two weeks, loved the city, loved the house. Came for Modernism week too, and so pleased to stay in a house designed and built in that time, inside out sort of living. Private, colorfully designed mid-century modern furniture, lovely art in the house and metal sculptures in the back yard! The pool was great, has heated salt water, very nice on skin. Well equipped kitchen, TV's in every bedroom, although we only used the master bed, high end mattress. Has a clean and nice Jacuzzi, although we didn't use it. My wife says she like the privacy the most, its quiet, and has locked gates, and very high hedges all around the back yard. House very clean, no problems, so i never met the managers, but they seem nice.

  • Submitted: 12-Mar-2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable