Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ski In And Ski Out* Unit! Great Value

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury 4 Bed Plus Loft, 5 Star Perfect Location Walk To Ski/Lift/Town/Pool

This is a fantastic 4 Bedroom plus loft, 4 bath, town-home, accommodating up to 12-14 people. *Snowflake chair lift is only two blocks down the hill, only 225 actual steps (some people actually ski to it!). Directly across from the Elk Ridge entrance is a bus station. It's a free service which will take you to the base of Breckenridge, and to two other mountains, Keystone and Arapahoe Basin, called "A-Basin" by the locals. Some of our favorite Après-ski is a dip in the hot tub, located off the bottom floor bedroom or a stroll down the hill to town. "Breck" has a wonderful selection of local eateries, bars and shops. Because our unit is a "corner unit" the views are just spectacular. Our Association also affords you access to the indoor pool, located at the Upper Village. My brother and I want your stay to be as you would expect, perfect. It is just a house on the side of a mountain, but we hope the interior and decor we have selected will help you feel like home.

The house is spread out over four floors, the kitchen and living area are on the main floor, as you walk into the front door. There is a loft, with a gaming console and monitor (this room does not receive Direct TV), and a sun-seat nook, for those not skiing and just want to bathe in the warm sun and curl up with a good book. On the main floor deck, there is a brand new grill, which we hope you will use. The family room also has a new 6-" HDTV, with surround sound speakers. There is an HDMI cable, in case you stream from a laptop. The lower floors contain the rest of the bedrooms, which provide privacy for multiple families. We provide free WiFi and parking for two cars, one inside the garage, the other directly behind, but outside.

Breckenridge is a great vacation destination all year round. We book on a first come, first serve basis. We get many inquiries, and only make the reservations with a credit card deposit. We request 50% deposit, and the balance 60 days prior to your check in. VRBO does an excellent job of reminding you when the balance is due. We have hired a local property manager to help take care of your needs during your stay. They conduct a full inspection the day before you arrive as well as your departure date. We don't require a security deposit because we find that people are responsible if an accident should occur.

The rest of the house is described below. Everything you need to move in is there...except food, you need to take care of that! Steve & I hope you choose to re-book with us. If this is your first time, you won't be disappointed.

More Details

Property Manager
David Bellwoar
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

About David Bellwoar

My brother Steve and I recently purchased this property because of our love of skiing and the great outdoors. We both grew up in Pennsylvania and took regular ski trips to Vermont and up state New York. One year our parents "sprang" for the big trip to Aspen Colorado, which hooked Steve and I on the Rocky Mountains forever. We hope to share this wonderful experience with many travelers, who may enjoy this majesty as we do.

David Bellwoar purchased this townhome in 2015

Why David Bellwoar chose Breckenridge

The Victorian core of this former mining town is preserved as the Breckenridge National Historic District, running primarily along Main Street, with colorfully painted buildings from the 1880s and 1890s housing shops, galleries and restaurants.

What makes this townhome unique

This unit is a corner townhouse with spectacular views. The greatest part is the close proximity to the ski lift and ticket booth. Travelers can come and go all day long to ski or to town and never have to worry about packing the car and finding a parking spot. Snowflake lift also rents equipment and has a wonderful Spa http://www.thespabreckenridge.com/

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Guest Bedroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private
    Lower floor - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared
    Entrancy way - toilet
    Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Private bathroom
    Bunk Room - 1 double , 3 twin/ single
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 murphy bed
    The Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Master Suite - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master Bedroom Sleeps 1 King Bed (can sleep 4 has queen sleeper), LCD TV, reading chairs and coffee table. The large bathroom has a double sink vanity, stand-up shower, private toilet and Jacuzzi tub. Guest Room 1 does not have Direct TV, but does have a private bath with tub/shower. Very quiet side of the house. Bunk Room has Direct TV and can sleep 4 comfortably. Guest Room 3 grants access to the Hot Tub on the deck. The Murphy Bed Cadenza is brand new, with a new soft foam mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Elk Ridge is located 2/3 minutes from the snowflake lift which takes you to peak 6,7,8,9&10. It is the perfect location for both skiing and the town. There is also a free town shuttle bus on Kings Crown Road that will take you to the slopes and town. The dining and shopping downtown are phenomenal.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
33% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Ski In And Ski Out* Unit! Great Value
average rating of 4.3809524 based on 21 reviews
5

Great Spring Break Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

Everything about the property was perfect. It was very spacious and comfortable. We did not feel cramped at all. Location was very convenient. 10 minute walk to Main street and 3 minute walk to the lift!

  • Submitted: 1-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Nicolas! Hope you had 10" of fresh snow every day and an awesome fun time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Place was great nice and roomy

  • 4 of 5

Place was great we used it as central location to ski summit county mounatins. Only issue was property management company. I called them with question they are rude and unprofessional. They need a customer service class or find another Job.

  • Submitted: 9-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and lots of space with a garage!

  • 5 of 5

This property has four bedrooms plus a loft with good bed options to sleep a lot of people with each having their own bed. Everything worked, and the hot tub was nice and hot. Walked about a block to the lift. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, pans and utensils. It met all of our needs and then some. Great place to stay.

  • Submitted: 6-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you had a nice stay and hope you will return some day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!! A ton of space !! Had a great time. Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

This location is a great spot for friends and family!

  • Submitted: 16-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive review. I'm glad you had a nice time and I hope you can come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great value & location

  • 4 of 5

It's in a great location about a block away from the ski lift and a short drive into town.

  • Submitted: 7-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive response. I'm glad you had a nice time and hope you can come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great townhouse very close to Snowflake Chairlift

  • 4 of 5

Myself and friends had a lovely stay at Elk Ridge. So close to the chairlift and a bus right outside the door to take us all over Breck. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: 6-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive response. I'm glad you had a nice time. Hope you can come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Denver
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Breckenridge Golf
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Breckenridge Mountain
Car: recommended

This ski in and ski out townhouse is the perfect vacation spot, all year round. The town of Breckenridge needs to be explored, its history and culture are a one of a kind experience. Note: "ski-out" is a short two blocks down a gentle hill to the chair lift. Address:

430 Kings Crown Road

Elk Ridge

Breckenridge, CO 80424

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation townhome rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$385
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$288.86
Damage Deposit C$641.9

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable