Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

236 - Sunset Retreat

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This two-floor cedar house sleeps six and features cedar construction and wheelchair accessibility on the first floor to the kitchen, two bedrooms, full bathroom and open living room. Views of the water, surrounding islands and mountains are spectacular. The beach is accessible by a short walk or drive through Lagoon Point. The second floor features a separate room with a queen bed, large rec room with a sofa bed, full bathroom and wet bar. The house is a 10 minute drive to Greenbank Farm and about 15 minutes from downtown Freeland. Whether you are looking for a quick get-away or an island vacation, this home provides a lovely retreat and great access to fishing, beach combing or hiking at South Whidbey State Park (a five minute drive away). 4 NIGHT STAY MINIMUM IN JULY AND AUGUST


Property Manager
Tara Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Lagoon Point, Washington

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
19% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
236 - Sunset Retreat
average rating of 4.142857 based on 21 reviews
BURIEN, WA
5

Rental Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely time at this house on Whidbey. The information for and directions to this house were easy to understand. There were three bedrooms as promised, and the view from the deck was stunning. We enjoyed our time there, visiting Langley and Coupeville, as well as a few wineries. But it was a vacation for visiting with each other and relaxing, and it was the perfect setting for that. The house was clean. One suggestion-put a nightlite in the main bathroom.

  • Submitted: 7-May-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you loved this vacation home and that you were able to get to know Whidbey Island during your stay visiting some of the many things to do here on the island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Caldwell, ID
5

Fabulous time, location and ambiance.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thank you very much for the chance to rent from you. The house was beautiful and just right (as Goldilocks would say).

  • Submitted: 22-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you loved the home and you enjoyed everything.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester, MN
4

Sunset Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall it was a nice experience. There was some leaking around the free standing stove. Also, we had difficulty lighting the stove. We only got it going once.

  • Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we're glad you had a great experience. For future guests, please don't ever hesitate to call us. We want your stay on Whidbey Island to any of our vacation homes to be a fun and relaxing time for everyone. We are always ready to help and assist when needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redmond, WA
1

It was average

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is very old. It is not maintained well.The drainage is very bad. We could see spiders everywhere.Overall it was okay, but I would prefer something better.

  • Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with the home. We will contact you directly to find out more about the drainage you are referring to. It is important to us that everything functions well in all the homes we manage. Cleanliness is very important to us and we are sorry you did not find the home in satisfactory condition. We will address this immediately! thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sharpsburg, GA
5

A southerners prospective.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was exactly what I needed, great view, quiet and very peaceful. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you would need to prepare food. The bedrooms and bath were very clean and neat. The deer that would come right up to the windows were an added treat. The only problem is that I had to leave but I hope to return soon.

  • Submitted: 9-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are happy your stay was "exactly" what you needed! We always hope to make our clients stays meet and hopefully exceed their expectations. We can solve your one problem with another stay on Whidbey Island, hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Everett, Washington
3

Sunset Retreat - 236

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Negatives: Wife Spent the first 2.5 hours cleaning the kitchen. I spent an hour knocking down cobwebs. From the Pictures on line, I thought this was a modern home. Well not exactly. This 1980ish Panabode cabin, not a house, hasn't been update in a while upstairs. So if you are looking for a rustic cabin it's fine. There is one love seat and one chair upstairs ( not enough sitting space if you want to watch the Sound.) Only 4 chairs and no umbrella on the deck. Western windows cranks to open windows were broken. Time to replace them I think. Positives: Beds were great, View was great, There is a lot of room downstairs. No light in carport. Place could use some updating and a thorough cleaning. Recommendations: If you are looking for a Cabin, this is great, if you are looking for an upscale home rental - keep looking

  • Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Our apologies go out to this guest for the cleanliness complaints they had. We did immediately refund these guests their cleaning fee when they called and offered to send a cleaner in right away. Cleanliness is very important to us and we are very sorry this wasn't up to standards and have made the necessary changes for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • We often will allow 2 night reservations in July/Aug if we are w/in 2 weeks.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties