Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

219 - Westside Waterfront View Home

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

Newly constructed 4 bedroom, 2 bath Craftsman style home boasts spectacular views of the Puget Sound, the Olympic Mountains, and Vancouver Island, seen from a wrap-around porch or any of the banks of windows inside. This stylish and charming cottage has a fully stocked modern kitchen complete with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. Extras include a Finnish sauna, jetted tub, stone fireplace, gas fireplace in the master bedroom, granite bathroom countertops, high beamed ceilings and hardwood floors throughout the house. A private access stairway leads from the back lawn to an isolated beach with the best fishing on Whidbey. Conveniently located between Clinton and Keystone ferries, just minutes from South Whidbey State Park, historic Greenbank Farms and Lake Hancock Nature Reserve, Fort Casey and the Keystone Port Townsend Ferry, and the historic Coupeville Wharf. Experience nature with bald eagles, gray whales, orcas, dolphins, seals, and deer. Other amenities include washer/dryer, iron, blow dryer, convection oven, microwave, stereo, tv and dvd player, books, games, badminton and croquet sets. Luxury, convenience, comfort, and cleanliness provide the ideal setting for a perfect vacation. 4 NIGHT MINIMUM IN JULY/AUGUST


Property Manager
Tara Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Greenbank, Washington

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
17% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
219 - Westside Waterfront View Home
average rating of 4.625 based on 56 reviews
Edmonds, WA
5

A great family get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As we were eating breakfast. 4 deer wandered by and that was just the beginning. The sauna room was perfect after a long day of mountain biking. We all enjoyed playing cards after dinner then watching a classic movie on the DVD. An amazing weekend in a cute comfortable cottage with the best views. The sunsets were beyond beautiful.

  • Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: for your review. Sounds like you had a great time and were able to have an enjoyable weekend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Renton Y, WA
5

Lovely getaway for young moms

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Three friends and I were able to take a much-needed break and relax here for a weekend. The house is a great spot if you need to get away and unplug. The only thing that I would change is the fact that the only window coverings in the entire house are in the two bathrooms. I do like letting the light in during daytime, but at night it felt a little odd. We also weren't aware until after arrival that the beach was inaccessible from the property. And finally, the listing says there is a hot tub, but it is referring to the sauna. Other than those minor items, we thought it was great! Our stay was very nice overall.

  • Submitted: 7-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We're glad you were able to get away with friends for a relaxing weekend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Collins, CO
5

A Sanctuary

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home and setting provided the most magical experience! In addition to the perfectly designed use of space and all the amenities provided for practical needs, the home and environment are the stuff of pictures that you see and dream about but don't think could ever be real! I can't gush enough; the stay at this home was charmed!

  • Submitted: 25-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are happy your stay was "the most magical experience" and our space met all of your wants and needs. Please let us help you with your next stay on Whidbey Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver BC
5

Cozy retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely home with lots of space and a cozy great room with a grand rock fireplace. Lots of space with 4 large bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen for a great relaxing vacation. The folks at Tara Management communicated amazingly well and were a pleasure to deal with.

  • Submitted: 5-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Westside Waterfront View home and that you found it to be cozy and welcoming. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay at a Tara Vacation Rentals home again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Edmonds, WA
3

Quiet, cozy getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

overall a wonderfully peaceful stay. Great views of water and variety of ships and boats cruising through. Bedrooms- lovely, beds very comfortable but pillows provided were cheap and lumpy. we had planned on watching the dvd’s we alll brought, but the DVD player would not load. We tried to load other dvd’s thinking one may have been damaged but it appears that it was the unit. My second disappointment were the couches. They don’t offer much in the way if support. If you have any back issues I recommend using the rocking chairs and perhaps bring some lumbar support.

  • Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and we are very happy to hear you had a nice stay! However we are sorry about the DVD player and the couches. We will look into the DVD player right away! I wish we would have known as we could have brought you a temporary DVD player for your stay. We always try to help fix any guest problems right away as much as possible! We will also pass on the feedback about the couches to the owner of the home. Thank you again and we hope you can return to stay with us in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manhattan Beach, CA
5

Great Location, Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was great all around. Very clean and nice, great location near the water and easily accessible from the ferry. Quiet and spacious - highly recommended.

  • Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had a "great" time and "highly recommend" this home. Please let us know if we can help you with your next vacation on Whidbey Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • We often will allow 2 night reservations in July/Aug if we are w/in 2 weeks.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties