Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Aldea Thai Studio + private Pool

Bedrooms Studio
Space 75 m²
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

romantic moment/ excellent for couples

Luxury fully furnished Studio in ALDEA THAI Condominium resort

----- our PLUS ------

- early check in - 11:00am ( in some cases )

- late check out - 3:00pm ( in some cases )

- 50 mts from the Ocean

- private jacuzzi/pool in private Terrace

- Elegant and luxury Studio,

- beautiful areas around, loby, pool and Gym

- FREE WIFI all around the condo, pool and beach


- services airport to Condo ( extra charge )

Spacious, contemporary, fully air conditioned, hotel amenities! private balcony

- Excellent attention from my services manager " English, Italian, German, Portuguese "

perfect for a romantic dinner or relaxing time

This condo is built on one of the best beaches in the Caribbean

'Playa Mamitas', behind MAMITAS & KOOL Beach Clubs, CORALINA´S Club

Aldea Thai features a grand entrance, lots of common areas and a fantastic pool area with bar and lounge chairs. Designed for elegance and convenience, Aldea Thai delivers the sophistication of the Thai-Balinese style coveted in luxury destinations around the World.

my condo is 1 block off of 5th Ave in downtown Playa where you will find all the restaurants, bars and shopping. There is not a condo with a better location!

Keywords: Studio, Flat, One bedroom apartment


• Free parking for guests. - Front Desk open 24 hr.- Concierge Service - Commercial areas -Free wireless internet access

• Currency exchange (in small quantities) available at the hotel reception.- Security 24 hours a day.

• We accept Paypal. - Security box. - Laundry and Dry Cleaning Service. - Baby Cribs - Babysitter Service. - Medical Service. - Pantry Shopping Service prior to arrival.

• Reservations for excursions, tours, bike and auto rentals. - Reservations for 18 hole golf course (2km away from the hotel)

• Gourmet food and beverages service. - Massages in the comfort of your room or Pool. -Evolve Gym, located 2 blocks away from the hotel VIDA Beauty Saloon.

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

NO refund if canceled at least 10 days before arrival date.

( about the 25% of the first payment )

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2018

About Cesar

Hello, I like rent my apartment because is an amazing experience feel you're like in home and meet people from other parts of the world because I find it very interesting travel , I love it and I do it a lot, And always it was a huge adventure, Usually I have time to show the city with the touch of someone who enjoys living and having fun like you. so, I am a Party Host

Cesar purchased this studio in 37

Why Cesar chose Gonzalo Guerrero

This luxurious condo-hotel is located only 50 kilometers south of the international airport of Cancun and in the heart of Playa del Carmen, its setting turns unique as it is only a few steps away from the turquoise water beaches and the famous beach clubs, Mamitas and Kool (scene for important events such as the International Jazz Festival and BPM DJ Festival. Aldea Thai luxury condo-hotel offers its guest the wonderful option to walk to the best restaurants, night clubs and the very famous 5th Avenue. Its prime locality allows our guest easy access to the archeological zones of Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, as well as the Xcaret and Xel-ha theme parks.

What makes this studio unique

private jacuzzi in private terrace ( open in November 2015 )

Excellent attention from my services manager " English, Italian, German, Portuguese

Flexible Check in and Check out ( early check in and late check out )

Best Condo in playa ( romantic moment or party vacations )

everything you need, find out how to help


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation studio rental in Gonzalo Guerrero, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • 1 King size bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Aldea Thai Studio + private Pool
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
Shelton, WA

Great place, great room! Overall we were very pleased and will come back!

  • 5 of 5

The room was very nice and clean! This facility is a mixture of families and those that are there to party so there could be some noise but the staff advises that they do ask the louder guests to quiet down in the evening. We had no issues with noise, this room is fairly secluded, it is near the back entrance of a beach club so around 5 or 6pm it was entertaining with people leaving the club. If you want total peace & quiet you probably shouldn't go to Playa... I would say the area of our room was in a quieter area but we also didn't have partying neighbors during our stay. There was maintenance to the building which you have to keep in mind, in order to maintain a beautiful facility maintenance is likely needed year round, we appreciated the upkeep. I read other reviews of complaints about the bugs, yes there are bugs (it is a tropical area), don't leave the screen door open & if you turn on the outside lights at night the bugs are drawn to the lights so they don't bother you (there wasn't that many bugs & not mosquitoes). It's a very short walk to the beach, keep in mind this is Not an all inclusive resort, the Alea Thai does not have its' own beach front or provide beach chairs. We spent most our time at the pool (which was awesome) and utilized the Kool beach club when we went to the beach. Overall we had a great stay at the Aldea Thai and a great vacation! Both Cesar & Renzo were great throughout the entire process, we will happily look forward to renting rooms from them in the future! Thank you Both!! ......also the Aldea staff was courteous, friendly & great too!

  • Submitted: 25-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Caldwell, ID

Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo is very nice and had everything we needed. I prepared all breakfasts and lunches in the nicely set up kitchen area. All staff were very helpful and accommodating . We arranged transportation from the airport which was very helpful. The location is very close to the beach and shopping so we were able to walk almost everywhere we went. The only thing to be aware of is there’s a large resort with the back entrance close by the condo’s patio area. They make quite a bit of noise (not at night) with the workers talking loud, playing music, and unloading supplies. Overall we loved our stay there.

  • Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was beautiful, but was a lot more closed off than the pictures made it look.

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed our time here, it was fairly abandoned feeling, I only saw a total of maybe 10 other guests the entire stay. The room was nice, the shower was AMAZING. I was dissatisfied with the “jacuzzi” that was advertised. It is NOT a Jacuzzi, it is a small cold pool with jets. The weather was less than desirable, requiring sweatshirts after dark, and the entire reason we booked this room was for a jacuzzi to have cocktails and sit on the patio if the weather didn’t cooperate for the beach or pool. I contacted Caesar and was told he planned to give a full refund for using misleading language in the ad. I emailed him saying just a partial refund would be fine, everything else was as it should be. The last day of our stay, Caesar emailed me back stating that he would not issue ANY refund. I’m disappointed in Caesar and feel like he intentionally mislead us so we would stay there and then refused the refund. But, that’s life. I was not overly impressed with the facility and do not plan to stay again. I will not work with Caesar on another rental property here or anywhere else, as I felt he was intentionally dishonest dealing with the situation at hand.

  • Submitted: 20-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I offered full refund for canceling the reservation without penalty, you wanted to take advantage and requested a 50% refund and stay 3 days .. it is not fair I truly understand your discomfort due to the cold weather but that was not in my hands. You stayed the 3 nights booked and late check out ( 2 pm ) so I guess you enjoyed the studio and I’m glad you were happy at the complex . happy new year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Playa is my happy place. Any chance that I get to go, I go.

Aldea was the perfect choice for this trip. Close to everything with a friendly staff and my condo was meticulous.

Looking forward to my next trip.

  • Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The condo was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our visit to Playa particularly because our condo was very nice, and the service of the owner and manager was top notch!

The location of Aldea Thai is great - very close to many restaurants and on the beach. Since it was spring break while we were there, the beach was a bit crazy with younger folks. But, we relaxed and enjoyed many hours by the pool, private to Aldea Thai guests. The swim up bar and bar tender, Rafeal, were great!

Hats off to Renzo for bringing us whatever we needed while we stayed - toilet paper, filtered water, and fresh towels.

The unit had a kitchen with a fridge, and was nicely appointed. It had a comfortable bed and large bathroom, and a lovely outdoor patio with chairs and a small jetted pool.

I highly recommend staying in this unit. We felt like the price was good with all the added features in the unit plus location and access to food, entertainment and all.

  • Submitted: 20-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Galloway NJ

Great Birthday week!

  • 5 of 5

I Was here with my husband for my birthday. The Studio was just as pictured and the grounds of the property were beautiful. The balcony with the pool was a nice feature when we had friends over. We mostly went to the big pool and had lunch and cocktails there. There is a "daylight club" next door. It can get a bit loud , the music stated in the afternoon into the night. It did not keep us awake and was only open on the weekend. I would stay here again!

  • Submitted: 26-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
55 Kilometres
cancun airport
Nearest Beach
45 Metres
Car: not necessary

This condo is built on one of the best beaches in the Caribbean

'Playa Mamitas', behind MAMITAS & KOOL Beach Clubs.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation studio rental in Gonzalo Guerrero, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
50% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
NO refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager