Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Affordable Beachy - Sunsets Over The Water From Your Lanai. Upgraded Efficieny

Bedrooms Studio
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Very Bright Efficiency Condo With New Beds And Upgraded Kitchen Steps From Beach

Our comfortable condo invites you to rest in every way. From the new queen bed and upgraded kitchen with granite counter tops. To watching the spectacular Hawaiian sunsets on the lanai, looking right out on the water. You are sure to relax, unwind and let your stress melt away. There are no buildings between your lanai and the beautiful ocean views.Turkeys and Peacocks frequent the lawns and lazily eat the bugs and keep them in check. A few steps away is the grilling area with comfortable chairs and good lighting

The kitchen is complete and functional with good grilling equipment, electric stove, refrigerator, crock pot, rice cooker, sushi roller, Pot & pans etc.

There is an upgraded bathroom with tub shower and sliding glass door. .

The bedroom area has a new comfortable queen bed with all new linens mattresses and designer quilt. The bright day bed with pullout is also new. There is also a nightstand with a lamp and the alarm clock is apple compatible.

We are a short walk away to many lonely beaches including two of the longest white sand beach in Hawaii. The snorkeling and shelling at our favorite beach is great and there is a good chance you will be the only people there. It is about a 15minute scenic walk from the Condo. We have an ice chest and beach chairs and towels available for your use. The beach in front and a little to the right of the Condo Complex is an excellent surfing and boogie boarding area. The beach on the left of the Complex is a rocky area where seasonally huge waves crash and spray.

We have tried very hard to make sure our guests have everything they need for a wonderful Hawaiian getaway.

More Details

Randy & Carol McMillan
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2018

Why Randy & Carol McMillan chose Maunaloa

This condo is one of the closest to the beach with no other condos between you and the water. The view from the Lanai is spectacular. The condo has granite counters and has been recently remodeled. The bed is brand new as of Oct. 15. The condo was also painted in October 2015. We have jeeps available to rent at rates well below what you will pay at the airport.

What makes this studio unique

No other condos between you and the water. Newly remodeled in 2015. View from Lanai of the ocean is spactacular and the sun sets over the water every evening. My wife Carol is a decorator and this unit is so cute and relaxing.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation studio rental in Maunaloa, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The bathroom has a nice big tub if you are in the mood for a bath. The sink area is seperate from the toliet and shower area. This is visible in the pictures. It really makes it nice.
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , There is also a Daybed with a slide-out bed underneath.
  • This is a Cheery Studio/Condo with a Queen bed and a Day bed for a sofa. The daybed also has a slide-out bed underneath if needed. All new Mattresses and Bedding will make your nights even more restful while you listen to the ocean on the beach near by.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
24% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Affordable Beachy - Sunsets Over The Water From Your Lanai. Upgraded Efficieny
average rating of 4.56 based on 25 reviews

Comfy and what a view!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay on the island of Molokai. We had the sunsets every day and the view of the ocean. Awesome walking trails right from our place. BBQ worked well. Maintenance people were helpful. We would go back again for a second.......third.....fourth time..... Thank you to Carol and Randy who were fantastic hosts and just a phone call away.

Thank you!!

  • Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great spot to relax!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in this unit. We love the ground-floor location, patio, and unobstructed view of the ocean. The unit was clean and comfortable and had everything we need for a relaxing week. The owner was easy to contact and quick with replies. The Jeep rental was so convenient and added greatly to our visit.

  • Submitted: 3-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fine room, difficult neighbors

  • 4 of 5

The condo is small but clean and functional, looks across a defunct golf course to the ocean. No issues with check in or check out. The unit is situated below one unit and between two others, with very thin walls. Unfortunately for us, we had a neighbor who seemed to have come to Hawaii to sit and watch TV very loudly for a week (including all night long.) He also liked to listen to his TV from his patio, where he would chain smoke, which would waft through our screens depending on the wind at the moment. Your luck may be better.

  • Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha J, I am glad to hear you were pleased with the condo. I am sorry about the neighbor. If you had let me know I could have put a stop to it immediately. Smoking is not allowed within 25 feet of the property and there is a noise ordinance in effect. If his music or television is so loud that it disturbs others he has to turn it down. Hopefully you were able to enjoy our wonderful Island and make some amazing memories. Aloha, Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved that place!

  • 4 of 5

Calm and cozy. Sometimes we thought that we were alone at Kepuhi Beach. Beautiful beach and a clean pool. Even without air conditionned it never was too hot for sleeping. We loved the visit of the deers and the turkeys.

When we come back, we will try to rent this place again.

  • Submitted: 14-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 4 of 5

It was always impressive to stay here with a lot of stuffs to keep entertain during stay. Although i was kinda surprised by not being clean before I entered the room during check-in. Just want to make sure all housekeepers should clean it up on time. And many thanks for letting us stay once again!

  • Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very satisfied

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were ministering on the island and this condo was perfect for our needs. It was quiet and yet serene. We also rented the car which made getting around so much easier. Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful. We would definitely recommend staying here and would love to stay here in the future.

  • Submitted: 3-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Molokai Airport is only 14 miles from front door
Nearest Barpub
22 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
16 Miles
The Cook House has great food and many specials
Nearest Beach
75 Metres
75 yards +/- of grass or blooming paved trails
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation studio rental in Maunaloa, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$99.88
Damage Insurance C$78.57

50% is due upon reservation with balance due 30 days prior to occupancy. We require damage protection insurance so that you do not have to put up a large damage deposit that we would then have to later turn around and return. This helps us keep our book work at a minimum and so we can offer you the lowest rates possible. We think this is best for you and for us.

We offer a Kama'aina, Military, and repeat Customer discount

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties