Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

3BR Urban Lake House with Big Water Views, Tennis Court, Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,402 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Our 3-bed, 2.5-bath Austin town & country house offers urban-rustic architectural style, with a grand stone fireplaces and spectacular views of Lake Travis from almost every room. Just minutes from shopping, groceries, restaurants, and theaters…and 20 minutes from downtown Austin!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Our 2-story, open plan lake house features dramatic details, like walls of windows facing spectacular Lake Travis views, beamed ceilings, rich hardwood floors and two stone fireplaces. At-home entertainment options include a full tennis court, billiards table, a wet bar, and a big lake-view balcony.

There are 3 bedrooms in this elegant home. The upper-level master has two queen beds, water views and patio door access to a special deck. Roll out of bed and into the en suite bathroom with a double vessel sink and glass shower/tub combo!

The second bedroom has an inviting king-sized bed, while the third has a queen bed and patio door access to the balcony. Enjoy water views both from the balcony and the bedroom’s many windows! The second full bathroom has a single sink vanity and another glass shower/tub combo.

Catch up over a good meal at the dining table set for 6—and make the setting even cozier with a fire in the stone gas fireplace! The first living area is just adjacent to this dining table. Leave the dinner dishes for a while and take the conversation to the living area’s comfy sectional sofa.

The second living area is made for entertaining, with a billiards table and a wet bar, plus a second stone gas fireplace. Two chairs and ottomans provide spaces to recline with a book or wait your turn at the pool table. Glass doors look out to lake views and give access to the covered patio.

The updated galley kitchen features a breakfast nook for 4 and a patio door to the covered balcony. Indulge your inner gourmet with granite counters, stainless steel appliances, and a wall of windows spanning the entire length of the kitchen counter, providing natural light and wonderful outdoor views while you work.

THE LOCATION

Pack the tennis rackets, binoculars, hiking boots and bathing suits for your stay at this lake house: access to all of these activities (and more) is right outside your door. Natural beauty surrounds you, or hop onto the highway to access downtown Austin’s restaurants, groceries, shopping, entertainment and more—all within a half-hour drive!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Marshall Ford Vista, Texas

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2402 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
3BR Urban Lake House with Big Water Views, Tennis Court, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews
Dallas, TX
5

Really cool place on the lake!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a group of 8 guys stay here. There was plenty of room and plenty of things to do. The tennis court was a nice addition and we played (poorly) for a long time. The house was clean and spacious. Really nothing but praise from us.

  • Submitted: 25-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntington Beach, Ca
1

Urban Lake House Nightmare

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived to find the air conditioner not working properly, two ceiling fans not working,a black/ yellow stained pillow left on a bed along with 10 dead roaches all around the house, Both BBQ's broken. Long story short, this house was filthy! Dirty dishes/silverware in drawers and cabinets, food stained pot holders left in utensil drawer, floors were filthy, mirrors had other peoples goo on them and the house was INFESTED with roaches. We found roaches in the toaster, food drawers, one crawled up my husbands leg while drinking his morning coffee. Not to mention my kid got bit by something in his room and ended up in ER. Worst VRBO rental ever.

  • Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chrisann, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with these issues you encountered during your stay. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Family Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed a weekend family retreat at this lake house. Easy access to the lake and plenty of covered porches with comfy seating. The location of the home and the outdoor areas are the real draw on this older property. Interior has had some updating, but decor is dated.

  • Submitted: 9-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Katy, TX
4

For the most part... AA👍AA👍👍A👍👍🏼

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall... happy with the place. The only two things were... found a few cockroaches (dead and alive) and the living room couches could use updating. Everything else worked out really well.

  • Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gilbert, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we will treat the property for insects. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairview, North Carolina
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location with lake access. Pretty much anything we would have expected to be there and ready was including toiletries, towels - even tennis balls and rackets. Had no trouble with neighbors or anything with the house. Only recommendation is to clean up the path to the lake pretty easy landscaping to make it easier to walk down. Great spots to hang out on the porches - great time all around.

  • Submitted: 6-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thomas, Thank you for the compliments, we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be following up on it. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Great Memorial Day Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great trip and the house was perfect. Everything was easy to find but there were a few things I thought the house should have that were missing (cleaning spray, foil) but was an easy fix to pick up at HEB around the corner. Our garbage disposal did go out after breakfast on Saturday morning, but was fixed within 2 hours which was great. Only recommendation would be to cut back the brush/trees on the path down to the water. It was nice that there were roll away beds in the garage (which we didn't use) but it made for a nice option. House was supplied with basic supplies (2 rolls of paper towels, toilet paper, a few laundry pods, garbage bags, dish washer detergent), but I would recommend bringing extra paper towels. We brought our own solo cups and paper plates and it worked out nicely. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a fun place to celebrate a holiday weekend or for a quiet getaway on the lake! Its a perfect spot.

  • Submitted: 31-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Please be assured we are following up on your feedback regarding the brush/trees around the path to the water. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties