Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Upscale Townhome in Ski in Ski out COMPLEX-Private Hot Tub-Close to Main Street

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 160 m²
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

Townhome - 3 Bedroom / 3.5 Bath - Sleeps 10

This cozy multi-level townhome provides a spacious floorplan, with beautiful vaulted ceilings and upscale furnishings in a lovely mountain décor found throughout the entire property. The open layout on the main level offers a kitchen, living and dining room area and a master king suite on the upper level with additional living and sleeping space on the lower level. With fantastic amenities and steps from the slopes, Amber Sky is the perfect choice for your next mountain vacation!

LOCATION – The Saddlewood Townhomes are an ideal location any time of the year. The complex is ski-in/ski-out (the unit is within 75 feet of Snowflake Run) placing your vacation stay just minutes from the Snowflake Lift. When it is time to have dinner out or enjoy après-ski with friends, Main St. is only a mile away.

AMENITIES – With three bedrooms, guests have plenty of sleeping and living area space. The Saddle Up master bedroom in the upper level of the townhome features a king bed with a private bath. The Amber Queen bedroom and the Azul Queen bedroom can be found in the lower level with two additional baths. When it is time to unwind, your group can gather in the main level living area for conversation and the rest of the group can head downstairs to watch a movie on the large flat screen TV. After a day full of activities on the mountain, guests will find relaxation in the private outdoor hot tub located off of the lower level patio.

Property at a Glance

• 3 Bedrooms / 3.5 Bath (3 Full/1 Half) / 1,731 s.f.

• Sleeps 10 – 1 King, 2 Queen & 2 Sleeper Sofas (located in Living Room & lower Den)

• Free Wi- Fi / High Speed Internet

• View – Mountain View

• Saddlewood Townhomes Neighborhood – 4 O’Clock Area

• Access to Slopes / Main St:

o Slopes – Complex Ski-in/ski-out (short walk to Snowflake Run from property)

o Shuttle – 0.2 mile (3 blocks) to free shuttle located on King’s Crown Rd.

o Main St – 1 mile

• Dining Capacity – Up to 10 people (6 – dining area table, 4 – kitchen counter)

• Gas fireplace in Living Room

• Living Room – Sleeper sofa, gas fireplace, flat screen TV & DVD player

• Den (lower level) – Sleeper sofa, flat screen TV & DVD player

• Outdoor deck (upper level) – Gas grill & patio seating

• Patio (lower level) – Private outdoor hot tub

• 1 Car Garage

• Laundry – Full-size washer & dryer located in lower level Laundry Room

• Parking – 1 car garage with 1 spaces available – 1 outdoor space – 2 spaces total

• No Pets / No Smoking

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About VisitBreck

Imagine a signature collection of exclusive mountain vacation rentals in Breckenridge. Picture extravagant ski homes, true ski-in/ski-out condos and extreme comfort at the end of your ski day. Welcome to VisitBreck in Breckenridge, Colorado. Renting and managing over 120 properties, we are Breckenridge's luxury vacation rental company. Our premium properties, friendly staff and superior customer service - your perfect mountain vacation.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 160 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Saddle Up Master Suite Bath - Upper Level - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Private bath with jetted tub, walk-in shower & 2 sinks
    Amber Queen Bedroom Bath - Lower Level - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bath with combination bathtub/shower & 1 sink
    Azul Queen Bedroom Bath - Lower Level - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared bath with combination bathtub/shower & 1 sink
    Half Bath - Main Level - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Saddle Up Master Bedroom - Upper Level - 1 king , Flat screen TV & DVD player
    Amber Queen Bedroom - Lower Level - 1 queen , Flat screen TV
    Azul Queen Bedroom - Lower Level - 1 queen , Access to patio/hot tub & flat screen TV
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Upscale Townhome in Ski in Ski out COMPLEX-Private Hot Tub-Close to Main Street
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews

Great townhome

  • 5 of 5

Nice place! Accommodated all of our guests! Easy check in process!!

  • Submitted: 10-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place, needs some attention.

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Place is very nice, just needs a little TLC. Couple windows are inoperable. Screens ripped out of sliding door. Carpet is really worn and coming up in areas, needs to be tacked down. Kitchen cabinet door was off the hinges and on the floor. Caulking in showers pretty mildewed. But plenty of linens, toiletries, coffee cups, wine glasses, etc. Overall we enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: 7-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice location and space - horribly run condo

  • 2 of 5

Overall the condo was nice and what was in the photos. The problems that came up were more with the management company - Pinnacle.

1. We were told to go to the management office and pick up a "welcome packet" and were given a code to pick that up. We arrived at 7pm and that was not there so had to wait 20 minutes to get someone in touch with us to give us a code to access the property via the garage, never were given the actual "welcome packet" with information. Only a number text if we needed anything. It was raining, had a long day of travel and couldn't get into the condo upon arrival because we were after 6pm.

2. During the stay, the TV in the living room didn't work, the windows in the Master Bed didn't shut, the Dryer had to be run through 4 cycles to dry clothes, the hot tub did not heat up properly so could only be used for about 10 minutes then was just luke warm water. We contacted the management company to address the tv and window only as we didn't really mind about the other items, they were not addressed and we couldn't get them to do any of it in the 5 days we were there.

3. After leaving, my son left behind a personal item, we contacted the management company and they told us "the cleaning crew didn't turn anything in" we know for certain that it was left there, so was just tossed away or they don't care to actually get that back to us. That or their cleaning crews are not trained to turn in items left behind. We have stayed at multiple places and anytime anything is left behind, they actually care to try to help getting those things back to us. They didn't care to even check on it, just simply "nothing was turned in" No offer to go check again, or contact who cleaned it and see if they can help.

The location and space in the condo were nice, it was extremely disappointing that for the amount spent nightly on this condo, that basic things could not be taken care of or addressed and the complete lack of professionalism and care from the management co. will make us choose other options next year as well as let everyone know visiting Breckenridge to stay away from Pinnacle and any properties they manage.

  • Submitted: 21-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, First, we are incredibly sorry for your experience with our company but appreciate you taking the time to point out deficiencies so we can improve in the future. Please see our response below for you specific concerns. 1. Our office closes at 6pm but we do leave packets containing directions and access instructions to each property. The code and instructions to that lock box are automatically sent to the email on file prior to your arrival. In some cases, for properties that are coded, we send directions directly to the home with the access code so you can bypass the office. We are sorry if that was not your experience. 2. According to our maintenance team, the window in the master bedroom was fixed the same day it was reported and the televisions were reprogrammed after a lightning strike and were usable the same day reported as well. We are sorry for these issues and the others but strive to correct them when they occur. 3. The cleaning company used for this property is an outsourced third party. Unfortunately when items are left behind we rely on those cleaners to return items but in cases such as yours, we make special trips to search for items left. We are sorry this was not conveyed to you but assure you that nothing was found by our team at the property. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spring Break 2017

  • 5 of 5

Great condo in a great location. Nice layout with private master. The half bath main level is a real perk. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: 17-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place to stay. Had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: 7-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place, but not ideal location

  • 3 of 5

This property was very nicely appointed. It certainly had all the amenities I would expect. I really enjoyed the large windows and sliding door in the living room which let you take in the beauty of the snow and the mountains in the distance. The heated floors were very nice and, in fact, made the place almost too warm. We ended up turning all the heaters off because the floors radiated so much heat.

That being said, I was very disappointed in the location. I should have called and asked more specifics about lift and trail access because there were no reviews when we booked. When we initially looked at the property and booked it, it was listed as a "ski-in/ski-out" property. Later, it was changed to a "ski-in/ski-out complex". Meaning, you can't ski-in/ski-out to the townhouse itself, but instead you ski-in/ski-out to the neighborhood. You have to walk across a residential street and through the side and backyard of another townhouse to get to the trail. That's not bad if you anticipate that from the beginning. We did not and were very disappointed. Unfortunately, Pinnacle Lodging was not very understanding, and quite frankly, rude about it when I questioned them. You are very near the bottom of Snowflake run and the beginning of Snowflake Lift. However, be warned! Most of Snowflake run is flat so you have a lot of poling to do to get back to the area where you can get off the trail. After a long day on the mountain, it's exhausting unless you are quite good at skiing. We envisioned skiing back home for lunch each day, but that really isn't feasible.

  • Submitted: 11-Feb-2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you were pleased with the town home! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review. We are sorry that you were not happy with the location. One correction to your review, we have not changed the description of the property. When you first contacted us during the stay regarding this issue, we immediately referred you to the verbiage in the listing. It has always stated that it is a ski-in/ski-out complex and that the unit is a 75 foot walk to the Snowflake Run. Also, the map shows the exact location of the property as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Ski
Breckenridge Ski Resort
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Contact Owner