Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Direct Ocean Front 1Bd/1Ba - Watch Whales from your lanai and steps to the beach

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4



The complex will be repairing the seawall starting sometime in May or June 2018 through approximately Sept. 2018. I will be offering a HUGE DISCOUNT. THIS WILL BE ON THE SOUTH END OF THE RESORT . THIS UNIT IS ON THE FAR NORTH END OF THE RESORT .We are not sure how the construction will effect this side of the resort but we are willing to offer

the same discounts for May and Sept. rentals should heavy construction be active during your stay. If you have questions I will be happy to provide more info. Send me an email.

*The seawall repair will most likely be loud work with heavy machinery. Work hours are Monday-Friday 8am-5pm but heavy/loud work will not begin until after 9am. Part of the parking lot will be blocked off as well, but that should not pose a parking problem other than you may have to walk farther to the apartment. The pool may or may not be off limits around June/July.

This is the best location on Maui! From your private lanai, enjoy an ever-changing ocean show of beautiful sunsets, sunrises and rainbows over the islands of Lanai and Molokai. Enjoy seasonal whale watching. In addition, sea turtles swim and feed at the water edge daily. The condo's snorkel ladder is yards from your lanai providing swimming, surfing and beach play steps away.

The living room, dining area and bedroom have been furnished with beautiful designer quality furniture. Brand new sleeper sofa purchased in 2017 !

The kitchen includes top-of-line cabinets, granite counters, and new appliances . Ceiling fans are provided in both the living room and bedroom. The living room has a flat screen TV, WiFi and a New Queen sleeper sofa for extra guests. The bathroom has been completely remodeled with a beautiful granite vanity and a bath and shower combo. The bedroom offers a new top quality California King bed.

Kahana Reef has an ocean front pool and BBQ area that is only a few steps from your lanai. Parking is free

We provide you with Beach Chairs, towels and a cooler for exploring the island.

Perfect for a relaxing getaway and/or activities like: snorkeling, surfing, boogie boarding. Or just enjoy lounging in the water with a float. Incredible wildlife can be seen: snorkeling with sea turtles or whale watching from the lanai (seasonally). Less than 10 minutes drive away from the best shopping, golfing, restaurants, and nightlife on the island

Or, just stay 'home' at your Aloha Paradise and grill your own dinner while watching the sunset on another perfect day in Maui!

As we say in Maui: 'Maui no ka oi' or Maui is the best!

GE-204-971-0080-01 TA--204-971-0080-01

More Details

Property Manager
Faith Cummins
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 10, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Lahaina, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Direct Ocean Front 1Bd/1Ba - Watch Whales from your lanai and steps to the beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
Fort Langley, bc

Beautiful Sunsets From Our Lanai

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our first trip to Maui was amazing, 10 days for our 25th Anniversary! Our Kahana Reef rental was exactly what we were looking for. The location was perfect - quiet, relaxing, steps from the ocean, amazing sunsets from our lanai, all the amenities we needed, a comfortable king size bed, modern and a perfect breeze coming through the condo every day. We drove the road to Hana, hiked Haleakala, enjoyed the feast at Lele and our favorite was all the amazing beaches for snorkeling! I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Kahana Reef again for our next vacation to Maui...Aloha!

  • Submitted: 17-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Only reason it's not a 5 star would be the sofa, not very comfortable. All else, 5 stars.

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo, well described, awesome view. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Submitted: 4-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful views and Location

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Kahana Reef during Christmas and New Years, (Dec 24 -Jan 3rd). The view of Molokai right out of our lanai was awesome and the location is great. There are plenty of awesome restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. You are right down the road from Lahaina or Napili Beach. The property itself is kept very clean and you do have a pool, even though we did not use it. The condo itself was very clean and had most everything you need for two people. The kitchen has everything you need. The Bedroom was perfect. The only issues that we had was that the bathroom was stocked with just 4 bath towels and 2 beach towels and we were there for 10 days. Which means you have to do your own wash ($3.50) a load - wash and dry on the property. We did use the pull out bed to watch some TV, which was OK for sitting with some pillows added, but not if you had to actually sleep on it, very bad. We did try to communicate with management team several times and did not get returned calls, (that was a little frustrating) Overall a great trip, comfortable and relaxing setting, but for the price of the unit, including the cleaning fee we paid and all, I would rather have more service included. If your considering this unit, I would inquire about the restocking of towels and probably not travel with more than 2 people unless they don't mine sleeping on a very uncomfortable pull out. PS , the coffee table is very weak and needs to be replace (Wobbles)

  • Submitted: 8-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really happy you enjoyed your time at Kahana Reef 120. If we had known that you desired more towels we would of provided them. We are not a hotel so we do not stock new towels daily but we are happy to provide additional towels for your stay if you ask us. We are a little confused by the comment that you tried to communicate with the management team. We have gone through all of our phone logs which are recorded to see where we missed your call and there were none logged into the office.We were getting the calls forwarded to our cell phones that week and you would have needed to leave a message for us to call you back. I did ask our service manager if she had messages from you and she was able to pull up one text message that you sent her and it was asking about where to do laundry. We have fixed the coffee tables legs so that it will not wobble and will check out the sofa sleeper. It is only a year old and we have not had any complaints about this in the past. But we welcome any feedback from our guest. Maui Paradise Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Slightly Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

There were pros and cons to staying at this Condo.


-AMAZING VIEW! It was SO nice to sit outside and listen the waves crash. We saw Sea Turtles almost everyday.

-Beach Access was super close and a quiet little beach.

-Good Location. We felt like we were close to everything but away from the hustle and bustle of Kaanapali. We walked to several restaurants.

-Loved having chairs, cooler, and snorkel gear! Snorkeling was the highlight of our trip.


-The code I was given to get in in was incorrect. My Husband tried a few codes one digit off and was able to get it open. Not a good first impression.

- The bed was awful in our opinion. Neither one of us slept well the 7 nights we were there. We were both exhausted by 8pm from restless sleep each night.

-There was construction going on above and next door to us almost the whole week.

- BUGS. found several cockroaches inside and on our patio.

-Furniture- Couch was super uncomfortable and coffee table felt like it was going to fall apart with one big breeze.

We did enjoy our week in Maui- and this was MUCH more affordable than a resort. Just hoped for a little bit more...

  • Submitted: 9-Nov-2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for your feedback on the issues that were of a concern to you. We have not had any complaints about the bed or the sofa. They are both only a year old so it may be a personal preference to what is comfortable to you. We do not have control of the construction that is being done in other units. The resort does have times that the work can start and has to end each day and we ask that if you find that they are starting earlier than 9:00 to let us know so we can let the resort know. This is a ground floor unit and we live in the tropics there will be bugs on a outside lanai and sometimes a few will sneak in however we do have the condo on a regular pest control schedule and if you had called us we could of sent someone there to do an additional spray if needed. We hope that you were able to take wonderful memories of your trip home with you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Foster City


  • 5 of 5

This clean roomy and beautifully decorated ground floor unit has an amazing view of the ocean and sunset! It is a short walk (less than 1 minute) to the beach. The bedroom has plenty closet and drawers with a plush bed. The bathroom is clean and stocked with soft towels, soaps, lotion, and shampoo. The kitchen has large counter space and all the essentials you need for cooking. The living room has an ocean view and a large TV for after dark entertainment. There were portable beach chairs, snorkel gears, boogie board, and cooler in the unit. We enjoyed having breakfast before our daily exploration/adventure and watching the sunset on the patio. Paradise property management has a super easy check-in and check-out process, we look forward to staying with them in the future.

  • Submitted: 30-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gilbert, AZ

A Maui vacation as it's meant to be!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arriving on Maui and finding that our originally book condo did not have an ocean view! I searched around and found this property managed by Maui Paradise Properties. They immediately jumped to our rescue and we had an "AMAZING" ocean view the next day. Maui Paradise Properties did indeed practice "Aloha" and as a result we had one of our most memorable visits to Maui/Lahaina. Thank you Faith!!! Make sure you use Maui Paradise Properties for your next Maui vacation!!

  • Submitted: 26-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Maui Paradise Properties, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Lahaina, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring 2018
Apr 16 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
Construction Special
May 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
Sept 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
Fall 2018
Oct 1 2018 - Nov 24 2018
6 night minimum stay
Pre Holiday
Nov 26 2018 - Dec 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
Holiday 2018
Dec 16 2018 - Jan 4 2019
14 night minimum stay
High Season
Jan 5 2019 - Apr 15 2019
6 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
Spring 2019
Apr 16 2019 - Jun 15 2019
6 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
Summer 2019
Jun 16 2019 - Sep 4 2019
6 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning C$211.63
Damage Protection C$64.07
Tax Rate 14.42%

Parking is Free, there is a parking pass in the unit for your car.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager

Other Vacation Properties