Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Stylishly Furnished Bright Suite With Fireplace, Located In Trendy Yaletown

Bedrooms 1
Space 48 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 90 nights


About the property

Upscale Downtown Studio With Den, Close To The Waterfront.

Enjoy ample natural light through the oversized windows of this Yaletown Vancouver furnished studio and den. It's beautifully furnished throughout with a nice spacious flow to the layout. Ideally suited for your short or long-term corporate or relocation stay, couple's getaway or family holiday.

The kitchen has hardwood cabinetry, high-end stainless steel appliances, granite counters, and an island complete with bar stools. A flat-screen TV sits atop the chic white mantel in the living area, adjacent to a cozy sofa, which is great for curling up in front of the fireplace and TV, but can easily be turned into a bed if a guest comes to stay. The main bed is a Queen plush wall bed with custom cabinetry. The bathroom features a soaker tub, shower and and a large vanity mirror. An in-suite laundry is also included for your convenience.

Please note there are few reviews on this listing as it is a new property but feel free to check out my multiple glowing reviews in my profile.

If this apartment is booked for your desired dates, please check my other listings on my profile. It will be our pleasure to host you!

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 2, 2018

About Dawn

I live in Vancouver with my family. I am a business owner and feel very fortunate to have lots of family time. I love traveling and immersing myself in other cultures. I love exploring the outdoors and enjoy reading (Malcolm Gladwell-one of my faves!), addicted to Netflix TV shows! Love listening to jazz, and singing as loud as I can when in the car! I love dining out, swimming and tennis. I am blessed to provide lovely places for people to stay because I get to meet interesting, beautiful people from all over the world!

Dawn purchased this condo in 2016

Why Dawn chose Downtown

I purchased this property because of its beautiful natural light that comes through the oversized windows and its nice spacious flow. Another reason I chose this property was its location in Yaletown which is one of the city's most chic neighborhoods. It's well known for its collection of award-winning restaurants, upmarket bars and boutique shops yet only a few minutes walk to walking distance to both Downtown and the scenic waterfront.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Downtown, British Columbia

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 48 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Parking space is for small-medium cars only Turn off all appliances, heat, and lights when you leave the apartment. No shoes on inside the suite.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The bathroom features a vessel sink, shower and soaker tub and a large vanity mirror.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stylishly Furnished Bright Suite With Fireplace, Located In Trendy Yaletown
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
Austn, TX

A perfect location

  • 4 of 5

We were fortunate to find this apartment for our trip to Vancouver. It's located in a perfect location within walking distance of the trendy Red Brick Yaletown district, within 10 blocks from downtown, and a ferry ride away from Granville Island. It's very clean, and we feel very safe to walk around at night. The owner was very nice and very responsive to our inquiries, and was onsite upon arrival to greet us. If you plan to rent a car, this apt has parking space, so that's a plus. The kitchen is adequately equipped if you want to cook. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: 2-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Yung, glad you had a great stay in our Yaletown location
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall ok Experience

  • 3 of 5

Location great. Low floor and city noise a bummer.

Place great. Mattress needs to be replaced.

Service wanting. Asked for early check in, no accomdation. Furthermore, 40 minutes late for agreed upon checkin. Furthermore, apartment was filthy. No cleaning had been done.

Asked for a rebate of one night for the mishap. Rebate was refused. An additional night was offered but we could not use an addtional night. After explanation of our inability to use an addtional night was given and a second request for rebate, owners still declined. However, a dinner coupon was given to us. Double check policies. I might stay again but lots of consideration first.

  • Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you had a great stay in Vancouver. Unfortunately there was a miscommunication in cleaning dates but alternative systems are now in place to prevent this from happening in the future. This fortunately has never occurred before and is not our standard. We do pride ourselves in providing great service including exceptionally clean suites as per our reviews. I understand our concierge had asked if the suite could be cleaned immediately but you were tired and you wanted to stay anyway. The unit I understand was cleaned within 12 hours of your arrival. Our mattresses are replaced every 2 years but we will certainly assess this one. This is the first time noise has been mentioned but do appreciate the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Trip to Vancouver

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at his property. It was a very cozy comfortable apartment with washer and dryer included, very clean, and well distributed. The owner made everything very easy, Dawn, we were in contact before traveling to Vancouver and once in Vancouver as well. I was attending to a conference in the convention center and the distance and access to public transportation was perfect for me, also the Yaletown has plenty of small and delicious restaurants around. I would stay for sure here again, I strongly recommend the place.

  • Submitted: 23-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Completely Satisfied

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was exactly as shown, very clean and well maintained.

The bed was comfortable and there was extra pillows and blankets supplied.

Great location, we decided not to rent a car as everything was in walking distance. Tons of restaurants and a coffee shop just across the street.

The owner was very helpful. We didn't need to contact her as there were no issues. She did however email me to see if there was anything we needed and if we were happy and comfortable.

I would recommend this property


  • Submitted: 19-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great stay:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Yaletown Gem

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed a perfect long weekend in Dawn's condo.

The location is ideal as it is within a 2 block distance to great restaurants, sporting and theater venues, grocery store, seawall walk, bicycle rental shop and transit. This was important to us because we were traveling by foot. (I understood there was secure parking if we needed it.)

Though this is a bachelor suite there was plenty of room to leave the Murphy bed down at all times.

The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed breakfasts and lunches at the kitchen island seating.

We were caught in the rain while walking the seawall on Saturday and was very thankful for the washer and dryer in the condo unit.

I am looking forward to the next time we visit Vancouver and hope Dawn's condo will be available.

Thank you Dawn for the use of your Yaletown Gem.


  • Submitted: 13-Oct-2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Vancouver International Airport (YVR)
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Bar None
Nearest Ferry
0.8 Miles
Nearest Golf
5.3 Miles
Nearest Train
0.8 Miles
Waterfront Sky Train
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Blue Water Cafe
Nearest Ski
8.3 Miles
Grouse Mountain
Nearest Beach
3.4 Miles
Car: not necessary

Yaletown is one of the city's most chic neighborhoods. It's well known for its collection of award-winning restaurants, upmarket bars and boutique shops. It's also home to the BC Place Stadium only 2 blocks away and within easy walking distance to both downtown and the scenic waterfront walkways around False Creek. Take a stroll, bike ride, or jog on the seawall, or sit and soak up the sun at Coopers Park, both located a 5 minute walk away.

In addition, It is only 2 blocks from the gateway to shopping mecca Robson Street and Downtown's Central Business District, Chinatown and the False Creek Seawall are all within 10 minutes walk.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Downtown, British Columbia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Mar 1 2018 - Aug 28 2019
90 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning C$150
Pet Fee C$150
Refundable Damage Deposit C$495

House Rules:
We love our apartment, we hope you treat it as yours and enjoy it!
- Please direct any questions, concerns, feedback to me, I will be happy to help.
- Parking space is for small-medium cars only
-Turn off all appliances, heat, and lights when you leave the apartment.
-Lock the door when you leave the unit.
-No pets allowed (dogs can be discussed)
- No loud music or voices between 10 pm and 8 am.
-No shoes on inside the suite.
-No unregistered guests or visitors allowed
-No smoking, drugs, loud music, excessive drinking or parties. No alcohol in common areas.
-Smoking, drinking or use of any illegal drugs is not permitted in any of the Common
areas or within six metres of an entryway.

-Fitness room: To be used between 5:00 am - Midnight. Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Children under the age of 12 are not permitted in the fitness room.
-You are responsible for supplying your own bed linens and towels if you are staying for 1 month or longer.
-Lost key/fob is subject to a $100 charge
-A late check in after 9 pm is subject to a $55 charge.
- Hydro in excess of $75/mth will be paid by the tenant within 7 days post tenancy term.
-If it is determined that an excessive amount of cleaning is required after your stay then a charge of $55.00/hour will be deducted from your damage deposit.
-Any stains will be charged to guest at replacement value
-We invite our guests to join us in recycling, and being responsible with the use of water and electricity.
-Have courtesy for other neighbours and keep the noise to a minimum when entering and leaving the building, elevator and apartment without blocking the hallways.
-When checking out, please ensure that you leave it tidy, turn on the dishwasher, clear the fridge/freezer of your items, wash up your dishes and dispose of garbage and recycling. If you do require any additional cleaning during your stay it is available at a cost of $55.00/hour.

I sincerely hope you enjoy your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties