Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

2018 Coachella WK 1 & 2 is OPEN!!! Walk to Festivals

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 95 m²
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Country Club Living At It's Best!!

** No bookings less than 5 days from arrival**

Walk to the Festivals... enjoy the amenities and location.

Come and relax at "Casa Costello." This two story condo is located directly on the fairway of hole #5 in the indian palms country club and is manage by trusted property that are just minutes away if you should need them.

The home is beautifully decorated with a large family room and dining area. The kitchen is equipped with everyday needs and bar stool seating. The bedrooms are located upstairs and are private with a full bath to separate them. There are tv's is in every room and Roku streaming available.

Private corner unit so you can sit outside on patio area for those morning sunrises and views of the mountains. The pool and spa are just steps away and you'll have access to the lifestyle club, you'll be able to swim in a heated pool, use tennis court, fitness room and take classes.

Indian palms country club is a wonderful place to spend your next vacation. It has 27 holes of championship golf available to you and your guests. Stop by La Palma restaurant and bar for a bite to eat.

The home is managed locally by Trusted Property in La Quinta, CA They are just minutes away and will be there for your convenience.

Come and enjoy the home and make this your next vacation stop.

*** No booking less than 5days from arrival*****

US:Logistic reasons...VRBO:payment approval....insurance.. etc etc etc

Please contact us 1st before doing a "book now" or "booking request!"

VRBO- shows you ONLY the nightly rate not cleaning, taxes, their service fee, any extra fees (utility, extra guest fee, etc etc)

** If you utilize the book now/booking request option, please note there will be a "hold on the credit card."

If we need to add/change/remove the quote which is very likely as VRBO does NOT calculate the correct charges, you will have funds held twice, so contact us first before inputting credit card info**

Again contact us 1st so we can finalize number as "WE" can send you a "payment request" that will have accurate charges.

SEE-- Rate Page --at bottom under Notes for all charges.

More Details

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in Indio, California

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 95 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet
  • 1 full bath upstairs with stand in shower. The 1/2 bath is located downstairs in between family room and kitchen.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Has a TV w/ a DVD player and a sitting area for late night
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , Has a TV and a chair for sitting.
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 guest can sleep on couch for an additional fee
  • Located upstairs and separated by full bath, this allows privacy. Each bed has comfortable linens and sitting areas.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We utilize Trusted Property in La Quinta, CA.. They are just min away if you should need anything

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
2018 Coachella WK 1 & 2 is OPEN!!! Walk to Festivals
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Wonderful Holiday Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We come to Indio every Christmas/New Year's holiday to spend time with our son and his family. In the past we stayed with our son, however, as their family has grown (4 kids) and we brought great-grandma along this year, we thought we would try out a VRBO close to our son's home. Casa Costella fit the bill perfectly! The two bedrooms upstairs provided privacy and space for my husband and I and my mom. The accommodations on first floor were comfortable, clean, and well supplied. This gave us the perfect place to get ready for each new day and to come home to at the end of the day to relax and unwind from a busy day with the grandkids. The complex as a whole was quiet and the other residents welcoming. The price during this non-festival season was very reasonable. The small washer/dryer unit was handy to have in the home to keep up with laundry during our stay. The beds in both rooms were SO comfortable. Can't remember when I slept better! Since most of our time was spent away with family, we did not use the other amenities of this property. Thank you for sharing your home away from home with us. Rod and Jean

  • Submitted: 7-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice well kept place walking distance to Coachella festival

  • 3 of 5

Very nice well kept place within walking distance to Coachella. Only knock on place is that the TV's only have the basic channels with no sports / news channels. Not that we watched a lot of TV for weekend festival but nice to have caught up in morning on things prior to heading to shows. Left a very nice welcome package for guests. Very thoughtful.

  • Submitted: 2-May-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cable TV package was upgraded to 125 channels shortly after this guest left.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Castle Rock, WA
5

Casa Costello

  • 5 of 5

Great place to explore the area from. Enjoyed the closeness of the pool and hot tub.

  • Submitted: 6-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bikes Stolen!

  • 1 of 5

Proceed with caution - we had 2 bikes locked to a light pole next to the condo stolen during the night. This is a gated community, however that didn't stop the thieves. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: 22-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry to hear about your bikes being stolen. I trust you reported this to security and the police. I'm quite sure it was an isolated incident for Indian Palms, as we haven't had a crime like this or any other for that matter. If you have any suggestions as to what we can do about this, please let us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The condo was very well equipped with everything and the welcome basket was a nice thought of the owner. It was stocked with a lot of goodies. Washer and drier had to be replaced and that came a little later then they expected because it seemed the delivery had gone to another city?? The owner had left monies to do laundry just across the road. The master suite bed was very comfortable.

The unit is old but the owner put a lot of work to make it more modern. Found that the pictures were a bit deceiving, and believe they should be taken again then there would be no surprises. In the living room there was a small looking oriental type table that one could only use to place a drink or two. No room to place anything else around the cups or glasses.

Disappointed that there were no screens on the patio or front door. Also very disappointed at the small space in front to sit and take in the sun and golf course. This should be specified in your write up. Windows were very dirty and apparently that was from the storms they had. Maintenance came by and cleaned them. We were very thankful for that. One has to agree that they did go out of their way to make their renters feel comfortable. Would I stay here again, no. Reason is that I would have to look closer at what I am renting. Love to go out in the morning or evening and enjoy the patio and fresh air with some privacy. This does not have it.

  • Submitted: 3-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take guests opinions very seriously and to that end we have replaced the small coffee table in the living room with a larger one. The patio now has a larger table that seats 4. We are looking into having new pictures taken and possibly a walk through video. Hopefully these improvements meet with your approval and you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

very clean and convenient to festivals

  • 5 of 5

We were here for a lacrosse tournament at the polo fields. It is very conveniently located and a nice walk through a good neighborhood. The beds were comfortable and the condo was very clean. They left us a very nice welcome basket which was appreciated.

  • Submitted: 16-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Monique from Trusted Property
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 30, 2018

Why Monique from Trusted Property chose Indio

Owner's take pride in their home and their family is nearby.

Trusted Property is here if you should need anything.

What makes this townhome unique

Great Location with all the amenities to offer you.

The home is managed locally by Trusted Property in La Quinta, CA They are just minutes away and will be there for your convenience.

Location

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
La Palma Restaurant & Bar
Nearest Golf
0.8 Miles
Indian Palms Country Club
Nearest Train
1.2 Miles
Amtrak Thruway Bus Station
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
La Palma Restaurant & Bar
Nearest Ski
108 Miles
Big Bear
Nearest Beach
124 Miles
Newport Beach, CA

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation townhome rental in Indio, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Great Time to Visit-Horse Show
Jan 29 2018 - Mar 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$160
 
 
Last Chance
Mar 2 2018 - Mar 11 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$172
From
C$178
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
BNP Tennis
Mar 12 2018 - Mar 17 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$186
 
 
Get in before Festivals
Mar 18 2018 - Apr 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$165
From
C$172
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Coachella Weekend 1
Apr 6 2018 - Apr 17 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$1,017
 
 
Coachella Weekend 2
Apr 18 2018 - Apr 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$763
 
 
StageCoach
Apr 25 2018 - May 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$636
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$191
 

Additional information about rental rates

ExtraGuestFEEover4-ask C$1.27 + Tax
Property Damage Protection C$100.45
CleaningFEE-up to4guest C$254.3 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit C$317.88
UtilityFEE-$15/night-ask C$1.27 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

*** No booking less than 5days from arrival*****
US:Logistic reasons...VRBO:payment approval....insurance.. etc etc etc

Please contact us 1st before doing a "book now" or "booking request!"

VRBO- shows you ONLY the nightly rate not cleaning, taxes, their service fee, any extra fees (utility, extra guest fee, etc etc)

** If you utilize the book now/booking request option, please note there will be a "hold on the credit card."

If we need to add/change/remove the quote which is very likely as VRBO does NOT calculate the correct charges, you will have funds held twice, so contact us first before inputting credit card info**

Again contact us 1st so we can finalize number as "WE" can send you a "payment request" that will have accurate charges.



** Rates are SUBJECT to change***

Utility FEE for warmer months- please inquire.

Rate for cleaning and rent is based on 4 guests ONLY. Anything over 4,will include and extra person fee per guests per night, this allows one to sleep on sofa along with cleaning of linens/towels etc-please inquire for pricing.

No tax on stays of 31 days or more.

Pet FEE per night per pet. $25-50 per pet and deposit will also increase-please ask

Please note that Festival payments require different payment terms, deposit and damage insurance.

The accidental property damaged protection insurance is required along with refundable security deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable