Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Cutest Place On The Beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

If you like rustic charm combined with modern amenities then you will love this place. 107 Conch is located across the street from the Atlantic Ocean on the quiet east end of Holden Beach. This cute beach house has a 'Carolina Room' off the main living area to read or relax or play games. There is a full size outside shower around back for you to rinse off after a long day on the beach. The master bedroom is located on the main floor with a bath and shower. The other two bedrooms are upstairs each with their own private bathrooms/shower. There is also a small deck upstairs that has amazing views. Hair dryers in all the bathrooms. New windows January 2017. New kitchen back splash with customized sea shell accents. New roof January 2016. New stain on the decks June 2017. New gas grill. New microwave and refrigerator in 2016. Stove and countertops in the kitchen in 2012. New wood laminate floors in January 2012. Home practically renovated in the last four years. Great views of the ocean from both the front and rear decks of the house and every room in the house except one bedroom. Short walk to the Intercoastal Waterway for boating and fishing. 150 steps from driveway to beach access, it takes 2 minutes to walk.

Located midway between Wilmington and Myrtle Beach, Holden Beach is almost 11 miles in length and offers secluded white sandy beaches along the Atlantic Ocean, the island is a perfect place for beachcombers and joggers to enjoy. Holden Beach has a reputation as a quiet, family-oriented vacation destination with very little in the way of commercial development. National Geographic Traveler magazine rated Holden Beach one of the best family beaches in the country. The island has a 35-foot height limit for buildings, and most of the commercial property is on the mainland side of the Intercoastal Waterway.

Beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, skim board, small cooler and lots of toys are provided at no extra charge. Wireless Internet is available.

*linens not provided for stays less than a week.

More Details

Owner
Carol
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Carol

My husband and I have a home on the mainland but wanted a piece of the pie. After looking at this home at LEAST 20 something times we finally made the move to purchase the home. It's everything we wanted. Well maintained and extra clean. Most important comfortable.

Carol purchased this house in 2015

Why Carol chose Holden Beach

I have been visiting Holden Beach as far back as I can remember. My family always visited the east end because of the quietness. This home makes you feel safe walking, jogging or riding bikes. Holden Beach is located comfortably in the middle of Wilmington and Myrtle beach.

What makes this house unique

To be able to sit on the front porch and drink coffee while the sun rises or the top back deck or lower back deck and watch the sunset. You have ocean views from practically all angles of the house. You hear the waves clap against the sand or the buoy out at sea. The moon light shinning on the water is also visible and amazing! Short walk to the bridge and the marina. All for an affordable price.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Holden Beach, North Carolina

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 & 3 have queen beds and is located upstairs. Each bedroom is equipped with cable TV and bathroom. There is also a baby crib. This crib is a small portable crib/playpen. Umbrella stroller and regular stroller are also available.
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cutest Place On The Beach!
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
5

Superb place to vacation on Holden Beach!

  • 5 of 5

This house is close to the beach; each room is in top notch condition. We have stayed at other properties in New England. This property was better maintained, with every

appliance, and well furnished rooms to enjoy. There are bikes, beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas, 2 zones of air conditioning, a dishwasher, a gas grill, ceiling fans, a washing machine and dryer, a well stocked kitchen, and several TVs. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. We enjoyed eating in the sun room (which has several ceiling fans), sitting on the front porch, and relaxing on the deck. Highly recommend this beach house.

  • Submitted: 17-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is everything a vacation home owner wants to hear. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit Holden Beach soon. Thanks for taking care of the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
LEESBURG, VA
4

Wonderful home and location!

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed out 2 weeks in Holden Beach at Carol McBroom's lovely home. The accomodations were wonderful and the home was decorated very nicely. The bedrooms were big and the beds very comfortable. Everything functioned as advertised and they had all of the necessary "equipment" for fun on the beach. The chairs, umbrellas and toys were great! We really didn't need to bring anything for relaxing on the beach...which was spectacular as always.

We would rent here again.

  • Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic house, well planned, clean and super location.

  • 5 of 5

I've been going to Oak Island for 40 years. This was my first trip to Holden. Love the place! House was very convenient to beach and shopping, quiet with great views all the way around. Beach access right across the street. Lots of space for privacy but still felt cozy. Remodeled to be very family friendly and practical. Will definitely stay again!

Chip

  • Submitted: 5-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This home is amazing! The home is beautiful and so clean. The home owner quickly responds to any concerns or needs during your stay. We love how close this home is to the beach and were amazed how many things there were for us to use at the home. There were beach chairs, a cooler, kid toys, and boogie boards! We will be staying here again next year if we are able!

  • Submitted: 2-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the awesome review. The reason the home is in such good shape is because of great renters like you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very clean and relaxing. Very close to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

What an enjoyable place to stay. This was by far the cleanest and bug free rental we have ever had. This was a pleasure to rent and the owner was fantastic to work with. They have plenty of things to use so don't pack a lot of toys. I would highly recommend this to anyone interested in renting a very nice house very close to the beach (171 steps to the actual beach). Thank you for an enjoyable relaxing vacation. Awesome location with plenty of decks to kick back and enjoy a sunset or a beautiful evening with your favorite cocktail or loved one. Golf courses are just a short drive away. Thanks Carol for your hospitality. Marty & Debbie C.

  • Submitted: 1-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope you come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful beach house with issues

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice,clean and in a good location. But the bedroom on the first floor has no drapery on the Windows so the morning sun came blazing through the window. No sleeping in was possible. The listing says to bring your own dish soap, laundry detergent, etc. But that was all provided.Would have been nice to know so I didn't waste time packing those things. However there was no toilet paper! Really?! Plus you'll put sheets on your bed when you get there. I just found these things annoying since it wasn't cheap to stay there. Oh ya, there are 2 bikes but the wheels are flat. There is bike rental on the island.

We spent most of our time in Southport and Wilmington.

  • Submitted: 24-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vacationers, I hate you did not enjoy your stay. Yes you do need to bring your paper/personal products including toilet paper which is outlined in the contract but occasionally we have nice renters who are generous to leave extras for your enjoyment. The linen company is not responsible for putting the sheets on the bed. That would be nice. As far as the bikes; We thought it was a good thing until they were being broke constantly. Perhaps that was a bad idea. There are blinds on the windows. This is only complaint I have had with this. Thank you kindly for the update. Best regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Wilmington International
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Miles
Mermaid's Island Grill
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Lockwood Folly Country Club
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Highway 17
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Castaways
Nearest Beach
Holden Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Holden Beach, North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
Jun 2 2018 - Aug 11 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$2,106
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$300
C$1,276
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit C$382.83

Maid service will be extra for stays of less than a week. Linens and towels are not included for stays less than a week and can be added upon request at booking. A 2.9% pass through is charged for stays less than a week unless paid by e-check. E-check can only be used for bookings made at least 10 business days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties