Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Splendid Home Away From Home 5 Bdr - With Hot Tub!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 209 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5Bdr, 5 1/2 Bth With Hot Tub

This home has a relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by woods and wildlife. Though, still easily accessible in the Galena Territory. You'll be sure to have a relaxing and wonderful time, in it's superbly decorated interior. Featuring mission and country styles all it's own. The rolling hills of the area are beautiful in every season and the Galena area has lots to offer it visitors, golf, historical buildings, antiquing, fishing and boating on Lake Galena, canoeing and biking along the Galena River, horseback riding, even downhill and cross-country skiing. Tour wineries and breweries as well as shopping along Main Street.

This home is a great place to get away with your family or a group of friends to enjoy all the Territory and Galena has to offer.

We are close to Eagle Ridge Resort's 4 championship PGA ranked golf (3x18,1x9)courses and the Stonedrift Spa where you can book a massage or a full day spa package. You will also be close to the Marina on Lake Galena where you can rent pontoons, canoes, fishing boats and paddle boats. Lake Galena, is one of Illinois’ top fishing lakes, featuring Small and Large Mouth Bass, Muskie and Walleye. Horseback riding is available at the Shenandoah Riding Center with many trail ride choices to entice any rider.

You will also have the use of the Owners Club with a brand new recreation center boasting a outdoor pool, kiddie pool and the new indoor pool for rainy days. State of the art Fitness center and activity room with pool tables, ping pong, video arcade, outdoor tennis courts, and indoor basketball.

Take in the beautiful scenery while hiking, biking or walking any of the numerous trails in the Territory.

A short 8 mile drive to Galena offers many boutiques, unique shops, museums and restaurants to visit and dine at.

Dubuque, IA is 22 miles away with the Mississippi River Aquarium, Eagle Point Park, Dog Track, Stone Cliff Winery, Star Brewery Museum, Casino’s, indoor water park, and much much more.

Security deposit charge is $350.00 or 10% of total rent, whichever is more.

Early check-in is 2pm and when available costs $50.

Late check-out is 12pm (noon) and when available costs $50.

Normal Check-in time is 4 PM, and normal check-out is 10 AM.

More Details

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in The Galena Territory, Illinois

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 209 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Powder Room - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 king , On Main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , on lower level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , on lower level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , on lower level
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , on lower level
  • Additional sleeping available, sleeper sofa is on lower level.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Splendid Home Away From Home 5 Bdr - With Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.8076925 based on 26 reviews
5

Great house for multiple couples/families

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. Each of the 4 rooms in the downstairs has a private bath and shower. We had 5 families and it worked perfectly. Plenty of room for everyone to enjoy themselves. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Galena.

  • Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay was just about perfect.

  • 5 of 5

This house and the entire Galena Territory was perfect for our Christmas stay. Our party of 12 family members had plenty of room. The large main floor with open kitchen, dining room, and living room, was a great place to spend most of our time. Having five bedrooms all with their own bath and shower helped everyone get along well. The Owner’s Club, with swimming pool, game room, and basketball court gave everyone in the family a memorable time. We didn’t spend much time in Galena, because the house was all we needed, but what little we saw made us want to visit again someday. The only negative was that the home WiFi did not work at all during our stay. It’s amazing how reliant we all are on it! The fact that it didn’t work was definitely felt. All in all we definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: 26-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been working with our ISP on this issue with the internet. Unfortunately for us, we are in the country and there are frequent breaks in service due to line maintenance and inclement weather. We hope to have the issue resolved soon with our ISP, but are glad to hear that otherwise your stay was perfect. It is indeed amazing how reliant we are on the internet.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago
5

Great house with well equipped kitchen

  • 5 of 5

We spent thanksgiving weekend w 5 couples and the kids and we had absolute blast. It was great that we each got our own room and bathroom and there was a ton of space for games for the kids and for us. The house looks much better and newer in real 👍 The kitchen is absolutely amazing w all the beautiful plates and cups , well equipped for your stay . To have the hot tub outside is a treasure after a long day w the kids. There is a beautiful waterfall just 1.7 miles from the house. Close to the chestnut mountains as well. Great location.

The home was clean and had more amenities. We had a great stay and would absolutely come back.

Also, very quick response time by the owner to all of our request and questions . Thank you, Stephen!

  • Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comforting

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful, warm home to stay in during a cold, rainy weeekend. The home was comfortable from the start. My whole family was so impressed at how beautiful it was. Very clean and up to date. From the cute dishes to the basic lay out of the home nothing had not been well thought out. The common areas had enough space for our group of 12 including small kids! We made great memories thanks to our comfortable lodgings.

  • Submitted: 5-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great place to relax!!!

  • 5 of 5

We are 5 couples who met in college in the 60's. We have been getting together for almost 25 years, once a year, to catch up on family, friends and memories. This was a beautiful place tucked in the woods for us to relax, especially since it rained for 2 days!!! No problem, we ate and talked and went out between rain to enjoy the great places to eat in Galena, went to the Country Fair and toured some historical locations. The owner was great to work with and made everything plain and simple. The kitchen was especially well equipped for us to cook a bit with a table that would fit all 10 of us! I would return to this house and will highly recommend it to others! Linda Gaumer

  • Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect girl's weekend

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for a large group. Open main floor and huge dining table allowed everyone to hang out together. Each bedroom has an adjoining bathroom, which made getting ready in AM a breeze. Quite cul-da-sac location. Emailed owner regarding an issue with power in one bathroom and received a response very quickly which solved our "problem." Highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Stephen Halm
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in The Galena Territory, Illinois

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
off season 2017-2018
Oct 31 2017 - Apr 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$512
From
C$651
Fri,Sat
C$2,767
 
 
Memorial Day 2018
May 25 2018 - May 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$2,287
Flat fee
 
 
July 4th Week
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$714
From
C$777
Fri,Sat
C$4,011
 
 
Labor Day 2018
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$2,287
Flat fee
 
 
Columbus Day 2018
Oct 5 2018 - Oct 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$2,287
Flat fee
 
 
ThanksGiving 2018
Nov 22 2018 - Nov 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$2,287
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas 2018
Dec 22 2018 - Dec 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$2,287
Flat fee
 
 
New Years 2018
Dec 29 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$2,463
Flat fee
 
 
Memorial Day 2019
May 24 2019 - May 26 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$2,287
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$663
From
C$733
Fri,Sat
C$3,417
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$159.18
Damage Deposit C$442.15

Bookings canceled at least 30 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund.

Bookings canceled at least 14 days before the start of the stay will receive a 50% refund.

Cancellations must be made by 12:00 PM CST (Central Standard Time) on the appropriate day.

You will be asked to sign a rental contract via our contract signature service rightsignature.com.

All damage deposits are released 14 days after check-out with no damage reported. Please note it may take 3 - 7 days for funds to show up in your account after being released.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable