Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

One Of A Kind Mountain Lodge. Blissful Seclusion On 10 Acres.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Our beautiful 5BR/4BA lodge is pure Tahoe, and it’s the perfect home base for your winter or summer vacation. The lodge has lots of rustic touches—and lots of modern touches, too—to make your visit to the mountains extra special. Even your dog is welcome to enjoy this wonderful backcountry experience.

NOTE: We are located on a blissfully quiet country lane. The last section of the road is dirt and a bit narrow, yet passable by normal cars in the summer. A 4WD vehicle is required in the winter months though. There is no cell reception whatsoever at the house, but we have a landline; enjoy a wonderfully relaxed visit away from your normal day-to-day hustle and bustle.

INSIDE THE LODGE

The Great Room is reminiscent of the hunting and ski lodges of yesteryear; it boasts soaring vaulted ceilings, a unique 2-sided fireplace, and grand light fixtures (yes, that is a wagon wheel chandelier above the dining table!). Modern vacationers will appreciate the flat screen TV with Firestick and the plush leather couches in the living area.

The fireside dining area seats 8 around a handsome wooden table, while the kitchen bar has room for 4 more. The well equipped kitchen is a chef's paradise, with stainless appliances, a heavy-duty gas range, and lots of counter space. There’s even a small flat screen TV in the kitchen with a Firestick, so you can cook along with Emeril.

This truly is a LODGE, with enough space to comfortably accommodate 12 guests. The newly remodeled master suite is located on a separate floor, and offers a queen-sized bed, sitting area, and its own fireplace - perfect for chilly nights in Tahoe. The en suite bath provides a true spa-like experience, with granite countertops, double vanity, walk-in shower, and a luxurious soaking tub.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and en suite bath with a shower. The 3rd bedroom is furnished with a double bed, while 4th guestroom has a queen bed. The 5th bedroom has both a twin-over-twin bunk bed and a queen bed - ideal for the kids and teens in your group.

As for outdoor space, get your fill on our 10 wooded acres, complete with a private pond and gazebo. We have lots of local wildlife; watch the birds and other animals from our two sunny decks!

All leases require a minimum 31 day term.

THE LOCATION

Enjoy easy access to region’s best winter resorts. We are just a 20-minute drive to Sierra at Tahoe and Heavenly, and only 35 minutes to Kirkwood!

For summertime fun, take to Tahoe’s waters by boat or kayak; rentals are available at Camp Richardson and Tahoe Keys Marina, both 17 minutes away. Even closer, you’ll find Echo Lake – a hidden alpine gem located 15 minutes from our door.

THE FINE PRINT

In response to the El Dorado County ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #002096. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable County occupancy is 12 people and 4 cars; over occupancy will be subject to citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation lodge rental in Christmas Valley, California

Property Type:
  • lodge
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 4 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard
Attractions:
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
One Of A Kind Mountain Lodge. Blissful Seclusion On 10 Acres.
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Great for a group trip!

  • 5 of 5

It's a very spacious lodge with a great place to have dinner as a group and another place to hang out and play games etc. We came with 9 people and had more than enough space. Also the bathrooms are very modern and sleek.

Some slight downsides to be aware of:

- The road up to the lodge is quite steep and can be anxiety-inducing to drive up in the snow at night. If it's winter, consider trying to arrive before sundown.

- This was mentioned in the description somewhere, but there is no service up there, so it's best to write down the door key.

- The upstairs rooms can get pretty chilly at night. We couldn't find any extra blankets, so I would suggest considering bringing some of your own.

It was a wonderful lodge and I'm definitely going to see if it's available if we come to Tahoe as a group again. When we were first walking in, people kept saying "It's even better than the pictures!"

  • Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Diedra, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will make sure more blankets are placed in the home. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Amazing vacation rental and great customer service

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great rental cabin in South Lake Tahoe for New Years. Check in was seamless and hassle free and the customer service was very responsive all trip. Would definitely choose a turnkey property in the future!!

  • Submitted: 18-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
5

Great location but needs little improvement

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the location was very good for our ski trip to Sierra Tahoe. few minor things that can improve - the road to get to the house is not a paved road, all families made a U-turn before they realized they had to drive further up the mountain on a non-paved road to get here. it would be good to mention this to the guests prior to the visit. - the bunk bed in one of the bedroom is fragile and is not rigid enough to sleep on the top. - cleaners were still there when we arrived after 4pm. I have no complaints as these are all minor issues.

  • Submitted: 7-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Go, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. We look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. This cabin is not only beautiful but also very spacious

  • Submitted: 4-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Secluded Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed here last weekend with a group of friends for some relaxing and mountain biking. The house is in wonderful shape and the secluded location is fantastic. This is a real gem.

  • Submitted: 8-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Costa Mesa, CA
3

Great location but needs some improvements

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Arrived at house to 1 garbage bag left, 1 cup of laundry detergent, fireplace on, no propane left in tank, no hand towels in bathrooms, and trash turned upside down from beats. Management team quickly came to the rescue for trash, fireplace and propane. House needs some love in the kitchen area. DVD player and Blueray never worked for us. We loved the location and house was good for 4 nights, but could be improved.

  • Submitted: 29-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Please know that we are following up on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable