Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Flatiron 3 bed 2 bath

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

If you are having trouble booking this property please notify us directly immediately and we can assist you. VRBO/Homeaway customer service will not be of assistance. We need to pre-approve you and then you will be able to book through the website without an error message

At the northern most part of New York’s historic Flat Iron District sits this modern and trendy 3 bed/ 2 bath suite. At approximately 1100 SF there is certainly no shortage of space. In addition to the wonderful size of the apartment, the exposed brick which lines the eastern wall gives it a flavor of New York unlike any other.

Here is a newly renovated kitchen featuring modern wooden cabinets, a dining table with 8 chairs and stainless steel appliances. The large living room features a sofa bed and a coffee table. The master bedroom right off the kitchen features a queen sized bed and a dresser.

The additional bedrooms both feature queen size beds and a chest. All 3 bedrooms have exceptionally large closets to hang clothing or use for storage.

All added there is ample sleeping space for up to 8 adults. In addition to the amenities listed above, the unit is stocked with linens, towels, dinnerware, cooking ware, iron and ironing board. The living room has a 40 inch LED TV with cable television and WIFI service.

The retail stores of Flatiron/Chelsea reflect the ethnic and social diversity of the area's population. Ethnic restaurants, delis and clothing boutiques are plentiful. Tekserve, a vast Apple computer repair shop, serves nearby Silicon Alley and the area's large creative community. The Chelsea Lofts district & the former fur and flower district is located roughly between Sixth and Seventh Avenues from 23rd to 30th streets. The vibrant Madison Square Park is just 1 block from the unit as well.

Most recently, Chelsea has become an alternative shopping destination with Barneys CO-OP - which replaced the much larger original Barneys flagship store - Comme des Garcons, and Balenciaga boutiques, as well as being near Alexander McQueen, Stella McCartney, Christian Louboutin. Chelsea Market, on the ground floor of the former Nabisco Building, is a destination for food lovers.

Please note this is a 1 flight walk up building with no elevator, if stairs is a concern please confirm with the owner.

Just two blocks from F, M, 1, C, E, N, R trains to 23 Street

Please be advised that from time to time the homeaway platform experiences glitches whereas guests are unable to book a property. If you experience such a glitch please contact me directly and I will provide a quick solution.

More Details

Property Manager
Ralph
Member since: 2012
Speaks english, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation apartment rental in Chelsea, New York

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Flatiron 3 bed 2 bath
average rating of 3.8 based on 10 reviews
4

Good location, decent sized space for a quick trip

  • 4 of 5

My husband & I stayed with another couple, no kids. There was more than enough space for the 4 of us to not feel like we were on top of each other. The layout is: walk in the front door straight into a landing between the living room/dining table/2 bathrooms to the right and then the kitchen area & 3 bedrooms to the left. So while there’s a good amount of space, there isn’t as much privacy. The photo of the living room in the listing shows 2 white doors, those are the bathrooms- so you really have minimal privacy with that also.

The flight of stairs when you first walk in to the building are fairly steep & were a little difficult bringing up/ taking down our large suitcase.

Overall, we had no issues with the stay. Ralph & staff were great & fairly quick with response time. Yes the building is loud- you can hear all the footsteps and people coming up the stairs & the street noise sometimes but it wasn’t anything that kept us up at night. Bring some earplugs if you’re a light sleeper. I’d definitely stay again for the location.

  • Submitted: 14-May-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and clean!

  • 5 of 5

First time visiting NYC and this apartment was great and we would definitely stay here again! Marie was very helpful and recommended a fantastic driver to use getting from and to the airport. Some street noise, but that is to be expected in the city. Used a white noise app while sleeping and that took care of it. ONLY complaint is that the apartment was very warm and we couldn't control the temperature. Felt safe in the area and it was central to everything we wanted to see.

  • Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The apartment is clean and conveniently located.

  • 2 of 5

Here is the problem. Every night at 3 am, the person on the apartment above us made a lot of noise for a long period of time. Our last night, it was so loud, it made it impossible to get back to sleep until 6 . So great apartment if you don’t mind getting about 4 hours of sleep a night.

  • Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location, loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time, would come and stay her again.

  • Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Central, accessible location. Acceptable accommodations as described. Several undisclosed items.

  • 3 of 5

The unit was clean and comfortable for 5 people in a NYC apartment. Location was close to the Flatiron building, park, the subway, food & shopping. Rooms slept 2 comfortably in queen beds & had window AC units. We did have the maintenance man walk into the unit unannounced and insisted he remove the dishwasher, which was not communicated and caused us to question the safety of our belongings, but management confirmed & apologized. Overall the unit minimally served the purpose.

The following items were undisclosed and should be clearly communicated to guests before booking:

- There are only 5 local channels available, as it appears a larger cable package has not been purchased. On-Demand shows or movies were also not available. Recommend bringing a streaming device if you plan to watch TV.

- There were no bathroom rugs and so to not get water on the slippery floor, guests need to use the extra towels provided, which results in not enough towels for the stay. There are also no available hand towels, just bath towels and wash cloths.

- There were only two sets of keys, which meant our group of 5 had to share/coordinate when doing different activities. We were also told that if we locked ourselves out, these were the only keys, which seemed strange to not have a way to resolve being locked out.

- Recommend providing checkout instructions in the app.

The following, while out of the owner's control, certainly would have played a large part in my decision to rent at this location & was disappointed they were not disclosed:

- There is construction of a high-rise building 3 doors down that blocked the sidewalk, produced loud banging & shook the unit daily during early morning hours. Being an old building with window AC units, there is little soundproofing. This disrupted guests sleep who were away from kids and wanted R&R.

- There is a BRC homeless shelter directly across the street, which attributed numerous late night ambulance visits, yelling & fights that were disruptive to guests sleep also. No guests felt unsafe, but these incidents were certainly disruptive.

- The unit had a mice problem. There were visible traps & with little counter/shelf space, guests placed items on the floor that were chewed, damaging clothing & eating treats some of the guests had purchased as gifts for their children.

- The upstairs neighbor(s) were loud, wearing heavy shoes on wood floors that reverberated in the unit, & came and went at odd hours. Wearing ear plugs helped

  • Submitted: 11-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Meredith, Thank you for taking time to review our property, we feel sorry for the list of inconveniences you encountered and regret you never mentioned any of them during your stay so we could remediate those under our control right away. -basic cable is what we advertise, it's 25 channels, not 5 channels. that's what TWC provides -we will provide bathroom rugs for the next guests as per your suggestion -check out instructions are explained in person to everyone checking in, communicated via e-mail, and in addition are written on the paper in the apartment together with other instructions and Wifi. As per your advise we will also include those in the app for future reservations. Again, thanks for honest feedback and we hope to have you our guest again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

Noise Issue from above owners!

  • 2 of 5

Good location, nice apt; however, on Friday night and Saturday night the renters/owners above had LOUD parties! Started at 11:30-1:30 am....music was so loud that the unit was vibrating! We didn't get any sleep either nights and had to work on Sunday. FYI - Found out that if there is a noise issue you can call 311 (noise ordinance after 11:00)....Unfortunately found this out Sunday am....Left message for management team who managed airbnb but never heard from them...Won't be staying here again.

  • Submitted: 15-Nov-2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Car: not necessary

The retail stores of Flatiron/Chelsea reflect the ethnic and social diversity of the area's population. Ethnic restaurants, delis and clothing boutiques are plentiful. Tekserve, a vast Apple computer repair shop, serves nearby Silicon Alley and the area's large creative community. The Chelsea Lofts district & the former fur and flower district is located roughly between Sixth and Seventh Avenues from 23rd to 30th streets. The vibrant Madison Square Park is just 1 block from the unit as well.

Most recently, Chelsea has become an alternative shopping destination with Barneys CO-OP - which replaced the much larger original Barneys flagship store - Comme des Garcons, and Balenciaga boutiques, as well as being near Alexander McQueen, Stella McCartney, Christian Louboutin. Chelsea Market, on the ground floor of the former Nabisco Building, is a destination for food lovers.

Just two blocks from F, M, 1, C, E, N, R trains to 23 Street

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation apartment rental in Chelsea, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
550
Apr 8 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$723
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
570
Sep 1 2018 - Oct 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$749
 
 
580
Oct 28 2018 - Nov 10 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$762
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
550
Nov 19 2018 - Nov 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$723
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
535
Dec 1 2018 - Dec 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$703
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
700
Dec 19 2018 - Dec 25 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$920
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
850
Dec 26 2018 - Jan 2 2019
5 night minimum stay
C$1,117
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$657
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee C$197.18 + Tax

This is a walk up building with one flight of stairs to go up so if stairs is a concern please contact the owner prior to booking

Please, note there will be an extra charge for the check ins after 6.00 pm $40, after 10.00 pm $80 on the weekdays, as well as over the weekend (Saturday and Sunday) and all major holidays, $40 before 10.00 pm and $80 after 10.00 pm

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties