Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Luxury 2bed/2bath, 1 block off St. Charles Ave.take streetcar to French Quarter

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 157 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2bd., 2 bath 1700 sq. ft. in heart of Garden District

Historic New Orleans charm at it's finest!! This gorgeous 1700 sq. ft., 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment takes up the entire first floor and has everything you need for an amazing trip to the Big Easy! Located in the heart of the historic Garden District and just one block to St. Charles Ave., street car line and all Uptown Mardi Gras parades!!! 4 blocks to Magazine St. Just 2.6 miles from the French Quarter. So conveniently located, you don't need a car, but in case you have one, there is off street parking for 2 cars!

If you are an 'American Horror Story Coven' fan, we are located one block away from the mansion, where it was filmed!

Take the beautiful St. Charles Ave. street car to the French Quarter, Superdome or Audubon Zoo!!!!!

Built in 1863, this Greek Revival Mansion boast 14' ceilings with original plaster moulding, ceiling medallions and 2 marble fireplaces!

The living room has two queen sofa sleepers.

The kitchen has all wood cherry cabinets, granite counter tops, stainless appliances and travertine floors. The living, dining and bedrooms have hardwood floors.

It has central ac/heat and a washer/dryer.

The 1st bedroom has a king bed, the 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and private bath.

Walk a few blocks to Magazine St. for some of the best shopping and dining the Garden District has to offer!!

The perfect location for Mardi Gras, Jazz Fest, French Quarter Fest, Sugar Bowl, Saints games, Voodoo Fest., etc!!!!!!

When your done exploring the city, dancing to our jazz music and eating some of the world's best cuisine, come back and relax on your huge front porch!!!

The location and amenities just can't be beat!!!!

License # 17STR-15775

More Details

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation apartment rental in Central City/Garden District, Louisiana

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 157 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • There are two queen sofa sleepers. There are also two twin roll away beds for extra guest or children.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
Notes:
Living room has two queen sofa sleepers and there are two twin roll away beds

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
Luxury 2bed/2bath, 1 block off St. Charles Ave.take streetcar to French Quarter
average rating of 4.6734695 based on 49 reviews
5

Perfect price in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is located very conveniently in the Garden District. We walked to many dining and shopping options. Everything was just as we expected and made our stay in New Orleans easy. The beds are very comfortable!

  • Submitted: 2-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, FL
5

Garden District Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5

Normally we stay in the French Quarter, but this year we switched it up and stayed in the Garden District. There are many great bars and restaurants within walking distance. If you don't want to walk, the trolley is about a block away. The house is beautiful and had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: 8-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location! Did not have one problem occur, and she even let us check in a few hours early.

  • Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
5

Great Place and Location!

  • 5 of 5

Had a group of guys for my bachelor party and this house (first floor) was perfect. The location to the street car stop was great, never had to use uber to get to The French Quarter. There is a corner store open 24 hours with food, drinks and good fried chicken within walking distance right by the street car stop and a couple neighborhood bars close by. Never felt unsafe walking around. The house is very nice and very spacious and never felt too small for 9 guys. We used the roll out beds and sleeper sofas and we brought a couple air mattresses that we set down in the kitchen at night. There were extra pillows and bedding and plenty of parking for two cars in the driveway. All my friends loved it and asked about how I found it. I would love to stay at this house again!

  • Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house, lovely location

  • 5 of 5

This stay was amazing. The house is beautiful and very comfortable, and the neighborhood is quiet and just lovely to look at. There's pretty much anything you could need within walking distance, and the neighbors were very friendly. The craziness of the Quarter is just close enough and just far enough away at the same time...just a quick uber/lyft ride away. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Horrible not worth money spent

  • 1 of 5

During our stay there was a few things that were less than average. First it smelled mildew and a few bugs in tub after I paid a housekeeping fee. Then on top of that the second day a major water leak with water pouring from ceiling in bedroom. Had to call Owner and they responded with maintenance man and owner showing up to tell us the tenant above left water running all night and forgot to turn off. My guest had to move out of that bedroom into living area. Also water was on extra beds n linens in laundry room. Even though Owner apologized I requested full refund and in dispute as of today. Owner responded referencing early checkin n late checkout. Really horrible stay and would not recommend staying at this property. No other Hotels available because of Essence Festivsl Weekend.

  • Submitted: 19-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The only facts in this review are that we had a water leak, caused by the upstairs tenant. He did not leave it running all night, as she stated and at no time did the guest have to move out of the bedroom! All other things stated are fabricated and highly exaggerated due to the fact she did not receive a full refund. She said she would write a review if we did not give her money back.This guest reported to us that water was coming down the wall from the ceiling around 7:30am Saturday morning. We immediately called the upstairs tenant and he turned the water off instantly. The water dripped down for maybe 15 minutes. My husband immediately drove to the house to clean up. From start to finish, it was about an hour. Although this was an accident from the tenant upstairs and had nothing to do with us, we felt terrible and apologized profusely. This guest said it was no big deal, she understood accidents happen and then asked my husband for a 5pm checkout, since their plane left the next evening. Ofcourse we granted the late checkout without charging a 1/2 day fee. All was good until a day after she checked out, we received an email asking for a full refund! She wanted a full refund for a 15 minute water leak! When I explained why a refund was not due, she was granted 1/2 day early check in and 1/2 day late checkout, with no charge, she sent another email stating she would write this review. I'm not surprised she fabricated there were bugs, and all the other things she stated to try to hurt our business. At no time during her 3 day stay did she mention bugs....until she wrote this false review! She knows the truth and she has to live with looking at herself in the mirror. We have been in this business for over 25, with impeccable customer service. All our properties are under pest contract.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Owner

Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About The Owner

We have been married for over 20 wonderful years. We both grew up in New Orleans and are very passionate about our city and everything that it has to offer!!! We like staying active! When we are not golfing or playing tennis, you will find us at one of our New Orleans Festivals, at the beach or at home with our 3 rotten rescue dogs!!!!

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2007

Why The Owner chose Central City/Garden District

This property is a rare Gem!!! Not only is it in one of the most desirable neighborhoods in New Orleans, it was built in the Greek Revival style, boasting 14' ceilings, amazing original plaster crown moulding and ceiling medallions and tremendous gallery balconies and porch!!!

What makes this apartment unique

Location, location, location!! You can walk to almost every point of interest in NOLA!

1/2 Block from St. Charles Ave and the streetcar line.

4 blocks to Magazine St. We are less than 2.5 from French Quarter, WWII Musuem, Audubon Aquarium, Entergy IMAX, Harrah's Casino, Shops at Canal Place, Outlet mall,etc

We are less than 1 mile from Morial Convention Center

1.5 miles from Mercedes Superdome and Smoothie King Arena

Less than 3 Miles from Audubon Zoo

Location

1 block off St. Charles Ave., street car line and all uptown Mardi Gras Parades! Walk a few blocks to Magazine St. for great shopping and dining! 5 minutes to downtown, French Quarter and Warehouse District

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation apartment rental in Central City/Garden District, Louisiana

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
St Patrick's
Mar 9 2018 - Mar 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$534
 
 
St Patrick's
Mar 15 2018 - Mar 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$534
 
 
French Quarter Fest 2018
Apr 12 2018 - Apr 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$597
 
 
Jazz Fest 2018
Apr 27 2018 - Apr 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$597
 
 
Jazz Fest 2018
May 3 2018 - May 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$597
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$313
From
C$338
Fri,Sat
C$1,885
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$224.97

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties