Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Rough River- Lakefront Home 5BR/ 3BA/ Sleeps 12+

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4-Bedroom 3-Bathroom Lake Front Home

This remarkable lakefront home has plenty of glass facing the lake for you to enjoy the view. The main floor has a large open great room with a beautiful kitchen combo with custom built cabinetry and stainless appliances. Also you will find the master suite, another bed room and full bath. This home has 5 bedrooms and 3 full baths with a grand view of Rough River Lake. The open deck lets you soak up the sun and enjoy the nice evening sunsets and early morning sunrises. The loft bedroom is cozy with a great view! The lower level has a large living area as if you had your own theater and recreation room with 2 bedrooms and a full bath also.

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom (Main Floor): Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2 (Main Floor): Two single beds

- Bedroom 3 (Upstairs Loft): Two queen beds

- Bedroom 4 (Basement): Queen bed

- Bedroom 5 (Basement): Two single beds

More Details

Owner
Ryan Feider
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Leitchfield

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 (1st Floor) - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 (Loft) - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 (Basement) - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 (1st Floor) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 (1st Floor) - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 (Loft) - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 (Basement) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 (Basement) - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rough River- Lakefront Home 5BR/ 3BA/ Sleeps 12+
average rating of 4.7297297 based on 37 reviews
5

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

The home had everything we needed and more. We loved sitting by the fire and enjoying the view.

  • Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kentucky
5

Spacious and comfortable accomodations

  • 5 of 5

This is a well equipped home, that was quite comfortable for our large family group. There's a nice view of Rough River, and we spotted deer, Pileated woodpeckers, hawks, and herons. The kitchen has all the usual utensils, dishes, and pots you could need, and more. The basketball game and air hockey table shown in the basement photos were not at the house when we stayed. Our youngest family members enjoyed the nice selection of VHS tapes for children with a combo TV/player in the first floor bedroom. This was our group's Christmas celebration, and the owner was nice enough to leave the Christmas decorations up even though it was past the holiday. Overall, we have a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: 1-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful roomy and well stocked😀

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. There is a bathroom on every floor which is nice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: 4-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place to stay, little high for only two days.

  • 4 of 5

Nice place with plenty of room

  • Submitted: 2-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

There were 11 people who joined us for a 60th Birthday Party! Everyone had a bed to sleep in. It was VERY CLEAN. We were surprised because the pictures did no justice to how beautiful this lake front was. Neighbors were very friendly. It was fully equipped with everything which was nice. We will definitely come back to this home.

  • Submitted: 10-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This house is deceptively small looking from the outside, but extreemly spacious on the inside.

  • 4 of 5

This house was clean and spacious and met the needs of our three families. The kitchen was well stocked, and there were plenty of DVDs, VHS tapes, books and games to keep everyone busy! (I would take the pictures of the "game room items" off the site as we had a very disappointed 9 year old when he realized that the basketball game was no longer available!!) We had a hot water issue early in the stay that was fixed very promptly. (thank you, Ryan!) The only thing we found disturbing was getting a letter about not flushing toilet paper because of the house being on a septic system (we live in a 100 year old farm house on an antiquated septic system and toilet paper is not an issue). I would suggest that if toilet paper is an issue, that fact should be made known upfront - before any payments or deposits are made, and not after the final payment is made.

  • Submitted: 7-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the confusion. Toilet paper is allowed to be flushed we just ask that guests use septic safe toilet paper and no personal or baby wipes are flushed down the toilet. If you have any questions before booking feel free to call or e-mail.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Leitchfield

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$383
C$2,552
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2018 - Nov 17 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$255
From
C$287
Fri
C$1,404
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$287
From
C$319
Fri,Sat
C$1,531
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$178.65
Damage Insurance C$75.29

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
A non refundable $100 booking deposit is required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable