5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, with Hot Tub, Mountain and Georgian Bay Views!
Pool / Spa
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
We were 8 guys on a golf weekend and had perfect weather.
Colin and Holly's house was exactly as advertised and perfect for our group. Everything worked and was clean.
The main floor has plenty of space to hang out and the multiple decks are great as well. The bed/bath configurations on the lower two floors are ideal for larger groups. You can walk to Blue Mountain village or hang out comfortably in the house.
What set this stay apart from others I have used on VRBO was the response from the owners. They really tried to be helpful and make our stay enjoyable through recommending catering to giving directions to grocery stores to reminding us what we needed to bring along. Not all owners do this.
Great property and location!
We spent 4 days here at the tail end of March Break and it was wonderful. We had 7 kids (aged 4 to 13) and the set up was perfect. They were able to play, watch movies and sleep in the basement with all the bunkbeds. The basement bathroom was newly renovated and the shower was amazing! We took advantage of the hot tub and sauna which was nice after a full day of skiing. The main floor bathroom was fine (just not as nice as the newer one). We appreciated the large kitchen /living area so everyone could be together but doing their own things and the extended kitchen table allowed us all to eat together.
The property was clean and maintained and the manager was very responsive to any questions we had that came up (couldn't find some of the light switches).
We loved that it was so close to the BlueMountain village and south base (2-3 min drive and 10-15 min walk). The village had lots of great activities each day and the skiing after the snowfall Fri night was fantastic. Kids really enjoyed the ski school as it was their first time skiing and all the amenities were great.
We will definately book again and recommend for a larger group with kids.
Lovely customer service ! So helpful and accommodating! The place is beautiful and so close!
I went for a bachelorette party and the large open concept space was perfect! We had an amazing time! Would highly recommend.
Beautiful home, but lacking in the details
We booked this property for my mother-in-law's 60th birthday celebration, and stayed as 3 couples + great dane + 4 month old.
The property overall is funky - really great decor, conversation pieces and lots of open space for the family to hang out with beautiful views. Really close to amenities, easy to find, with lots of parking and comfy beds. Likely a great summer pad, and probably more worthwhile for a larger group of people. For the 6 of us ... it was lacking. I'll add that for kids and for pets - the stairs are shallow, slippery and dangerous. For the cost of this rental, we all generally had higher expectations and would not re-rent this property. Here's why:
- basic necessities missing (pepper, first aid kit, FAQ details, not even 1 laundry pod to be found, obviously spent money on upgrading the basement bathroom but don't have any floor mats throughout the place which was cold and unsafe ... and the upgrades to the shower were installed so low none of our hubby's could even use that shower)
- Having to bring your own sheets, dish cloths and towels at this price point is not something I agree with. I had to bring a full sized suitcase for 2 nights to fit it all.
- no soundbar on the TV, it was pretty quiet for even just the 6 of us to talk over (thankfully we brought our own speakers)
- Many repairs required (downstairs fireplace didn't work, one of the cupboards hanging off the hinges by green painters tape, toaster didn't work, dining chairs had holes throughout the backs)
We also paid the standard cleaning fee, but had to leave the place spotless as per the multi-page house rule doc, take the garbage down to the road for collection, and weren't provided any towels, sheets or dish cloths so ...we were a little confused what this cleaning cost actually covered.
Overall - the experience was underwhelming (but thankfully we had a great crew, and hired a great private chef) and we will not rent this property again, given the lack of basic provisions and the property could use some serious TLC. For a bachelorette, though, where you`re just looking to pack people into a space - I could see that being more suited.
You can’t please all the people all the time! We so wish we hadn’t worked so hard to make this visit work for these guests. We have had 5 stars just before and following. We worked with VRBO to address a booking system glitch so we could accept the reservation. They were thrilled to find an option of this size that was pet friendly at no additional charge. After booking she actually used the word beg for freebies and was fully aware of what was available at additional fees. When the requests were not met the sweet person turned angry was obviously seething for months as from the minute she arrivived she was looking for things to complain about sending continuous requests, complaints and pictures. We sent snow ploughs that had been working overtime to readdress the driveway late in the evening, we had a supply delivery early the next morning all at additional cost to us to ensure that the experience was good. We thanked her for the update on the cupboard which had been reported by the previous guest, repair was attempted but with back to back in peak season it was not fully addressed (we have since changed maintenance suppliers as we agree that standards should be high). The physical property meets licensing requirements. The fireplace referenced is an electric cosmetic feature and likely needed to be reset as the equipment is tested each visit. The toaster had not been reported. She of course did not compliment the many extras such as pancake maker, gas bbq, many kitchen utensils and gadgets, fire pit, furnace fireplace, reclining leather loungers, big screen TVs.The TV she was referring to was brand new, replaced expeditiously to ensure a nice experience in both entertainment areas. In peak season with back to back check-ins and outs the furniture does take a lot of wear and tear. The chairs were recently reupholstered but the backs are fragile which leaves them fully operational but subject to accidents. We refresh the property each spring and they will be on the list. Major issues are addressed immediately such as the TV. The new shower has 3 settings so if one setting was not comfortable there were 2 others to choose from. We even provided chef options, they chose their own. The review was petty, harsh and the experience of hosting disappointing. We appreciate the heads up for improvements which will be addressed. They are not welcome to return and we are thankful for the many repeat visitors who have loved us over the many years of improvements.
The location was great, the house itself is beautiful and so cozy, and very clean!
Nice place in the Blue Mountains
Our group of ten had a great weekend at the house. The huge porch is really nice. Unfortunately it was a super hot weekend so did not get to use the hot tub. The kitchen is well stocked and the great room is great for socializing. Holly and Colin were very responsive to emails. Only suggestion would be to have a book available with FAQs and good to know information (i.e. garbage rules, what to do on departure, food delivery options, etc).
Trail for a walk or bike ride through environmentally protected land, ravines and forest. Georgian Trail offers 32 kms of perfectly groomed scenic trail that winds along Hwy 26 from Collingwood to Meaford.
It is also a two minute drive to the picturesque North Winds Beach, which is perfect for swimming, picnics, barbecues or just relaxing.
It is an eight minute drive to the charming town of Collingwood and a fifteen minute drive to both Thornbury and Clarksburg and there are over ten golf courses in the surrounding area.