Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

ROYAL KAHANA NEWLY REMODELED 2016! Spectacular Oceanfront!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,140 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

**Important Notice**

In January of this year, 2018, Royal Kahana's nearest beach was in good shape, but with this particular Winter's swell, there has been sudden, substantial erosion to the beach to the point that there is currently no direct beach access, except for neighboring properties in front of Kahana Beach Resort. We are hoping the conditions improve, as they normally do, by Spring. Below you can monitor the current conditions of the beach with the live video camera feed below.

http://rkaoao.viewnetcam.com:1050/CgiStart?page=Single&Language=0

The Royal Kahana is a premier beachfront resort located halfway between Kaanapali and Kapalua. Our home includes 1287 square feet of living space with wrap around lanais showcasing our spectacular oceanfront views. Our oceanfront master bedroom has a king bed, private bath, TV, a cozy corner with an easy chair for comfortable reading and has it's own private access to the oceanfront lanai. Did I mention our lanai is huge! The guest bedroom bedroom also has a king size bed, private full bath, and TV.

We have a very large living room area which features all oceanfront views, a PIANO, large screen TV,DVD,CD player and a piano if anyone is so inclined to entertain. Our dining room provides ample seating for up to six people and our kitchen provides all new modern appliances with plenty of kitchen utensils and then some!

The washer and dryer are located in the kitchen in a utility pantry for added convenience. And we also have an additional half bath located just off of the living room. Our central AC system runs COLD and we have two separate units so you may adjust according to your own personal comfort level.

The queen sleep sofa in the living room provides the extra bedding to accommodate up to 6 people comfortably. Or if you prefer cot rentals are available through our management company.

We enjoy a rather loyal repeat clientele which motivates us to keep our unit well maintained. We frequent the home ourselves which helps us keep the unit in tip top shape.Our rate structure we believe is a fantastic value so please come and enjoy our home as much as we do!

Owners HI TAX ID: GE-012-072-9600-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX ID: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Royal Kahana Resort, Royal Kahana Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kahana, West Maui, Kahana Condos

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The view, privacy and space was unbeatable!
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Lahaina, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1140 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
ROYAL KAHANA NEWLY REMODELED 2016! Spectacular Oceanfront!
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 19 reviews
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in this unit and we loved it just as much as the first. Love the new lanai furniture and the remodeled master bath. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. We could hear the waves crashing from the master bedroom at night. And that view from the lanai never gets old! The condo looks exactly as it is pictured. The management company was easy to work with both times. We have no complaints with this condo and would return.

  • Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 2nd stay in the unit? That's awesome to hear. It's our goal that each guest comes back again and again because their experience was so amazing. Hearing those waves as you fall asleep at night is such a unique and beautiful sound. Not mention relaxing. Thanks for being our guest. Let's make it a third stay soon, what do you say? Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for our group trip! Plenty of room! The view is absolutely amazing!! I would book this condo again any day! We loved it!

  • Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, Sofea! We glad our condo fit your group so perfectly. We appreciate you being our guest, and hope you do return again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Magnificient Property

  • 5 of 5

My daughter, son-in-law, and I arrived in time to experience a spectacular sunset over the rolling waves of the azure ocean behind two swaying palm trees from the beautiful lanai of this wonderful condo. The property exceeded our expectations in every way. It was spacious, immaculate, well furnished, exceptionally comfortable, and centrally located without being caught up in the usual tourist trappings. The owners thought of everything to make our stay effortless. The staff of the Royal Kahana were friendly and helpful. We cooked in and ate out - the kitchen was great. We snorkeled, hiked, repelled a waterfall, drove the road to Hana, drove the Upcountry, toured Maui Winery, enjoyed the Old Lahaina Luau, enjoyed a massage, and just relaxed on the lanai with a glass of wine. We can definitely highly recommend this property to anyone planning a trip to Maui. We will be back!

  • Submitted: 5-May-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We aim to succeed! Thank you so much for your overwhelmingly postive review. We've put a great deal of work into this condo to ensure our guests have the type of stay you experienced. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we hope you return again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Joni S

  • 5 of 5

November 2016...Two week stay...This property is perfect.!!!.It's immaculate, spacious, and so beautiful. It had just been remodeled when we arrived. The wrap around lanai was spacious offering plenty of seating and a large dining area .....We'd drink our freshly brewed coffee on the lanai every morning enjoying the breathtaking views of the volcanos, ocean, and colorful rainbows. The air conditioning was wonderful to have when needed. However, the breeze off of the ocean provided the perfect temperature..I had the best nights sleep between the extremely comfortable mattress and sound of the ocean . The open floor plan and glass sliders offer beautiful views as well...The property was beautifully decorated with new furniture...After long days snorkeling with sea turtles and vibrantly colorful fish we'd come back to the property to shower...The bathroom was completely new and the shower pressure was perfect...The washer and dryer were so convenient to have ..This property provided everything including the blender for our lava flows :)...The location was perfect...close to beaches, shops, and restraunts...It truly is spectacular place offering breathtaking sunrises and sunsets....We felt blessed to have the opportunity to stay in such a beautiful place!!! I would definately recommend staying here..I can't imagine anywhere better.:)

  • Submitted: 23-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a glowing review, Joni. We've been very interested in the feedback from our guests since the new remodel was completed. It sounds like it came out just as we hoped. We're so glad you had such an awesome experience on island, and we hope you do return again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here! The view is absolutely gorgeous! We sat and watched the whales and sea turtles every day! The unit was very clean and had everything you could need for a great stay. There were beach towels, wifi, binoculars, and everything you need in the kitchen. The kitchen is small, but we didn't mind, and I was not there to cook ;) It is located next to many great restaurants and a small grocery store across the road, and a McDonalds which the kids liked. There was also a rental place close by that rented snorkel equipment, paddle boards and many other things. My family liked staying here because it wasn't super busy like other condos and beach areas. We could always find chairs at the pool and the beach was not crowded. The only thing I would change is the access to the beach. During our stay they were working on the ocean front due to erosion so we did not have direct access. I think the property should and could easily make a small walk way to get to the beach easier. That would make the stay here even better! I would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: 23-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Katherine. This location indeed offers some unique conveniences you don't always get at the other property locations on the island. We'll be sure to let management know at Royal Kahana your feedback regarding building an easier access to the beach. Thanks for being our guest. Please do come back and visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Enjoyable stay!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this wonderful condo. The unit looks just like the pictures and the million-dollar view can't be beat! We watched sunset on the lanai every night. The condo was well equipped and we never wished for something that wasn't already there. Having a blender for drinks was great. The AC cooled the condo well and the beds were comfortable. The patio furniture was also nice. The front desk attendants were nice and the management company was easy to work with. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't change a thing.

  • Submitted: 20-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a glowing review, Stephanie. We really appreciate the feedback, both when it's good or bad. It lets us know where we can improve and what we're doing right. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. We hope you do consider returning again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Air 5 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
1.4 Miles
Kapalua Golf Club Bay Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Pineapple Grill
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Kahana Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • From $325/nt – US Dollars
    4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6
    HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 10.25% TAT
    check out clean fee $325
  • We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution
    We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply

    Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000
    If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply)
    We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes
    We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable