Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Large Gorgeous Modern Lakefront Executive Home w/ Covered Dock

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 5,320 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 Full Baths, Lakefront Executive Home w/ Breathtaking Lake Views

HURRY!! WE BOOK FULL EVERY YEAR!!

This beautiful Lake Barkley custom executive home sits atop a lakefront hillside and provides gorgeous, unobstructed views of the lake and hillside vistas. Placed on over 1 acre, this 5,320 sq/ft modern home is perfect for your small family or groups who love luxury combined with lake living. The furnishings are unlike any lake home in this area. Comfort and style abound with custom made wood and leather furniture throughout. This home is a dream home destination!

The only true 6 bedroom rental home on the lake. The 6 large bedrooms and 4 full bathrooms allow for up to 14 people to stay and sleep comfortably ALL IN BEDS. A large washer and dryer are located in the separate laundry room. Wake to the sounds of local wildlife, in this very quiet, and peaceful private section of Lake Barkley. Located on Eddycreek Cove, this large private inlet to Lake Barkley has all the beauty with very calm water and plenty of room to enjoy your water crafts. The marina is a short 5 minute boat ride. Enjoy the breathtaking morning views at the start of your day while sitting at the breakfast area or the upper or lower spacious walk-out covered rear decks. Watch our local Bald Eagles soar and sit atop the large trees. The kitchen has all a chef needs to create a fabulous meal to share in the elegant dining room that seats 8. The high counter has 2 additional seats and another 6 seats in the breakfast / kitchen area or perhaps you would enjoy cooking on the outdoor gas grille complete with rotisserie to prepare the catch of the day or some steaks or a holiday meal for all to enjoy.

After your meal sit and relax in the formal living room with fireplace and TV or the very spacious downstairs great room complete with pool table, foosball table, large pit sofa with recliners and a 65 inch TV all beautifully decorated to the 9's. There are a total of 4 TV's in house to allow everyone to watch their favorite program on DirecTV. Surf the web on your laptop as Wi-Fi internet access is also provided.

The rear yard provides a relaxing area to work on your tan or sit and enjoy the sun around the comfortable patio furniture or on one of the 2 large covered wood decks. The large stone fire pit area will help heat up those cool Spring and Fall evenings. Roast marshmallows or make smores while telling stories about the one that got away.

Let's not forget the lake! Minutes to the Eddycreek Marina by boat, your own private backyard 2 slip covered boat dock will house the water toys you brought or perhaps you prefer to rent a boat, jet ski, or wave runner from one of the local marinas. Enjoy fishing, water skiing, tubing, or a slow ride around the lake in your pontoon. Your private dock is only 50 steps away. No long hikes down to your boat!!

Back inside this modern lake oasis, you will have trouble deciding which room you want to sleep in as all of the bedrooms are all decorated for comfort with a stylish contemporary flair. The Master bedroom located on the main upper level with it's Cal King bed and TV has it's own spa/bathroom attached with a separate deep soaker tub and large double head shower an additional Cal King bedroom with it's own TV is located on the lower level. There is another large bedroom on the lower level with a Queen bed AND a Twin over Full bunk bed that is a perfect room for the kids. Another 3 bedrooms with Queen sized beds on the upper level complete the sleeping areas. With 4 Queen beds, 2 Cal King Beds and the Bunk Bed, 14 people can all sleep comfortably on Simmons' Mattresses and not on day beds, pull out sofa beds, or a bunch of blow up mattresses. Comfort for ALL!!

The local attractions provide a wonderful way to experience Western Kentucky. Venture River Water Park and The Land Between the lakes can provide a fantastic day for the family. Check out a local winery or Patti's 1880's Settlement featuring great food and fun for all ages!! A round of golf at one of the many local courses may also interest you.

Music City USA; Nashville, TN is only a short 75 minute drive down the I-24. Enjoy all that this wonderful city has to offer: zoo, museums, The Grand Ole Opry, shopping, shows, and the music and night life of Broadway Street. Don't pass up the chance to take in the sights and sounds of Nashville.

Lastly, this is our family's private lake home and we use it quite often. We offer very few rental dates and charge a premium to stay. We are particular to those we allow to rent. We want you to fully enjoy your stay and make yourself at home but please treat our home as if it were your own. Thank you for your understanding. We look forward to having you stay!!

More Details

Owner
Kevin Welch
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 17, 2018

About Kevin Welch

We use our home throughout the year so there are not many weeks available to rent. If you are interested in a Thanksgiving or Christmas stay you need to let us know early as we often enjoy the home during the holidays. Summer is great at the lake! Boating, cooking out, traveling to Nashville, and taking in the local flavor of the area occupies our time. There is also great golf all around the area.

Kevin Welch purchased this house in 2012

Why Kevin Welch chose Eddyville

We enjoy traveling to Lake Barkley and staying in our home. The home is very comfortable and relaxing. The views are amazing and the easy walk down to the dock make boating fun and enjoyable. We often take trips into Nashville and enjoy the many things to see and do there. The local water park is very fun in the hot summer. Cooking out, fishing, water skiing, and fun in the sun make this a great place for our family. Our kids love it here!

What makes this house unique

Great views of the lake but an easy 50 steps to the double slip extended boat dock with swimming ladder. This home is beautifully designed and decorated like no other home on the entire lake. 6 large bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, 4 televisions, Pool Table, large double balconies, patio area, fire pit, Gas Grille, Foosball Table, WiFi, DirecTV, and luxurious style. This is a dream home destination!

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Eddyville

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5320 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 32
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Never enter the Pontoon boat in the dock. This boat is NOT part of your rental. Violation results in 100% loss of all security deposit and other fees.
  • Do not flush any personal hygiene products down the toilet. The septic system will clog, cause a sewage backup resulting in your immediate eviction.
  • Do not tie up or moor any watercraft on the outside of the dock. The DNR will ticket you for this. Never adjust the wall alarm system.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to bedroom 2 and hallway
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Downstairs bathroom
    Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Double sinks, deep soaker tub, separate 2 head shower.
  • Master bed has attached On Suite with large soaker tub, double head shower and 2 sinks with walk in closet. 2 additional main floor full bathrooms have Tub/Showers. Downstairs full bath has large tile shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Cal King Bed. TV in room. Master bath attached.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Attached full bath.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , TV in room Full bath adjacent
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Bunk is Twin over Full. Full bath adjacent. Good kids room.
  • 6 large bedrooms featuring 2 King Beds, 4 Queen Beds, and a Twin over Full Bunk Bed All mattresses are Simmons High Quality Comfort. Both firm and soft pillows on all beds. NO DAYBEDS NO AIR MATTRESSES NO PULL-OUTS
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
This large, magnificent, modern, comfortable home is truly unique to Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake!! A true 6 bedroom home with stunning views and easy direct lake access!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Large Gorgeous Modern Lakefront Executive Home w/ Covered Dock
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Great central location for a 3 family reunion of 2 generations of adults.

  • 5 of 5

Well furnished and maintained house with great lake view that perfectly fit our need for a central location for a family reunion for 2 generations to gather for the Thanksgiving holiday.

Two floors provided ample space and privacy to accommodate 11 adults ranging in age from mid 20s to early 60s.

Kitchen was well equipped for our needs including putting together a Thanksgiving feast.

Large open spaces in the upstairs and downstairs provided great spots to gather and visit.

Well equipped deck areas were great spot to take in the lake view and catch up on our busy lives. Downstairs large screen TV and pool and foosball tables offered great location to take in the bowl games and entertain the group.

Private neighborhood setting made it easy for casual strolls in a low traffic area.

Owner was responsive and helpful setting up this rental.

We'd rent this one again.

  • Submitted: 11-Dec-2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you had a great time. You would be welcomed back anytime!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Clemmons nc
2

Would not recommend this rental!

  • 2 of 5

The owner left out many important facts. To get to the house one had to travel almost 5 miles on desolate country back roads to get to a very isolated house with a 45+degree driveway(look in upper left corner of picture). Going down was a adventure and going up the driveway one felt like an astronaut before blast off. All one saw going up was the sky until you reached the road. If you wanted to see where you were going you needed to look out the side window.

One of the many things the owner leaves out in his description is that renters must supply toilet paper and remove their garbage. To take the garbage renters have to drive about 10 miles to county dump and pay a fee to leave their trash.

As to the 50 steps to the dock. Again, the owner doesn't tell the readers the whole story on how steep the grade or that the steps were not built to 2013 KY code. Unfortunately, the state of KY does not enforce the state code on residential rentals. The steps were built cheaply(screw the renter) of retaining wall blocks with short stair treads, broken blocks, less than 2 feet wide and no railings. The steps do not start at the patio but also most 15 feet down the slope. To get off the patio to start down to the steps is very dangerous for younger kids and older adults. No rails, deep step downs. Twice members tripped and fell going down. Some blocks are so narrow that one can not step down without turning their foot to fit on the stone.

As to house. It is impressive in pictures but not that great. We arrived to no dishwasher for 3 days and a disconnected garbage deposal meaning all leftovers had to be put into trash bags. He did send a repairman on the night of the 3rd day at 7pm arriving by taxi and worked until 11:30pm. When finished he wanted me to drive him home which was 20 miles away. I did take him to a location that he could be picked up easier. By accident I did meet previous renters and they had major problems with no air conditioning, etc. Problems were fixed.

The laundry room have a septic tank smell from day one and our master bathroom had the same smell off and on during the week. Garage was dirty!

The owner said to me when discussing the broken dishwasher I was paying "top dollar" and he would get if fixed. 3 days later it was.

For paying "Top Dollar" the week was very disappointing because the rental was far from "Top Dollar." We have had far better accommodations at Bald Head Island and DeBordieu.

Would not recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: 1-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are deeply sorry that you felt your stay was not as advertised. All of the texts I received from you during your stay said things like "great home" and "enjoying our stay". Maybe you gave me a poor review because I was forced to take your security deposit for all of the damages you and your guests caused. I have never taken one dollar from any renter ever until now. I am left with having to leave a detailed response to your many comments. First, the list of damages, (keep in mind all of the furnishings in the home are less than 2 years old). You backed into our neighbors stone column of their driveway gate causing our neighbor to call the police on your poor attitude once your were confronted about the accident. The dishwasher was caused by you not emptying or cleaning out the small plastic strainer in the bottom of the dishwasher. I had it fixed the same night you called. I guess instead of dumping your food waste in the garbage you decided that the dishwasher doubled as a garbage disposal. We can't have a disposal due to the home having a septic tank system. The cost to me was almost two hundred bucks for your clog. You broke a leg off of the bunk beds.The kitchen table top was cracked and a piece was broken off. You stole several towels. A night stand was deeply gouged and scratched. You lost wedding rings and engagement rings down the toilet and according to my cleaning staff you left the home so dirty and disgusting that it was the worse they have seen. You also went to the home two days before your scheduled stay and bothered my other guests. (who does that)...You also had 18 guests which is much more than I allow probably causing issues with the septic system (which is brand new). And this is just what I know about. I confronted you on these things and you got mad at me? The other things you mentioned are all placed in my VRBO advertising. 50 steps to the dock no more no less, some homes have over 400 steps to their docks. The homes on the entire lake are all built around a reservoir in a "bowl" all have slopes to the lake. The home is in Kentucky, on a lake, so 5 miles on paved roads to any home on a lake is less than average. I did not cause any of the damage in the home YOU DID. So I took your very small security deposit to cover some of this and you give me a poor review. I don't know where DeBordieu is located but I have a feeling you are not welcomed back there either.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Beautiful and comfortable lake house!!

  • 5 of 5

The first thing I have to mention is the spectacular view of the lake. It was so peaceful there, a true getaway. The home is very accommodating and comfortable. We have two children age 2 and under, and the home had everything we needed, including a pack and play and highchair. So many activities for all ages - even a Foosball machine and pool table, not to mention the numerous televisions. The kitchen was well supplied, so we were able to easily prepare our meals. Would recommend this lake home to anyone!!

  • Submitted: 24-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely had the best vacation ever on beautiful Kentucky Lake, Eddyville. The house was immaculate, extremely well furnished with gorgeous modern decor, and stunning unobstructed lake views! The house is situated right on the lake shores with very easy access down to the private dock, and all the fun being on the lake offers. The kitchen is state of the art equipped with a complete array of cooking utensils and quality dinner wear. The spacious bedrooms were very comfortable offering privacy and luxury comfort, and all adjoining bathrooms were clean and modern. We also very much enjoyed the enormous games room with huge wall mounted flat screens, a pool table, and games galore for the kids. There are plenty of pretty tree lined, lake side lanes for quiet strolls and the house is only a short drive to Eddyville marina and restaurants. As an extra added bonus, there is a large waterpark with multiple pools and slides within a ten minute drive from the house also. We just loved our stay in this beautiful home, and can not wait to secure our next booking for more family fun!

  • Submitted: 21-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mason, Ohio
5

Beautiful vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We planned a trip to Eddyville for Labor Day, and pulled up to a beautiful home! The inside decor was so perfect and relaxing for our family! The home was impeccable. The views of the lake from the living area, kitchen, and top deck were breathtaking. We also noticed after taking a cruise around the lake, just how lucky we were that we had much fewer steps to get to the water than most! This home sits a little lower and you'll appreciate that once you get down to the water. This is a great place for entertaining, several guests at one time. The fire pit was beautiful which we did use once! I would highly suggest staying here if you want a relaxing, well decorated, paradise! Kevin was great to work with and super helpful! Thanks for a great time!

  • Submitted: 12-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response on our home. We are so happy you had a great time. Think of us again if you plan on returning back to our lake.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indianapolis
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

What a great home!! We had 14 people including some kids and there was plenty of room. The owner Kevin was very helpful and kind. Short walk to our boat and the views are fabulous!! I highly recommend.

  • Submitted: 11-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!! See you next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Barkley Regional Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Several Golf courses within 15 miles
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Interstate 24
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Echo Charlies at Eddycreek Marina
Nearest Beach
9 Miles
Lake Barkley State Resort
Car: necessary

Enjoy modern lake living. Fishing, boating, water activities, beautiful lake views, golfing and much more. Nashville, TN is a quick 75 minute drive down Interstate 24. Enjoy all that music city has to offer for the day and especially the night!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Eddyville

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
In Season 2018
May 26 2018 - Sep 8 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$1,140
C$6,856
 
 
July 4th Week
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$8,833
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$5,274
 

Additional information about rental rates

Security Deposit C$1,318.4
Cleaning Fee C$692.16 + Tax
Property Damage Protection C$130.52

All rates and availability are subject to change at any time.
Independence Week June 30th - July 7th 2018 has an additional $1,500.00 added to seasonal rate.
Cancelation policy: Cancel 60 days or more prior to your first days stay and you will be refunded 100% of your total amount quoted/paid minus the security deposit of $1,000 which is forfeited.
VRBO fees and insurance costs may be refunded directly from VRBO.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties