Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

1BR Songwriters Studio in 12South, Check out the GREAT location!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Discover the best of Music City at our contemporary one-bedroom (+ queen-size sofa bed) vacation rental apartment in Nashville’s most vibrant neighborhood: 12South.

Prospective students and visiting parents, you can walk to Belmont (2 blocks), Vanderbilt, and Libscomb Universities from our rental! Here simply to explore our fair city? Head out the door and walk to music venues (including Music Row), coffee shops, innovative dining, upscale shopping, public parks, and more. Or catch a quick cab downtown—we’re just a 5 to 10-minute drive from nearly everything else!

INSIDE OUR APARTMENT

This apartment is located on the bottom floor of a contemporary guest building, situated away from traffic behind our main house on Belmont Blvd. To make your stay even quieter, we outfitted this building with extra insulation in the walls and floors. You’ll sleep great here! (The plush queen-sized bed with a top-of-the-line mattress helps, too.)

With 10-foot ceilings, and floor-to-ceiling windows with built-in adjustable shades, this apartment is spacious, open, and filled with light. Bamboo floors, sleek stainless appliances (including a dishwasher and gas stove), and an Ethan Allen sofa bed (sleeps 2) add creature comforts. And there’s plenty of space to dine and hang out, with a table for five and a 55” flat-screen with premium cable. No need to miss your favorite shows!

We also provide free, fast WiFi.

The bedroom features a walk-in closet for your luggage and en-suite bath with a honeymoon soaker tub (with jets!) and a separate walk-in shower. The spacious vanity will keep all of your necessities handy.

Speaking of handy: our kitchen cabinets are stocked with everything you need to prepare a full meal, including all cooking and dining utensils. Or, if the only cooking you plan to do is brew coffee and heat leftovers from one of 12South’s amazing restaurants, we have you covered there, too: we provide the microwave and coffee maker.

THE LOCATION

As lovely as our apartment is, you may find you want to spend most of your time out exploring. It’s incredibly easy from here!

Start off on foot and grab coffee from a local shop like Bongo Java or Frothy Monkey. Then tuck in for brunch at one of 12South’s hotspots. Take the kids to the Sevier Park playground, catch some live music in the afternoon on Music Row, or head downtown (a 5 to 10-minute drive or cab ride) to explore the Country Music Hall of Fame, the New Nashville Sounds Baseball Stadium, the Adventure Science Center, and other must-see attractions.

When you return to our quiet, tree-lined street, and to your even quieter fenced apartment, you’ll be happy to kick off your shoes and relax!

Local Permit: Issued 2015 followed by 17036

All leases require a minimum 31 day term.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Belmont/Hillsboro, Tennessee

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
1BR Songwriters Studio in 12South, Check out the GREAT location!
average rating of 4.757576 based on 33 reviews
Vinita, OK
5

Beautiful Nashville Studio Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This studio is beautiful and was a great place to stay in Nashville and get the full experience of country music land. It is located in a beautiful area close to Belmont University. Easy access to downtown Nashville and not far from many other activities to do while you are there. We had an issue with wifi at first, but had great communication with the property mananger and owner to get that resolved. You won't be disappointed with this property!!

  • Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tammy, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Willoughby, OH
5

Songwriters Studio

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great stay in Songwriters Studio clean, charming &great location. Loved everything about our stay. the only thing (not owners fault) dead zone with the internet, not a big problem, we just had to walk a bit off property if we needed a Uber ride. Just minutes from downtown Nashville. Great place!

  • Submitted: 7-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marilou, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Dawn's Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hello, It was just right for what we needed. A few issues though...the night stand lights did not work in the bedroom or we couldn't figure it out. There was no coffee. Are people supposed to bring their own coffee for the machine that is provided? Other than that, it was great. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dawn, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the night stand lights. In regards to the lack of coffee, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Cobb, OK
5

Lovely Studio Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a very nice studio apartment in Nashville. It is very much what you see in the pictures. I was searching for a place with a Jacuzzi tub or hot tub. I would consider this just a regular bath tub (no jets). Otherwise, the description was very accurate. The location was convenient to anywhere we wanted to go. You actually park in the alley to access the apartment. The apartment is in a guest house behind the main house. It's not as odd as it sounds, but there is a lot of construction going on, so you may be blocked in on one side of the alley or the other at times. But we never had any trouble getting in our out. We thought about trying Uber, but did not know how that would work with us being located more in the alley than on the street for the property address. (I've never used Uber so it may have not been an issue at all.) This was a great place to stay. Although we were in a guest house behind someone's house and there was another apartment above us, we never saw a soul (which was our goal.) I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: 6-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Berlin, WI
1

Studio rental

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived after 3:00 it was obvious the place had not been cleaned after the prior renters. I called immediately. 4 hours later we could finally check in to a clean place. The compensation was disappointing. They refunded our cleaning cost I would have preferred that they refund a night since it was night time when we could finally check in.

  • Submitted: 31-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the housekeeping issue that came up and for any inconvenience this caused you as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Please let us assure you we have followed up with our housekeeping team about this to ensure this doesn't happen again. By the way, we really appreciate your patience, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location, Cute Place!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this cute studio for a 4 day trip to Nashville. We loved the area-nestled between Belmont and 12 South-and felt that the space was private, well equipped and comfortable. Everything was clean and we felt very safe. The only problem we had was with wifi connectivity-we could barely get service. Otherwise, we loved it and enjoyed being able to walk to lots of restaurants and coffee shops, as well as hop into the Downtown district with a short car ride. I would recommend!

  • Submitted: 7-Nov-2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties